We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2662 Route 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

There was an air conditioning issue with our room, we checked in to find this portable unit in our bedroom. On/Off all night, you couldn't close the drapes properly, there was a huge hose going outside. This morning we went down to have our complimentary breakfast, they were out of decaf coffee, the place was a mess. It looked as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letsgomets05
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 3 rooms here for a mini family reunion over 3 days. It was OK, but we were a little disappointed having stayed at many other Marriott properties. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is a problem with the control of the chlorine used in the pools. This is not a problem at other indoor pools we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gcnarc
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Gcnarc, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We apologize for the items you mentioned in your comments. We were disappointed to hear about your experience using our pool. Please know that we have remedied any issues as it pertains to the level of chlorine in our pool. We appreciate your feedback and will... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights and is what you expect out of a Residence Inn. Nothing much more, but nothing negative. For an RI, slightly above average. Staff was pleasant. and clean rooms. Would not hesitate to stay again the next time we are in the area. There is a restaurant across the parking lot that we did not try. Not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlearw
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Tlearw, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We certainly appreciate your comments, and will utilize it in order to improve our service to our guests. Regards, AV, General Manager More 

Englishtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent five days, four nights at this Residence Inn in Cranbury/South Brunswick NJ as we house hunted in the area. We arrived after a very late flight, luggage problems, rent a car issues, and traffic down the NJ Turnpike and Route 1. (We're former NJ-ites and expected this scenario.) We checked in with no problems. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poedoll
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Poedoll, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Cranbury. We apologize for your experience at the hotel. Please allow me to address some of the items you specifically mentioned in your feedback. Regarding the refrigerator/freezer noise in your room, we thank you for bringing this to our attention, as this was a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cranbury hotels

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although the hotel did not seem to be at capacity (based on the parking lot and breakfast traffic), it was exceedingly loud. You could hear everyone in the hallway and I was woken up at 12:30 by the person one floor above me stomping around. The hotel smelled like forgotten mushroom pizza and the service staff did no more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank jem9699
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Jem9699, We appreciate you providing feedback during your most recent stay to the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying in the hotel. We will certainly convey your comments to our team members in those departments you mentioned, so that we can improve on our service. We have already made changes to our breakfast area based... More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the NJ Turnpike on a trip from DC to Boston - and it met our needs perfectly. The hotel was easy in and out, the staff friendly and nice, and it met our needs for a quality night sleep on the road.

Helpful?
Thank John P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I really like this hotel for business travel. Clean comfortable and quiet! It has easy access to all the things I need, without me having to deal with the headache of US1. There's not a lot within walking distance, but restaurant and shopping are fairly close by car.

Helpful?
Thank traveller3321
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel with wonderful staff. When I booked the hotel I assumed that this hotel offered the same perks that others do. I stayed Wednesday night there was no hot dinner or hot snack offered and was informed that happy hour is a no. Very convenient location and very comfortable. Offered a local shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank GregC74
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We stayed here for one night before visiting Princeton University (15 minutes away). The location was superb, although there is only one restaurant within walking distance (The rest 4 miles away). Staff were extremely friendly, and ready to help. But, the best part about this hotel is the room! We had an extremely spacious 2 room suite for about $200... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maximilian G
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Stayed for 1 night during a dance competition and it was a comfortable stay (used points). Rooms were recently remodeled and they looked very nice. They were remodeling the lobby and restaurant area so there was construction around, but it wasn't an issue for us (it was advertised on the site when we made the reservation). The only inconvenience was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelermom23
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Address: 2662 Route 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Price Range: $134 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay