We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Qukertown, PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I waite a week for someone to simply replace the toilet handle which had broken. They never even looked at it. Seriously, an entire 7 days passed before I gave up and checked out. Internet WIFI doesn't work at all.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank E9532NCrobertm
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This is the first time I am hearing about this issue. We will work hard to correct this so it does not happen again. More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came from CT to NJ for s funeral. Woke up to take a shower and it was not working and they said they did not have a room for me to use. AWFUL!! Traveling for a funeral and can't shower. Didn't offer anything!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank jodis273
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you and your family experienced during your stay with us. This is the first time I am hearing of this and we will work hard to correct this issue so it does not happen again. More 

Haymarket
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Howard Johnson for several years when we come up from Virginia to see family. It's not the Ritz Carlton but it is convenient, clean and fairy well maintained plus they take pets!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank joelened2016
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return visit next time your are in the area. More 

Williamstown, New Jersey
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay there a few days before, was charged for damages to the room n one of the house keeper excused my gf of doing it while I was out of the room

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank johnlS7474QG
Leola, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the place looks there remodel (maybe) lot location dirties and the elevator with wires out and dirties the wireless internet did not work in the room need to go outside so it can work right the sola machine don't work and the one in the main office has old soda pass the time

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Angel D
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for any issues you and your family experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had we will work hard to correct them so they do not happen again. More 

Waverly, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation 2 months ahead of time for 4 nights. Upon arrival they said they couldn't find my reservation. Told me they only had one room for 3 nights wanted to charge me $40 more for each night. Made me call the website I booked it through. Stood in the lobby for 2 hours trying to get a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This is the first time I am hearing of this. We will work hard to correct this issue so it does not happen again. More 

Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay here when ever we are in the area.Everyone is always nice,it's very relaxing here.If there is anything we ever need the staff is always very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive strive to provide the best customer service possible. We are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Address: 832 N Black Horse Pike, Rt. 168, Blackwood, NJ 08012-3947
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Hotel Blackwood
Howard Johnson Blackwood
Blackwood Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay