We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Save
Share
111 W Main St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1271
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$76
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$76
View Deal
Lol.travel
$85
$70
View Deal
SAVE $15
Agoda.com$76
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Clinton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome home to our historic and charming small town of Clinton, New Jersey! Nestled in the rolling hills of Hunterdon County ,with easy on/off I-78 at exit 15 and ample free parking. Take our complimentary weekday shuttle to offices in Lebanon, Perryville, and Whitehouse Station. Merck, Chubb, Foster Wheeler and Exxon Mobil are all located within 10 minutes. Convenient to Newark Airport (40 miles E) and Lehigh Valley Airport (35 miles W). A short walk to downtown with waterfalls, shops and lakeside trails. Many restaurant options are in walking distance or a quick shuttle ride. Complimentary wired hi-speed in rooms and wireless in public areas. Enjoy fine dining on site in the Oase Grille or Dance the night away in One-11 Bar and Grille . Venture out for a meal to critically acclaimed choices like the Grand Colonial, the Historic Clinton House, or the Perryville Inn.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more
447Reviews4Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 96
  • 58
  • 35
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wayne A wrote a review Nov 16
Annapolis, Maryland1 contribution
The one good part of the handicap room that we booked was the bed. Comfortable king bed. That said, there were things that were not good. The room was not cleaned on the second day that we stayed. The trash was emptied and no one provided replacement coffee and cups or replacement water cups. It was obvious no one entered the room and did anything in the way of cleaning of surfaces or vacuuming.. Second, the TV didn't work. No sound. Third the so called handicap bathroom had no night light to help in getting into it at night. The light switch was very difficult to find in the dark because the management had installed a plastic holder for shampoo, soap, etc. between the door and the switch. Thus, it was almost impossible to find the light switch unless you had a flashlight because the plastic shampoo/soap holder was in the way. At least the hold bars were OK for the bathroom and the shower and there was a bench that could be used in the shower or outside the tub/shower. Next there was nothing that indicated what amenities were offered at the hotel such as food, etc. I can understand that they might remove paper from the room because of COVID but the website gave no details. We thought about eating breakfast there but gave up on that idea when we could find nothing about the availability. This is not a smartly run hotel. Someone needs some lessons in hotel management. I won't go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tridcod wrote a review Aug 2020
Annandale, New Jersey694 contributions111 helpful votes
With no electricity in much of New Jersey after the tropical storm we needed to evacuate my 100 year old mother-in-law until power was restored. After a night in the dirtiest hotel in country, we needed a clean place to stay. Almost all hotels in North Jersey were at capacity due to utility crews and families without power, but the Holiday Inn staff found us a room with two beds and it was clean, comfortable, and just what was needed after nights without power and a night in "Motel Hell." The place isn't luxurious, but for travelers it meets their need pretty well!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor is pretty quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Melissa wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
This hotel was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed!! If my sons entire team wasn’t staying there we would have left. Upon arrival the hallway was disgusting- the rug looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks, there was even a dirty plunger on the rug outside a room. We got to our room it was filthy! My son showed us old food on the window and in the fridge. My husband went down to the front desk and got a ya new room. This was not much better. In the new room, my dropped something that fell and rolled under the bed, he then informed me that there was old chocolate under there!!! We didn’t have any candy!! We immediately ran to Walmart (that is a plus there is a Walmart very close) and bought cleaning supplies. Later at the field all the parents we talking almost every family changed rooms due to cleaning issues. If this is their standard of clean during a global pandemic I would really hate To have seen it before when Things were a little more relaxed. When we booked our room they neglected to tell us that there would be no pool for the kids! We got there and there was huge sign outside about the new pool opening on July 17th well we just left on the 31st and the pool didn’t even have water in it! They were doing something to it because you could smell it through the whole hotel. We were all choking from the fumes. If you were on the “pool side” it was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Hello Melissariz1, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the property and the room. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Life Long Camper & Traveler wrote a review Jul 2020
48 contributions9 helpful votes
Upon arrival you were directed to a rear second floor entrance. The parking lot is filled with garbage dumpsters and trash. You have to manually pull the doors open and drag your bags in. The "front desk" was an actual desk with a computer on it and no one there. Only one elevator was working. The pool was drained. None of the ice machines worked. The vending machines were missing. The bed looked like it had been slept in when we arrived. Room was dirty. We had stayed here several years ago and it had come down a long way. Rooms were expensive and even if they were free would not be worth it. Beware of your stay...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Hello VirginiaUnicorn, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to learn that the hotel's overall cleanliness and condition was a letdown this time. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I trust that the actions that will be taken will avoid similar issues from happening again. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
fuyunkeketuohai wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here in Jan. Didnt manage to get the name of the lady who checked us in at 3am in the morning but she was very nice and accomodating. Made a whole lot of difference to us after enduring a 15 hr flight and then having to drive 2 hrs from JFK. Thank you, to whomever you might be.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn select clinton hotel clinton, holiday inn clinton, clinton holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Select Clinton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyClinton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Nearby attractions include Red Mill Museum Village (0.7 miles), The Hunterdon Art Museum (0.7 miles), and Dickens Jewelers (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Clean Plate Kitchen, The Clinton House, and Ye Olde Sub Base.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Clinton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.