We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spray Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

When visiting Beach Haven, stop by the Spray Beach Inn inside bar for Happy Hour. Reduced drink prices and light bites are a tasty treat. Since we are summer island residents, I can't speak about the hotel and its amenities, but do know from experience that the staff is wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating. We love their dinners and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler218
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I can't say enough about this place. It's just the perfect shore front hotel for a RELAXED and COMFORTABLE beach stay. This is our third visit and Spray Beach never disappoints. The rooms are more than adequate and are very clean. The bed and pillows were so comfy, they were even better than home! The proximity to the beach ensures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenrotante
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I booked at Spray Beach reluctantly, after reading some pretty bad reviews on Trip Advisor. I finally made the decision to book based on location, as the hotel is steps from the beach. Perhaps the hotel has been redone since the bad reviews were written, but the place was lovely. We had a unit on the 2nd floor facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy G
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are continuously updating to please our guests and hope that you will join us again soon.

Fairfield
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Overall nice hotel right on the beach. Room clean and decent. Not too far (short drive / long walk) from Beach Haven downtown restaurants / shops / amusements. Friendly staff (Kudos to Lisa who helped us plan activities on overcast day.) Hotel restaurant / bar seating indoors and outdoors. Went with wife and twins (14). For a beach hotel --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shire1
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Byram, New Jersey
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Paid 300 for poolside room. Pool was smaller then appeared on website and very warm - kind of a 'yuck' feeling as it was crowded. Also smokers on upper seating area just smoked up pool area. Many ashtrays all around. Room was too small and outdated. Just didn't feel clean because too old. Stairways are dirty/rust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We recently changed our smoking policy to try and please everyone, but as you can imagine, this is impossible. We do encounter problems with rust due to the fact that we are oceanfront, but I can assure you that we repaint, clean, and "de-rust" every winter. If there is anything...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a family that wants to be right on the beach . It was great for us because we didn't have to lug all the kids stuff blocks - we were right there . The outside tiki bar makes great drinks and the staff couldn't be nicer ! The food was not good in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetSetJessa
Little silver
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in rm 202 with a beach view. That was the best part of the hotel stay. I woke up every morning at 6:15 to view a beautiful sunrise right from my balcony. Absolutely fantastic and wish rest of review was half as good as the location. We stayed from Tues-Fri and room was not vacuumed once. Relatively small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayno18
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

As the Housekeeping Manager I can say that I have one of my best Housekeepers in that section of the hotel, and I have no doubt that your room was vacuumed. If you were not happy with the Housekeeping you should have contacted me and I would have done everything possible to ensure that you were comfortable with your stay.

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We had a great few days at Sea Spray. We read up on all the reviews and were happy we did, but we had absolutely nothing to complain about, a very pleasant stay. Highlights were being so close to beach, restaurant to grab lunch at, ice machine, fridge in room. We had 1st floor room on ocean side, small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6manns
Pelham, New York
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We were happy while we were there. Hard not to be with beautiful blue skies and hot weather. But when we got home, we brought roaches with us. YUK! Also the pool is sketchy. Mostly a shallow kiddy pool. My daughter developed a wicked ear infection when we got back home. Cramped bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes M
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I can 100% guarantee that there are no roaches at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your daughter developed an ear infection, but blaming that on a hotel seems a little far fetched. Our pool is mostly shallow, as we attempt to cater to families and most of them enjoy it.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Spent a few nights here, very clean, great location, beach badges provided, liked that. Good outside bar with a different drink of the day for only $8.00. Ate breakfast and dinner at their restaurant, enjoyed very much, although thought dinner a bit pricy. Will definately go back Spray Beach Hotel, location, location, location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Efficiency Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom with Jacuzzi (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
4.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
110 reviews
14.4 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,315 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can't get much closer to the ocean than this! All of our guestrooms have standard amenities including mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board, in-room safe, air conditioning and ceiling fan, free internet, and beach badges provided to all guests with a refundable deposit.Enjoy the breathtaking view from your ocean-front room, or laze around the new pool and Jacuzzi under the rustle of palm leaves. Enjoy your favorite tropical frozen drink at our Beach Hut Bar just steps to the ocean.Our full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers indoor or outdoor seating. Enjoy Happy Hour at our inside Lounge or make new friends at the outside bar just steps to the ocean! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spray Beach Hotel

Address: 24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Price Range: $75 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spray Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Spray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spray Beach Hotel Beach Haven
Spray Beach Hotel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Spray Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Pines, Maryland
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Spray Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for second or third floor oceanfront for awesome sunrises.”
 of 5 bubbles helenrotante, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room beach side”
 of 5 bubbles Shire1, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was pool side, ground floor, no beach view, but that was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryA363, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side a little noisy but Beach side you need to be on 2nd or 3rd floor to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 697kay, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Skip the ocean view rooms. Way over priced. Regular rooms come with the same amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles joesS9774ON, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay