We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

    10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach HavenSee available hotels in Beach Haven
    Traveler (30)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (7)
    Sea Spray Motel
    150 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Daddy O Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
     
    Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
    185 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    162 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good28%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “tiki bar” (43 reviews)
    “palm trees” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Sea Spray Motel
    150 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Daddy O Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
     
    Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
    185 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    162 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (198)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Normally would give the Seashell Resort a 5/5 but disappointed we weren't informed about the 3 weddings booked during this weekend. Came for the resort experience and did not get that since half the pool was closed off and there was no live entertainment any...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank katie_sarianos
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

    Well thank you for visiting and we are disappointed that you were unaware of the weddings that weekend. We make great effort to explain the differences between "in-season" and "wedding season" (spring and fall). This is clearly spelled out on the website, however we understand...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We recently stayed at this hotel, good location on beach, rooms clean,relatively quiet, average for a 3 star type property. It was our first visit to a beautiful section of the Jersey Shore and if we return I will look for other places to stay.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank snillor
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, however we do not understand whatever concerns you might have had. It is hard to comment or improve if you do not offer any information to us. You mentioned a negative in your title regarding our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    It was ok. Needed rooms with queen sized beds. Was there for a wedding. Room was not ready. Then when we finally checked in - it smelled like cleaning products. Difficult to get to the beach for the wedding. Not clear path or directions did...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Marion M
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

    Double checked on your accommodations on the date of your stay. You were checked into your room at 2:30 pm, which is before official check-in. Regarding your room smelling like cleaning products, the only smell you might pick up on after we clean is bleach,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The lobby is the nicest part of the place. The rooms are nothing special, especially for the $400 per night price tag with no view. It does have a safe, microwave, & mini fridge. Was disappointed to discover no lounges poolside. Which probably wouldn't have...More

    2  Thank Sirena1234
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your recent stay with. I wanted to address your concerns. You are correct we do not have lounge chairs poolside, we simply do not have enough room to do that, we do however have Adirondack chairs by the pool for your comfort....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel itself seemed clean. I had a room on the second floor with two queen beds. It would be a little small if you are staying with children but fine for two adults. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked. They offer you...More

    3  Thank Kathy C
    Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for visiting us at the Sea Shell. Regarding your concerns about your beach pass, I certainly wish you would have mentioned that to us while you were here, I am sure we could have accommodated you. We do not offer beach badges to...More

    Sea Spray Motel
    150 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    Daddy O Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Beach Township
     
    Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
    185 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Manahawkin
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    162 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Beach Haven
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
    • #1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Long Beach Island >
    • Beach Haven
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven ,
    • Sea Shell Hotel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Motel And Beach ,
    • Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (30)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mariner Inn
    55 reviews
    1.63 miles away
     
    Sea Spray Motel
    150 reviews
    1.31 miles away
     
    Spray Beach Hotel
    162 reviews
    1.18 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chicken or the Egg
    730 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Uncle Will's Pancake House
    290 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Black Whale Bar & Fish House
    364 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Pearl Street Market
    128 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Long Beach Island
    467 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Fantasy Island Amusement Park
    202 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Museum of NJ Maritime History
    92 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Thundering Surf Waterpark
    53 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cinnahockey
    July 8, 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Gary L | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Lisa K
    August 10, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
    The pool is for resort guests only
    0
    Votes
    Lisa K
    August 10, 2016|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
    Pool is for resort guests only
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "small but clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    "We liked the 1st floor facing the parking lot room for the convenience of unloading, but there isn't any..."
    Read review
    "Very nice and spacious"
    Read review
    "Stayed on the 2 nd floor in a deluxe on south side of building"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing