We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feather Nest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Feather Nest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was awesome. We were very pleased with everything. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were clean. The whole room was very clean for that matter. The tree house theme was throughout the entire room. Will definitely be back to try out... More 

Helpful?
Thank DUANE D
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love staying here.We stay at least two-three times a year. It's a 2hr drive from where we live but worth the drive! Alway a great time and pleasant stay without any problems! Rooms are great.We've stayed in quite a few.The Fantasy Suites are the best.The Blue Lagoon is our favorite though.The Themed Suites are our 2nd choice. We liked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Was trying something different, we decided on the feather nest since it was within the 50 miles we wanted to travel. Our room was clean mattress need to be replaced better quality linens for the price, hottub very roomy. All in we had great time looking forward to getting a theme room on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank melissa t
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
295 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

A couples only motel, looks like a regular motel from the outside, but the themed rooms were a nice surprise. We stayed at the Treasure Island room, very cozy and romantic, with whirlpool and nicely decorated. Might be slightly overpriced at $269, but a nice choice for wedding night or anniversary getaway. Continental breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank rex e
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time. Booked the Tahitian Room. Fantastic!!! Front desk service was great, considering we just left the Inn of the Dove10 minutes earlier because of condition of room there. Got a full refund and left. Tahitian Room was perfect. Two person Jacuzzi and 🚿, waterfall, wet bar, etc. Continental breakfast well stocked. Will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank LANKENAURD
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I have both positive and negative comments regarding this " motel" . Firstly , my girlfriend and I were planning to stay here because it seemed like more than somewhere just to go to have sex. The themed rooms look exactly like advertised however, this place is definitely NOT in a good area of Jersey. Its like a motel 6... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank benstark62
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Although we did not complain to the front desk I would like to inform the owners of this establishment of a few things. Starting out with my reservation I spoke withDamian on the phone he was pleasant and very accommodating . When we entered our room 305 it was not what I expected, the room smelled of dingy old smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
feathernestinn, Owner at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to address some of your complaints . The room smelling smoky and musky. Because we allow smoking in some of our rooms, sometimes the odors may linger, despite a vigorous cleaning and deodorizing. Had you let us know of your discomfort, we could had moved... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Garden room for my birthday and we were pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The whirlpool worked well and was our favorite spot. You can tilt the tv so you can watch while in the whirlpool. The breakfast has bagels on the weekends as well as cereal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We decided last minute to getaway and we research this hotel. We read some reviews and decided to give it a try. Well, we are glad we did because it was one of the best trips we've had so far. We will definitely will be returning. Room was clean and there were no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank moetagearup
Limestone, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Natural Cave room. It was clean and well equipped but showing its age. The round bed was comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, the water pressure was just fine (except for the bar sink outside the bathroom, but that just didn't matter). My only real complaints are about the lack of handholds and traction at the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank JD S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
14.0 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Feather Nest Inn

Address: 703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $51 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Feather Nest Hotel Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing