We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped here 1 night before we flew home, it was clean and tidy. We could hear footsteps upstairs and passing by on the corridor. Small kitchen with no plates or utensils pretty useless really unless you brought your own. Also socket in bathroom loose. Man at the front desk, very pleasant and let us check in early. Where the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janicew5
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My recent stay at the Extended sSay America, Philadelphia reminded me of my Boy Scout camp as a child. I stayed at the extended stay in Cherry Hill, New Jersey on business. To say that the accommodations were primitive is an understatement. There is no maid service. Linens are changed after "eight days". The breakfast included packets of oatmeal to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CIH26
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and you did not receive excellent customer service. Please accept my apology. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pch2@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights the week before the DNC in Phila. I got a great rate through Priceline. Location was very convenient. Checked in quickly and the check in person was professional, kind and informative. I was surprised how large and clean the room was. I was a bit skeptical because of the rate. I had a reserved,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 50ap94
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased our accommodations and amenities beat your expectations, while our management were visible and professional during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for one night on my trip to DC. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, but the rooms need renovation. The guests in the floor above were a little loud. But that is a problem of the behavior of those guests and not really of the hotel. I would book the hotel again for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gion-Andri D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad our staff were able to provide you with excellent customer service and suitable accommodations for the night for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot as a family for sport tournaments and this was the worst hotel we ever stayed at. The only redeeming quality is that the hotel manager did his best to rectify the situation but you can't fix the room we stayed in. We got to our room and the smell of cat urine and cigarette smoke made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review of our stay. I am absolutely embarrassed and appalled by the conditions in which you had to stay. I appreciate your honesty in stating that the manager on duty tried their best to improve the situation that night. Unfortunately, there was not much that could be... More 

Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend and 4 month old son, and we weren't very happy with the experience here. I had to go to the front desk after noticing there was only one washcloth in the room, then went back because there was only facial soap in the room, but then the front desk gave me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. It upsets me to hear that your room was not properly prepared. In our hotels we provide each room with a facial soap, bath soap and two wash cloths. I am appalled that your room was not prepared properly. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing the housekeeping standards... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Where should I start? Made reservations prior to arriving. Check in, it toke me 40 minutes due to clerk telling her life story. Mind you it was 11:45 pm. Finally got my room to my surprise it was a smoker room which was specify in my reservation (Non Smoking Room!). Needless to say they couldn't accommodate my request. I Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrbigshotzulu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The amount of time it took to check you in is unacceptable. Unfortunately, your reservation only guaranteed a room, not a non-smoking room. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will endeavor to make sure your experience... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stayed here with my husband and teen daughter. We asked for a non smoking room.Never stay here it smells like thousand cigarettes my family could not breathe all night from our non smoking room. The free breakfast is so cheap also.there was only a couple items to choose from on a small table.

Helpful?
Thank motherofqueen
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smell is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

This was the only hotel with a room available for the dates I needed to work, otherwise I would not have chosen it; and I can safely say this was not only my first but my last stay at this chain. Hall smelled like smoke and vomit; room smelled like smoke. Grab'n'Go "breakfast" options were a small apple and/or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are truly regrettable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure that our hotel meets... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The desk clerk was mean rude and unfriendly. There was a rodent trap in room, which she said she knew nothing about. Turned on shower and shower head came apart. Rudely moved us to another room and there were loose electrical wires hanging from the ceiling over the bed. Called the fire Marshal and reported this dangerous situation. Talking to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joanne w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#2 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Address: 1653 East State Highway 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Extended Stay
Extended Stay Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay