We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Budget Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Minotola, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This place suck the guy in the front us ignorant and he lucky he didn't knock out he told me I couldn't page the 49 that he has advertise because it was full but mind u this place was completely empty what an idiot

Helpful?
Thank flipd52
Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Do not even go here!!!!!! Booked a 2queen, non smoking room, when we got there the room was very smoky, one of our kids has asthma and could not stay in the room, and both of the beds were full size... Asked to have a different room because child could not stay in smoky room, was told no rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eckenberry

Travelers are raving about these Buena hotels

Buena, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Upon checking in the room reminded me of mom and pop motels I grew up with while traveling with my parents in the late 60s and 70s. The room was clean, freshly painted and I was happy. The next day things changed. I travel nearly 200 days a year. I have never, ever experienced such horrible customer service. As stated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler22222016
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This time of the year is prime time for these Rip -off jokers . We made the mistake of not booking anywhere else in advance and we had to stay here , what a mistake . The towels and linens were worn out , human excrement was on the bathroom walls and they over charged us. We asked for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

My room was filthy.There was a urine stain from a previous resident on the bedskirt. The room smelled of stale urine and dirt.I informed the desk staff and nothing was done.I also felt very uncomfortable there at night.The good thing is the convient location to WaWa and Donkun Donuts

Helpful?
Thank asilztub
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

The first disappointment was at the front desk. The lady at the front desk was so rude. Her customer service was horrible. Then we get to the room and on the door it says non smoking but the smoke smell was so strong it hit us as soon as we opened the door. There was a stain on the pillow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chanel0928
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was so dirty that I slept on top of the sheets and made sure as soon as my feet touched the ground I was wearing shoes. We are used to staying in rode side motels/hotels due to weekly travel but this was disgusting. The chairs in the rooms had caked on god knows what. The tables were filthy.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen P
mackpatel99, General Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with us. However next time we will make sure that this will not happen, also if you had any issues you are always free to call the front desk to have your room changed. We are in the process of changing the staff so this sort of thing... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Would not give even 1 star. The room was clean, however, no room service for 2 days. Was told at first complaint they will not go into room without your OK. Was not informed of that at check-in. Was told it would be cleaned on Sunday. They had not made beds up, nor left clean linen or taken garbage. 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerilyn K
mackpatel99, Owner at Budget Lodge, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say thank you for choosing our motel for your stay, I am very sorry you have had a bad experience staying with us. I will make sure that this sort of thing no longer happens at our property, we are in the works of changing staff so this type of thing no longer happens. Also... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price. The room was clean and odor free. The bathroom was spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable and the heating unit worked so well we had to turn it off during the night (it was about 36 degrees outside). I would definitely stay here again and it is close... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMP1105
mackpatel99, Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Not bad for the price. The staff was friendly and things looked clean but the room stank to high heaven of wet dog. It was late at night and we sort of threw our stuff into the room quickly. We were too tired to go back to the office or change rooms. I guarantee if we had, they would have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna F
mackpatel99, Owner at Budget Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us at Budget Lodge, thank you for taking the time out to leave this review we hope to see you again soon. And if there is any problem you can simply go to the front desk and we will be glad to help you at any hour of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
6.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
11.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Hammonton
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Lodge

Address: 736 S Harding Hwy, Buena, NJ 08310-9741
Location: United States > New Jersey > Buena
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay