We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Legacy Vacation Resort! I had a nice once bedroom suite and great views of the beach. The restaurant on site was good and had some nice live music. The building was older but seemed to be pretty well maintained. Great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with my wife and 2 children. The location is ideal but parking is at a minimum. Our room was okay. Typical beach motel feel. It was pretty clean but the rugs were all shifted, our ac unit looked like it was gonna fall out of the wall, the pull out bed had no sheets or... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodelegance
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear foodelegance, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I and some friends just returned from our trip to Brigantine, NJ. We have stayed at this hotel previously but it has been deteriorating each year. I chose to give this hotel a one star as it is on the beach, afterwards, its all downhill. The room had a kitchenette though the light and fan were broken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JMG1930
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear JMG1930, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. When you requested for a clean, yes... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 3rd year staying here & it has steadily declined, with this year's stay the worst! Room not even cleaned at all on our 2nd day here with mixed & confusing messages as to why, primary being that we should have called & requested the room be cleaned! Huh?? We asked for, at the very least, clean towels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariava51
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear mariava51, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. We are in the process of planning... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in late and had to step over a large cockroach in the lobby to get to the elevators. The man at the desk told us we were in penthouse C- we took the very old and creaky elevator to the top floor to find our key did not work- after multiple trips up and down we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a week at his resort and had booked it without reading reviews based on the great location. Right before I came down i read a few reviews and they weren't very positive. Besides being dated, the stay I had was great. The unit was clean, the staff was very accommodating, the valet guys were super. (Especially Ty) Dante... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on a whim. Other reviews are right, the location is great; the hotel itself is awful. The building is ancient and the elevators make some terrifying noises. The pool sits land side of the building, so the entrances are on either side. There is no handicap accessibility at the main entrance, and, since staff was useless,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra R, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our communication to you. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. In regards to parking, it... More 

CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is in a great location-right on a beautiful, wide sandy beach on the Jersey shore and minutes from Atlantic City for those who are interested. The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable and we felt lucky to be on a high floor facing the ocean. It was nice to have a restaurant downstairs with a bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EastCoastMack
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear EastCoastMack, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located, steps away from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. But ... the parking was challenging to say the least. Hotel guests have priority ... period. But don't try and argue this with the valets, who work for the Laguna Grill, the adjacent restaurant. It's supposed to be a shared lot, there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mxmumm
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear mxmumm, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort including the parking situation. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again... More 

Québec
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Hotel itself is fine if you're looking for something both reasonably priced and located directly on the beach. Brigantine beach is a quiet place, but it's only minutes away from Atlantic City. On the other hand, parking there is a real problem. There are more rooms than there are parking spaces, and if that wasn't enough, there are parking spots... More 

Helpful?
Thank dousev
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dousev, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort including the parking situation. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,493 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
14.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Price Range: $62 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay