We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Marriott member & corporate discount holder, this is one of the better properties in which we've stayed: such friendly employees; quiet, comfy room; accommodated feather-free needs even at our late check in; free breakfast; pool & workout facilities, & much-more reasonably priced than anything else we found that holiday weekend = thank you for such a nice night's stay!

Helpful?
Thank DateWithMyCity
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room 111 with our dog. We love how ur hotel is pet friendly, and everybody showed much love to our dog Buddy. I don't have any complaints about the hotel but only one, there was a lot of garbage that sat for days in the can back near the benches. I've never been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue33069
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel monthly for work and always stay at the same Residence Inn in Bellevue, WA. When I had to travel to NJ this month I naively assumed this Residence Inn would be just as nice as the one in Bellevue - boy was I wrong. Our terrible experience started with arriving around 10pmt o check in - given room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABCO2013
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear ABCO2013, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the hotel. The story that you shared is quite embarrassing. We will certainly investigate the experience you had with our at the hotel and will tell you that this is something we are not accustomed to hearing about our staff. We sincerely apologize. Please contact us directly at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cranbury hotels

india
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Hi, I stayed here first wk of Aug for 12 days.I don't have any complains regarding cleanliness, food.But security might be issue as I lost some valuable items kept in my suitcase.I realized after moving out after 15 days as I was in hospital and I got a chance to unpack only after that.So, I never enquired with manager.

Helpful?
Thank brita76
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Brita76, Thank you for your feedback and for recently staying with us. Please contact us as soon as possible at 609-395-9447 to speak with the manager on duty regarding the valuable items that you could not locate, and we'll do everything we can to assist. Regards, AV, General Manager More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Our family of six were very well received in a great suite. We had two rooms with two full bathrooms. Suite was clean and well organized with a full kitchen. AC was on spot! We loved our stay. Staff was fantastic! The young man who checked us in late at night was very nice. The complimentary toothbrushes and paste made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nahal D
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Nahal D, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to be your home away from home while traveling. Please come visit us again whenever you are in the Cranbury area. Regards, AV, General Manager More 

israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient location, not far from exit 8a on NJ Turnpike. The one bedroom has a kitchen, two tv sets and an extra sofa that can accommodate 3 people. The bathroom is small and separated. The breakfast is basic and the staff is helpful. It is a reasonable stop on the highway for families.

Helpful?
Thank arikmilky
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Arikmilky, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Please stop and see us again whenever you are in the area or even just passing by! We'd love to host your next visit. Regards, AV, General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

On our way down the Shore and had to do some local college tours at Princeton and Rutgers for our oldest. Clean. Lots of open areas. Fireplace and large flat screen in lounge. Outdoor grill if you are cooking your own meals. Outdoor sports court. Indoor pool. Workout room. Daily breakfast is really good and hearty. Tea and coffee available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacey811
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Kacey811, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your local college visits with your family. We appreciate the feedback and hope you can visit us again - maybe if your oldest decides to go to Princeton or Rutgers! Regards, AV, General Manager More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The suite had a very loud floor air conditioner in the bedroom. Seems that this is standard at the RI. The breakfast area seemed overwhelmed at 7:30 am and the food counters were very cramped. The place looks worn.

Helpful?
Thank sanjivsingh
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Sanjivsingh, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. Please know that we have a project slated to be completed in August replacing multiple air conditioning units at our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. Regarding breakfast, since the hotel is at full capacity, there may be certain times that may have a fuller... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This recently renovated Marriott looks nice with new carpet and walls, but they did not correct maintenance issues like very slow draining tubs. Even a quick shower results in standing water up to your ankles. Very noisy bathbatm fans . They made it look nice, but maintenance could be better.Cheep foam pillows make it impossible to wake up without a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Thank you for your feedback regarding our newly renovated property completed earlier this year in March. We will speak to our specific team members regarding the comments you mentioned regarding your slow draining tub. Our goal is to find these problems before you encounter them, and in your instance, we apologize that we were not able to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

There was an air conditioning issue with our room, we checked in to find this portable unit in our bedroom. On/Off all night, you couldn't close the drapes properly, there was a huge hose going outside. This morning we went down to have our complimentary breakfast, they were out of decaf coffee, the place was a mess. It looked as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letsgomets05
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Letsgomets05, We apologize that you were placed in a room with a portable air conditioning unit. You are correct in noting that we have some air conditioning units that have issues and this is only a temporary solution. We have a project slated for next month to replace these units. Again, we apologize that you were placed in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
3.6 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Address: 2662 US Highway 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3329
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay