We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just return home from an overnight stay at legacy resorts the place is a little old but cute and clean the staff was friendly and nice the front desk manager Hanin was especially nice and helpful she help us with were to eat and things we can do very sweet girl. I am already planning on staying a week in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marge b
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear marge b, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Legacy because my husband liked the name. I read some reviews and got scared, well it was a good place. Personnel top notch. Rooms very clean. I loved listening to the waves. The sunrise phenomenal. We're planning on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julia C, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Very clean and wonderful place to stay. Location on the beach is fantastic. Wish that the beachside restaurant/bar would have been open. We have stayed several times and love the close proximity to the Borgota casino where we see occasional concerts. Not one bad thing to say!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The location is wonderful! It was perfect for going to a concert at the Borgata and then coming to a relaxing place. We sat outside on the porch afterward and relaxed - so much better than the craziness of the casinos. A morning walk n the beach was also very healing. It is an old place, but they have dome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaannecarney
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear lisaannecarney, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel had an amazing location, right on the beach, & beautiful view. Check is was easy & staff was very friendly. Outside hotel on walk in has some nice couches & chairs to sit in with a view of the ocean & beach, lovely for an early morning tea. The lobby appears newly renovated. The elevators are OLD &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6484YWkimc
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear N6484YWkimc, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is an older historic hotel located on the beach in Brigantine, NJ. Atlantic City is very close by. We stayed in a studio which is small for a studio and needs updating. The bed is queen sized. There is visible mold on the ceiling. You need to go to AC for activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabetharrabito
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Elizabetharrabito, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Legacy Vacation Resort! I had a nice once bedroom suite and great views of the beach. The restaurant on site was good and had some nice live music. The building was older but seemed to be pretty well maintained. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with my wife and 2 children. The location is ideal but parking is at a minimum. Our room was okay. Typical beach motel feel. It was pretty clean but the rugs were all shifted, our ac unit looked like it was gonna fall out of the wall, the pull out bed had no sheets or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodelegance
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear foodelegance, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Reviewed August 28, 2016

My husband and I and some friends just returned from our trip to Brigantine, NJ. We have stayed at this hotel previously but it has been deteriorating each year. I chose to give this hotel a one star as it is on the beach, afterwards, its all downhill. The room had a kitchenette though the light and fan were broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMG1930
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear JMG1930, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. When you requested for a clean, yes...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is our 3rd year staying here & it has steadily declined, with this year's stay the worst! Room not even cleaned at all on our 2nd day here with mixed & confusing messages as to why, primary being that we should have called & requested the room be cleaned! Huh?? We asked for, at the very least, clean towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariava51
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear mariava51, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. We are in the process of planning...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,327 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
939 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,867 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Price Range: $71 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
26 days ago
Blackwood, New Jersey
4 months ago
new york
Middletown, New York
Middletown, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm sure floors on the higher level have better views. We were on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaannecarney, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JMG1930, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are not allowed to have rollaways, whatever that means. There was plenty of room for a rollaway in our "junior suite."”
 of 5 bubbles cassandrar138, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and had a great view. The downside - elevator is not speedy a water pressure is a bit feeble.”
 of 5 bubbles 907kimw, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even near elevators. Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 513path, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay