We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
 Click to rate
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in order to attend a family wedding. This was where most of the wedding party and guests were staying. The ceremony was held outdoors at the hotel and the reception as about five miles away at a catering place. We were welcomed by the front desk and the handled our reservation correctly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 63Kenneth
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are good size but I hate the AC units that click on and off like a jet plane all night. The ancient elevators give it away first! The very low ceilings in the corridors are also spooky. Bar food ok. Staff friendly. The annoying thing is you are totally confined to the hotel and can't even walk anywhere. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cr0ss: Thank you for your notes regarding your recent stay with us and I apologize for your not feeling at home during your stay. We are a suburban hotel and while we provide complimentary van transportation 7AM – 9PM weekdays to locations and offices within 5 miles of the hotel covering many of the restaurants (Starbucks) and offices...

Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I informed ahead of time about having a federal Tax Exempt ID number and how our hotel bill should NOT have certain taxes on it, I was told that they know and it is not a problem, I have since checked out and still do not have a corrected bill!!!! as discussing with the desk clerk during check out I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerdutch
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Mr. Dutch, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and my apologies for the issues you encountered. We dropped the ball on the tax exempt accounting, and then did not follow-up with you on a timely basis and I certainly am as upset as you are over the experience. We have reissued...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Visiting Family nearby and this was a convenient place to stay. Seems set up for people who are there for business and who don't require many services. Low numbers of staff reflect that. Room and bathroom a reasonable size, clean and most facilities provided, Breakfast limited and mediocre. Limited public space. No complaints and would stay again for convenient location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karuthers
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Karuthers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be accommodating to your travel needs nice and our room to be clean. However, it is regrettable that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize for any...

South Venice, Florida
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Close to Rte 78 and 45 minutes out of MANHATTAN (No Traffic). Stayed there last summer for $78.00 + txs. Now $202.00 + /per night.-?? Nice place I can't afford now. Good restaurant on ground floor nice service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank resident344
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear resident344: Thank you for sending a review of your stay with us last summer and your recent reservation activity to Trip Advisor. Rates can vary based not only time of year but day of the week, holidays, peak meeting periods and other events that impact the area and hotel. We thank you for taking another look at us and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

I found someone else's hair on my bed and the bedside table was full of dust. No shower cap neither. Yuck! I trusted IHG but this stay make me never want to stay with Indigo no more. For over 200 bucks a night, I deserve better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is very unfortunate to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hotel due to the condition of the room and its amenities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Should you need further assistance...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Unfortunately, this is the second time this hotel has under performed for me. As a frequent business traveler and an IHG Platinum member, I can confidently say this hotel does not live up to Hotel Indigo expectations. This should be a Holiday Inn Express or at best a Holiday Inn. This is an older property trying to pass for something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 00marvin177
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear 00marvin177, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we regret to read that you found the hotel old and did not meet your expected stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I'd stayed at an Indigo in Boston area before, it was hip, trendy, but also comfortable. This Indigo falls well short. Suburban location, easy to find. Appears to have formerly been a Hampton or Quality Inn. Interior decor mostly modern, but there are still traditional touches from original construction. Over the look is a bit contrived. But that is minor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBTravelerDallas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear CBTravelerDallas, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received you received and our fitness center. We highly value views, opinions and feedback...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

A resort hotel - spacious, in a country like place. not very new but quite nice. Food (room service) is great, though a bit expensive. Service is fantastic , when I try to call taxi to my company office in the rain they kindly offer me a free pick up by hotel van.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina c
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stayed here for one night when the AC in our new house died. The hotel is pet friendly and we are grateful for that. It was also clean, fairly inexpensive, and the staff was very nice. This may have been our first time at a Hotel Indigo anywhere -- I thought the hotel had an Ikea-vibe to it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGC_2011
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear RGC_2011, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your stay. We are very glad that you have regarded our hotel to be clean and impressed with our staff service. However, I am disappointed that issues with the air conditioning unit prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
221 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
471 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
262 reviews
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: $109 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“$202.00+txs is too much for this hotel regardless of room.”
resident344, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Best views (towards the woods) are at the back of the hotel.”
SusanAndJim, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms pretty standard. No tips to share”
paulacb2015, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room above where the smokers from the bar gather at night. That got noisy.”
chubbco, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Views facing the woods are best”
Pamelat, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question