We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Club Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (105)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Ocean Club Hotel redefines the luxury Cape May hotel experience. Designed by Tyler Duncan of Duncan Design Group, this boutique hotel provides the perfect blend of style and comfort. Indulge in the hotel’s breezy elegance, modern sophistication, lush bedding and chic custom designed furnishings. Leisurely pass the day sipping a cocktail poolside, on our spacious sundeck offering spectacular views of the ocean or bask in the sunshine on the beach with our complimentary beach service. Stroll along the Cape May Promenade, just steps away, and enjoy all the attractions Victorian Cape May has to offer. Finish off the day with stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Though The Ocean Club Hotel’s greatest amenity is its location and accessibility to everything Cape May has to offer, the grounds and guest rooms also come with an abundance of amenities and guest services to make your stay even more relaxing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
621Reviews
372Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 183
  • 76
  • 26
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was nice, but not as nice as I'd expected based on the pictures. In all fairness to the hotel, we were there over a blustery (faces got wind-burned), chilly November weekend and that may have had an effect on the overall enjoyment. The location was nice with beach views
Read more
A Lovely hotel with all rooms that have a georgeous Ocean front view! This hotel is literally across from the dunes with direct ocean sounds and views from East to West! The attached bar restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast and evening cocktails and gourmet dinner! We
Read more
Response from CM_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Ocean Club Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2018
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Booked a short 2 night stay at Ocean Club with my fiancee after trying a few other hotels in the area in previous years. We booked a penthouse floor suite (penthouse floor guarantees you the top floor which apparently is also adults-only, though during this time of year most
Read more
Response from CM_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Ocean Club Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you visit us again soon.
Read more
Arrived at hotel. Parking in back not noted. Had to park illegally in order to check in. Room-Suite ok with nice view of ocean. No option for tea in room only coffee. Took late shower. Water started like warm turned ice cold. Not fun. Next morning complained to desk. First
Read more
Response from CM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We have a large parking lot in the rear of the hotel available for our guests, and there is legal metered and non-metered off-street parking available in front and around the perimeter of the hotel. We’re sorry you had difficulties with your shower. As we advised, hot water was in fact available as every room in the hotel is connected, but it appeared you turned the handle in the wrong direction. When our front desk manager demonstrated same (both that hot water was available and that the handle had been turned in the wrong direction) you indicated you wanted compensation and to speak with the property GM. We regretfully could not offer any compensation for user error, and as you spoke with on-site management at the time of your issue further escalation was not available. Wishing you happier travels in the future.
Read more
My 2 sisters and I spent a long weekend at Cape May. We were never there before so I just "guessed" at a place to stay. Ocean Club Hotel was a good guess! The Staff was very nice/informative....Hotel was clean. We had an ocean front view up on the 5th floor. We were happy!
Read more
Response from CM_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Ocean Club Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2018
Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are always very happy when a guest shares their great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Hotel
The King Room with Soaking Tub and Sea View at the Ocean Club Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Hotel
The King Room with Soaking Tub and Sea View at the Ocean Club Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Hotel
The King Room with Soaking Tub and Sea View at the Ocean Club Hotel
Soaking Tub King Bed Room
Soaking Tub King Bed Room
PreviousNext
12345621
Yes there is beach service, some fees for umbrella and also to get on the beach you must purchase band to get on the beach
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! Microwaves can’t be requested for penthouse rooms, however we do have wetbar suites that have a microwave in-room if you are interested. Please note, they are not located on the penthouse floor.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello bexy612, You can in fact see the ocean from our sideview rooms, however, due to possible obstruction from our neighboring properties, it is not always the fullest view. We always recommend that guests who need a great view of the ocean book our full ocean-view rooms. Best regards, Ocean Club Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Feel free to call 609.884.7000 with any additional questions!
-1 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Penthouse Floor - Amazing Views + Adults Only"
"Suggest above 2nd floor. Fifth floor corner has an extended view of the beach from living room beyond the view from balcony."
"If you like being right in a vibrant setting, pool side cabanas offer privacy while still close to the Tiki Bar!"
"Suite with microwave and refrigerator was very nice."
"Any room is a great room here"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing