We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Mer Beachfront Inn

    1317 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
    (609) 884-9000
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    $144
    $144
    $144
    Traveler (131)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good33%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “pier house” (70 reviews)
    “beach tags” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $144
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $144
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $144
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (715)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 709 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We booked an ocean-view room and were not disappointed! How relaxing it was to sit on the balcony and watch the waves! The room was lovely and well-appointed with many amenities. The hotel is steps from beach access--a plus. The most formal and highest rated...More

    Thank JustaHoosier
    Response from marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront InnResponded 3 days ago

    Yay! We are so pleased to read your review. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed July 24, 2017

    This is definitely worth a visit. We got there before 3pm and we were able to check in without any hassle. Rooms are very spacious and you don't feel as if the walls are closing in on you. Only draw back was not having a...More

    2  Thank 363Amanda
    Response from marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront InnResponded July 26, 2017

    Thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to read our Inn is definitely worth a visit. Thanks again for the 5-star feedback and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and I booked an ocean-front room the week of Sept. 10-16, 2017. When we checked in, we were informed that that was the last day La Mer would have cabanas and beach chair service, which was a major reason we had selected this...More

    1  Thank 215Mark
    Response from marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront InnResponded 3 days ago

    We are so sorry for this unfortunate event during your stay. We will be certain to take your insights to management and learn from this review. Enjoy your fall!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We are senior citizens who had to cancel a planned trip to Cape May due to a serious injury. We visit the area often to bird watch and enjoy the off season. I had never booked here before ( I used booking.com - mistake! -...More

    1  Thank stagelady
    Response from marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront InnResponded 3 days ago

    We are so sorry to read your review. We will be certain to take your insights to management and learn from this review. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope you enjoy your fall.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We wanted to get up to Cape May in the Fall and found this Inn the perfect solution. It is centrally located to tour the streets lined with beautiful Victorian Homes, shoppong at the Washington Street Mall and we even made a side trip to...More

    Thank Stuart23103
    Response from marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront InnResponded 3 days ago

    Yay! Your generous review made our day. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Congress Hall
    1,179 reviews
    #6 of 37 hotels in Cape May
     
    The Virginia Hotel
    565 reviews
    #11 of 37 hotels in Cape May
     
    The Grand Hotel
    1,339 reviews
    #13 of 37 hotels in Cape May
     
    Montreal Beach Resort
    727 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Cape May
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $159 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Family Hotel in Cape May
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 144
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Cape May County >
    • Cape May
    • Also Known As
    • La Mer Beachfront Hotel Cape May ,
    • Hotel La Mer Beachfront
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (131)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (84)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Virginia Hotel
    565 reviews
    1.13 miles away
     
    Montreal Beach Resort
    727 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    The Grand Hotel
    1,339 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Congress Hall
    1,179 reviews
    1.23 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peter Shields Inn & Restaurant
    893 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Union Park Dining Room
    858 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Washington Inn
    959 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Pier House
    654 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape May City Beaches
    1,794 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Emlen Physick Estate
    542 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Nature Center of Cape May
    134 reviews
    .71 miles away
    The Colonial House
    17 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    July 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Wanderlust031 | Reviewed this property |
    No - they are very strict about not having pets
    0
    Votes
    Lisa E
    July 3, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pam P | Reviewed this property |
    No the hotel supplies them but if you don't return them, there is a fee.
    0
    Votes
    jeffj31865
    April 30, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from arl629 | Reviewed this property |
    trolley summer only I stay at the LaMere every year and like it...I also book all the the restaurants before we go.....
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ocean view on an upper floor--can't be beat!"
    Read review
    "East end of the ocean-front rooms overlook a large construction site"
    Read review
    "Don't pay extra for the view."
    Read review
    "Only ocean front would be good rooms but not sure you can see the ocean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing