We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

HolidayInn.com$116*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed August 11, 2015

This hotel is below average. The rate changes daily. The entire hotel needs to be renovated. The walls are paper thin, both nights I was there I was woke up by people taking LOUD in the hallway. Also during daytime hours, people would hang out in the hallway talking LOUD on there cell phones.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alaskasbabe
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Alaskasbabe, We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We understand that noisy neighbors can be a problem and make it hard to enjoy your stay. We hope you'll give us another try.

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Was supposed to be a quick overnight for one night, but had to extend the first stay, then return later in the week. No problem at all, they were very accommodating. Nicely updated room with a really cool shower design that only has half a door. Michael the bartender at Red, Hot & Blue is a very good and fast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric Y
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Eric Y, Thank you for your excellent review. We're so glad you enjoyed our in house bar and restaurant, the Red Hot & Blue, and their amazing happy hour specials. We hope you'll join us again!

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed August 5, 2015

The hotel was nice, but the walls in the room were thin and you could hear conversations next door. The room was fairly large with two club chairs, but the bathroom was very small. Poor design. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The restaurant was mostly BBQ, so if you did not care for this you need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenIG
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hello StevenIG, We're sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience while you were with us. We have passed your review on to our Management Staff to make sure that we can address these concerns.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed here while visiting Philadelphia. It is a very quick drive into Philly from this hotel. The hotel had one of the friendliest staffs that we have experienced at any hotel. Every staff member that we interacted with was nice. It was unusual and noticeable. Our room was well appointed and the bathroom was great! They are stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jat_10
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jat_10, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our in house restaurant, the famous Red Hot & Blue, for breakfast! We will make sure to pass on your compliments about our staff to them; we love to hear when people enjoy their stay with us!

Austell, Georgia
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Umm... I must be from mars... I can't see how this many people say the hotel is nice. The staff is nice. But I stayed at 2* hotels both cheaper and nicer than this. Also I'd get a free breakfast there. This hotel, besides floor 1, is old. Outdated. And the rooms have the same everything from the late 80s....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAluvsTrips
GSM-2175, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear JAluvsTrips, We're very sorry you feel this way about our property, but we thank you for your forthright review. It gives us a chance to improve our facilities to meet guest needs.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Let me start off by saying this Holiday Inn is dated, but not as bad as I have seen in my travels. The A/C in the public area was not working when I arrived, and the ambient temperature outside was approximately 90+ degrees. The guest corridors have very little light, and the carpet could be replaced. When I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MisterOXAtl
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

MisterOXAtl, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you stayed with us during a time when we were having some technical difficulties! We hope you come visit us again soon, especially now that our lobby air conditioner is back up and running!

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We arrived to a great staff. The lobby was well lit and welcoming. There is a bar/restaurant adjacent to the lobby, so you don't have to go far for a good cocktail. Bathroom is really small and not well designed. We had no place to hang the hand towel for drying hands, the drainage when showering is poor. Water pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank somuch2csolilx
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

somuch2csolilx, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded your concerns to our Engineering department and made them aware of changes that need to be made. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us, and take advantage of our indoor and outdoor pools.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 8, 2015

The beds could be a little softer (pillow top addition perhaps???), but overall the hotel is very accommodating and clean. If you can help it, get a room that does not face the pool and don't book a room on the main floor -- too noisy. There weren't towels and toilet paper in the bathroom. Our room was double-booked --...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LetMeTellYOU-Really
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hello, LetmetellYOU-REALLY. We're so glad you've chosen our hotel for your honey comb hideout! We're glad you enjoy your times with us, but we're sorry to hear you had problems with your stay this time. We hope you give us another try and allow us to WOW you with our customer service!

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Stayed this past weekend with a few girlfriends for a concert at the bank center. I tried to call the day before my check-in to ask to add a name for the reservation and ask for early check-in. I had to call several times and never got anyone live. Not sure if their phones were down or what, but usually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia R
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hi, Tricia R, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you could have. Unfortunately, due to storms in our area we were having some trouble with knocked out phone lines. I'm glad we were able to offer you that online option in order to get everything arranged for easy check in. We are definitely going to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have been to their facilities on numerous occasions over fie years and working with Mr. Allen Lee surpasses them all. He doesn't just do the set-up and disappear somewhere, he always stops by to ensure that you have what you need throughout the day. Even it may inconvenience him, he works to make things happen. This is why your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLFreeman
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

MLFreeman, Thank you so much for your review! We're going to pass this along so Allen will see how much you enjoy his work with us, and hope you stay with us again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $123 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You will have to pay a small fee for microwave and extra bedding.”
V5123WAdenised, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the bathroom size...mine was the size of a closet.”
kmahon8642, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Stay clear on room 616.”
Travelbug54NewYork, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room here, ask for a room on the East side of the building. The train stops at the station regularly.”
853billw, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check the air conditioning first, in case it is too loud, maybe you can find a better room.”
Sam837250, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$116* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$167
Booking.com$116
Expedia.com$116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates