We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Queen Victoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Queen Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Queen Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Pictures can't do adjustments of how beautiful this place is. Everything was a beautiful experience, from the beautiful Victorian style, environment, attention, the prince of Walles room was amazing, the tea hour was so nice, breakfast was exquisite can't forget to mention the delicious French toast with apples. We enjoyed the bike ride in town. Highly recommended and def coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian Paola L
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks so much Vivian. I'm so happy to hear that your birthday celebration at The Queen Victoria was so special for you. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope that we'll have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The best way to express our experience is to think of "QUALITY". From the moment we arrived until we departed quality was the word. Whether describing our room, location, amenities or staff they all fit into quality. Give it a try and you will be pleased by the result!! Jim & Mad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Jim. I'm so pleased that your anniversary celebration was a good one. I love the "take away" word you've selected. We want all of our guests to have a quality experience.

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We have been returning regularly for over 20 years. The QV, on its second owners, continues to improve and delight. Quaint, charming, with five-star service and always great breakfast and afternoon tea, this is truly a year-round destination.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James K
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks so much Kevin. We feel honored to have had your continuous patronage for so many years. We're also thrilled that you feel we are improving The Queen Victoria and delighting you so. Thanks for mentioning the fact that we are a year-round destination. There really isn't a bad time to visit Cape May. Every season has its charms! Thanks...

Maryland
Reviewed October 4, 2016

As much as I don’t want to tell the world about Queen Victoria, I kind of have to -don’t I?! My husband and I were planning to camp the first weekend in October close to home and I cancelled at the last minute. I felt like going to a bed and breakfast instead. We live in MD so its about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmnovak
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this review. Some of the other review sites allow you to indicate that a review is funny, cool, etc. I would have tagged yours as both of those things. I'm really thrilled that feel "spoiled for life by The Queen Victoria". I guess we couldn't hope for more. With 35 rooms, I'm hopeful that we'll be...

Reviewed October 2, 2016

All ways a good time. Truly the only complaint I have is that when the owners have a function you are pushed to one of their other B & B's for afternoon tea or to relax in the late afternoon/early evening. If I wanted to be in another location, I would have booked there. So that is a big problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PA_Dutch_Proud
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks Kevin. I'm glad that you always have a good time at The Queen Victoria. It seems like your visit right after this post was a great one too, as you booked out for the next 3 years while you were here. I'm sorry that you feel so inconvenienced by the reception that we've held on Sunday of Columbus Day...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed September 27, 2016

My husband and I were directed to the Queen Victoria after owners of another "5"-star B&B decided to retire. We've been thanking them ever since! The location of the Queen V is ideal. (We park our car upon our arrival and usually don't use it again until it's time to go home.) The amenities at the Queen V are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie G
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you! Of all the things you wrote, the one that pleases me the most is the last sentence. We're thrilled that you are so happy with your time at The Queen Victoria! I also loved your mention of our location and not needing to drive anywhere during your stay. Cape May really is a car-free, care-free kind of place....

Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 25, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a perfect three night stay in the Prince Alfred room in the House of Royals building. I have been staying at the Queen Victoria for at least 15 years and have never been disappointed. The variety of rooms means there is a new experience in store each time you visit, and that your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JudyNew
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Judy. I'm so glad that you and Keith had a "perfect" stay in the Prince Alfred room. That balcony really is special, just about any time of the day or evening. You mentioned so many things in your review that I can't really respond to them all. I'm so happy that you enjoy your visits to The Queen...

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This place has it all - location, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff - but the thing that shines is the amenities. We started making a list of them and filled an entire page. From the complimentary gourmet breakfast to turn down service (complete with chocolates on the pillow) the list was too large to share here. Besides, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineandJoesTravels
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much Elaine! I'm glad you enjoyed both our accommodations and our amenities. We hope that when our guests consider all of those things on your list (that will surprise all those first time visitors) that they'll feel they are getting the best value in town. We really do try to provide everything we think our guests might...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We have stayed in many B and B's in Cape May and the Queen Victoria is definitely the best! The gracious staff, including the friendly owners, the never ending buffet breakfast with homemade food, the expanded tea with homemade treats, the several wet bars with unlimited drinks, the showers, bicycles, towels, chairs, umbrellas, luxury linens, comfortable beds and more show...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fufkedog
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your opinion of The Queen Victoria with the TA world. We truly are concerned about our guest's comfort and try to do everything we can to make sure their time in Cape May is wonderful.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I (mid-thirties) had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. We didn't really know what to expect. Now that we have, the bar has been set high by the Queen Victoria. The property is multiple buildings, all of which have their own Victorian look and feel, much like the rooms themselves. We stayed in the House...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcwoods2015
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review

Wow, what a review! Thanks so much for investing the time and energy to share your feelings about The Queen Victoria with the Trip Advisor world. I think that this is my favorite of all the reviews we've ever received, which is saying something, given that this is #981. I'm thrilled that your first experience at a B&B was at...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Mayfair (45)
Viewed
Regents Park (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.2 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 38 in Cape May
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cape May
1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#9 of 38 in Cape May
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#18 of 38 in Cape May
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#8 of 44 in Cape May
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Address: 102 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2320
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Price Range: $176 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Queen Victoria staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
Potomac, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Queen Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have private parking spot, good during spring & summer when hard to find meter parking....!”
 of 5 bubbles elmerlindad, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are some rooms on the 3rd floor and these would be difficult to carry luggage for elderly or those with orthopedic issues.”
 of 5 bubbles prakthomas, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Any room available !!”
 of 5 bubbles bobb420ret, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Queen Victoria Room on the 1st Floor of the Queen Victoria Building”
  • Queen Victoria Room
 of 5 bubbles GEMSCAT, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Romantic, charming, hospitality luxury”
 of 5 bubbles Msdj14, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay