We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford

Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (38)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford their hotel of choice when visiting Clifton. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and baggage storage while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Hotel. In addition, La Quinta Clifton offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Clifton trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Panera Bread, which is not far from La Quinta Clifton. If you’re looking for something to do, Zelenka Park (0.7 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Hotel. At La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Clifton.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
775Reviews
19Q+A
76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 257
  • 141
  • 65
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On my last day at this property, I returned to my room to discover my room had been left open by the cleaning staff, I can see the door hook made to hold the door open held the door open. I quickly checked all my belongings, thank God everything was there. Soon after, I discovered a soiled towel and wash cloth on the bathroom floor that did not belong to me, as my used towels that morning had been removed as the room was clean. I felt violated. After calling the manager a few times, I was transferred to a customer service person for LaQuinta who told me that he was sorry and that the Manager had four days to resolve this matter with me and if he did not, then they would at La Quinta headquarters. I was given a seven number reference number. Needless to say, I never heard back from the manger of the property in Clifton and on the fifth day I receive email from the La Quinta Customer service informing me that they could not do anything about my matter because I used a third party company to secure/book my room and I should take my matter up with them. I stayed at a LaQuinta property, not the third party company that do not own hotels. I am outraged at the poor treatment by the property manager in Clifton, NJ and equally frustrated with the folks at LaQuinta Customer Service headquarters. If you take nothing from this, consider hard which property/ hotel brand to spend your money. I wish you a better experience than that I just shared where ever you decide to stay. Take care.
Read more
Response from LQ7700GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Samuel H., We are very sorry to hear you have not received a reply from our staff. Due to a hotel fire that occurred on May 25th, our location has been closed. We are currently without any phone service, as to why you are not able to contact us directly. Please email us at lq7700agm@laquinta.com to discuss this matter further. Thank you for your patience, Sincerely, Sarah T. - Assistant General Manager
Read more
+1
Being check-in to the room #468. I dont want to say how bad about the room locations because WE Asian DO walks a lot in our country, it is better you experience it yourself & lucky as we both on carried two small flight check-in luggage(s). This Inn located at the right hand side of the busy hi-way link with BP car petrol station & service of breakdown. No much of serounding for food after long way bus drive from Niagara Falls. Thank you to the friendly “Mr.” at the BP show us the way to Clifton Commons Shopping (Food) Centre & it was huge, you will not missed as you will passed AMC movie theatre. Dont be scared to walk because it safe with many people go for the movie there. We bought fruits & packs of meat balls spaghetti and it was cheap & delicious since NOT much choice of selections provided by this Inn.
Read more
Response from LQ7700GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the rating and feedback of your recent stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the New Jersey area. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Joe.O - General Manager
Read more
Nice room with a comfortable bed. There is some road noise in the front rooms. We enjoyed the breakfast. There was a good selection including eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, coffee and more. The pool was quite nice and large enough for laps. No hot tub available. We were visiting relatives in the area for the weekend and this hotel met our needs well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ7700GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford
Responded 4 weeks ago
Lois, Thank you so much for the rating and feedback of your recent stay. We're so happy that our hotel met your lodging needs and hope that you enjoyed the visit with your relatives. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Joe.O - General Manager
Read more
We had not stayed at a La Quinta in many years and were thoroughly surprised at what a beautiful hotel for excellent value it was. We plan on trying other La Quinta hotels as we travel. Can't wait to stay there again to use the pool too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ7700GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating and feedback of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our in-door heated pool, as well as our other amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Joe.O - General Manager
Read more
It was a great place to visit, clean and friendly staff. Check in wwas fast, room was nice i wish my stay could of been a bit longer. breakfast was good and i enjoyed it. the coffee wasnt the best but it was ok! Bed was comfy and room was spacious
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LQ7700GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton/Rutherford
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time out of your busy day to rate and provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, additionally, I will share your kind feedback with my staff at our next team meeting. We look forward to your next stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Joe.O - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites clifton hotel cliftonla quinta inn and suites cliftonla quinta hotel cliftonla quinta cliftonclifton la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyClifton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing