We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is our 3rd year staying here & it has steadily declined, with this year's stay the worst! Room not even cleaned at all on our 2nd day here with mixed & confusing messages as to why, primary being that we should have called & requested the room be cleaned! Huh?? We asked for, at the very least, clean towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariava51
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear mariava51, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. We are in the process of planning...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late and had to step over a large cockroach in the lobby to get to the elevators. The man at the desk told us we were in penthouse C- we took the very old and creaky elevator to the top floor to find our key did not work- after multiple trips up and down we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity...

Reviewed August 26, 2016

I spent a week at his resort and had booked it without reading reviews based on the great location. Right before I came down i read a few reviews and they weren't very positive. Besides being dated, the stay I had was great. The unit was clean, the staff was very accommodating, the valet guys were super. (Especially Ty) Dante...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed August 24, 2016

We booked this hotel on a whim. Other reviews are right, the location is great; the hotel itself is awful. The building is ancient and the elevators make some terrifying noises. The pool sits land side of the building, so the entrances are on either side. There is no handicap accessibility at the main entrance, and, since staff was useless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra R, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. In regards to parking, it...

CT
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This resort is in a great location-right on a beautiful, wide sandy beach on the Jersey shore and minutes from Atlantic City for those who are interested. The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable and we felt lucky to be on a high floor facing the ocean. It was nice to have a restaurant downstairs with a bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastMack
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear EastCoastMack, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The hotel is perfectly located, steps away from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. But ... the parking was challenging to say the least. Hotel guests have priority ... period. But don't try and argue this with the valets, who work for the Laguna Grill, the adjacent restaurant. It's supposed to be a shared lot, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mxmumm
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear mxmumm, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort including the parking situation. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again...

Québec
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Hotel itself is fine if you're looking for something both reasonably priced and located directly on the beach. Brigantine beach is a quiet place, but it's only minutes away from Atlantic City. On the other hand, parking there is a real problem. There are more rooms than there are parking spaces, and if that wasn't enough, there are parking spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dousev
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dousev, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort including the parking situation. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again...

Reviewed July 30, 2016

The disappointment started before we even checked in. Check in was at 4...supposedly. By 5:30, we were still not checked in because our room hadn't been cleaned YET. When we finally got in, it smelled of bleach and mildew...if such a scent is possible. Then there was the front desk staff. They were kind and friendly, when they were present....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We are taking the appropriate measures to make sure incidents like this don't happen again. We hope that you will...

Clayton, New Jersey
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We just returned from a 4 night getaway.Overall, we found the pluses outweighed the challenges. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, with a room overlooking the beach. Initially, we were a bit concerned by reading some mixed reviews, we had made a quick visit to the resort a month prior to our stay as we live within an hour's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear DH, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed July 16, 2016

Sure this historic, art deco building is showing her age, but the staff is attentive, the beach is beautiful, and the location can't be beat. If you want slick neon and new carpeting, this isn't the place for you. If, however, you want to kick back in a classy piece of history and sleep to the sound of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim W
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,356 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
944 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,887 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Price Range: $71 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
1 month ago
Blackwood, New Jersey
4 months ago
new york
Middletown, New York
Middletown, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm sure floors on the higher level have better views. We were on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaannecarney, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JMG1930, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are not allowed to have rollaways, whatever that means. There was plenty of room for a rollaway in our "junior suite."”
 of 5 bubbles cassandrar138, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and had a great view. The downside - elevator is not speedy a water pressure is a bit feeble.”
 of 5 bubbles 907kimw, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even near elevators. Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 513path, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay