We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found someone else's hair on my bed and the bedside table was full of dust. No shower cap neither. Yuck! I trusted IHG but this stay make me never want to stay with Indigo no more. For over 200 bucks a night, I deserve better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Unfortunately, this is the second time this hotel has under performed for me. As a frequent business traveler and an IHG Platinum member, I can confidently say this hotel does not live up to Hotel Indigo expectations. This should be a Holiday Inn Express or at best a Holiday Inn. This is an older property trying to pass for something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00marvin177
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear 00marvin177, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we regret to read that you found the hotel old and did not meet your expected stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I'd stayed at an Indigo in Boston area before, it was hip, trendy, but also comfortable. This Indigo falls well short. Suburban location, easy to find. Appears to have formerly been a Hampton or Quality Inn. Interior decor mostly modern, but there are still traditional touches from original construction. Over the look is a bit contrived. But that is minor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBTravelerDallas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear CBTravelerDallas, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received you received and our fitness center. We highly value views, opinions and feedback...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

A resort hotel - spacious, in a country like place. not very new but quite nice. Food (room service) is great, though a bit expensive. Service is fantastic , when I try to call taxi to my company office in the rain they kindly offer me a free pick up by hotel van.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina c
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stayed here for one night when the AC in our new house died. The hotel is pet friendly and we are grateful for that. It was also clean, fairly inexpensive, and the staff was very nice. This may have been our first time at a Hotel Indigo anywhere -- I thought the hotel had an Ikea-vibe to it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGC_2011
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear RGC_2011, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your stay. We are very glad that you have regarded our hotel to be clean and impressed with our staff service. However, I am disappointed that issues with the air conditioning unit prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you....

Reviewed September 25, 2016

Antiquated air conditioning in wall sounds like a small jet engine, blankets and pillows smelled, mattress old uncomfortable, bed skirt and curtains outdated, old dirty. Just awful checked out within 10 minutes of checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Gail B, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. I would like to have the opportunity to...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay for wedding. Check in staff M was a poor representative of hotel. Not customer oriented. Unwilling to resolve simple issue - very inflexible . Style of this person off putting she even used a "talk to the hand" approach. Hotel in need of improvement elevator old paint peeling. Guests primarily overnight stays for local weddings. All arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Robin B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We had quite nice one-nite stay during our New York State trip - however I was slightly disappointed by the hotel from the perspective of Indigo brand - it was 100% same as the Holiday Inn Express we stayed another two nights in West Point - I had for sure higher expectations. Adding one picture on the wall will for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PragueTravelerCZ
Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2016

For what we paid, we weren't anticipating much...but the Indigo in Basking Ridge ended up being quite nice. The hotel is located in a somewhat secluded area, so noise wasn't a problem. We stayed there for 2 nights to attend a (gasp) 50th year high school reunion. The first night of the reunion activities was held in the hotel's bar/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanAndJim
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 8, 2016

My husband and I stayed here last week for 4 nights. The hotel was very busy which we understood and waited patiently to be checked in. The woman at the front desk asked if we minded waiting for her to call to see if our room had been cleaned before checking us in. We didn't mind the wait. There seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hayley M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Hayley M, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received a service which was unacceptable and for the room issues you have encountered we sincerely apologize. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.3 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
5.8 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
246 reviews
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: $107 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views (towards the woods) are at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanAndJim, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms pretty standard. No tips to share”
 of 5 bubbles paulacb2015, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room above where the smokers from the bar gather at night. That got noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles chubbco, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Views facing the woods are best”
 of 5 bubbles Pamelat, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“back side has view of woods and pond”
 of 5 bubbles kt3, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay