We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
80 Allen Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was not my first choice but it was ok in a pinch. The staff was friendly and I was able to check in early. The room was freezing. Per the instructions; the heat was operated by the wall unit. It actually was not. Thanks to a friend who figured it out I did not freeze. However the unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent several days here in January for work. First the staff is great the hotel bar\restaurant is actually pretty good as well. The rest of the hotel is in need of some work. I had a king size room which was gigantic. There was a huge open area between the bed and the window you could have easily put a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minorthr
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My wife and I were in northern New Jersey for nearly two weeks for business and personal reasons. We stayed at this hotel for last 6 days/5 nights of our trip primarily for personal appointments in the area and received a favorable rate from one of its preferred business partners compared to the rate published on the hotel website. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gridlock
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Hotel stay was quiet soothing and acceptable. Allowed me check in way earlier than their regular check-in time, very thankful for that, lady tried to make it look complicated but upscale Hotels do that for their guests especially they are flying in with baggages and staying more than just a day or two. Only couple of disappointments, Rooms AC was... More 

Helpful?
Thank aden0r
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear aden0r, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our room amenities and the overall level of service you have received. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated as these will assist... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I spent several days here for work in January of 2015. I thought Hotel Indigo was supposed to be one of the nicer properties for the IHG group. This hotel was disappointing and I have had enough other disappointing experiences with the IHG group that I stay away if I can. The worst part about this hotel was the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livesoutofasuitcase9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Livesoutofasuitcase9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, particularly with our bathroom shower. Please be assured that this concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated as these... More 

Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel is on the list of approved corporate hotels for my company. In general, the interior of the hotel (excepting the rooms) was updated and acceptable. I did not use the exercise equipment or any other amenity beyond the restaurant. The restaurant was fair, but the service was slow. There are better choices in the shopping centers near I-78.... More 

Helpful?
Thank George E
BaskingRidgeGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at our property. I do apologize that we were unable to provide a perfect stay experience on this particular stay. As I am sure you noticed while at the property, we are currently refreshing the hotel to provide a better guest experience as well as... More 

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Hotel is generally clean. People are very friendly. But nothing works. The AC/Heater runs but nothing comes out. Had to be changed two times. Laundry machines did not work. Coffee at front desk was cold. Shower handle slipped for mixing cold and hot water.

Helpful?
Thank Will L
BaskingRidgeGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. Trust in knowing I share these responses with the team so they can see the good, along with the room for improvement. I am thankful that you find the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. Your property maintenance issues are a big... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I live in North Carolina and frequently visit the Westfield / Plainfield area as I have relatives there. I have stayed in many hotels in the area with higher ratings and have been disappointed for various reasons. However, the Hotel Indigo far exceeded these other hotels on all aspects. The hotel is very attractive and the rooms are spacious, pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
BaskingRidgeGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC review of our Hotel Indigo hotel. I can't thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback here on TripAdvisor. It's great news to hear you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel offers! We also love being a pet friendly hotel (the only one in Basking Ridge at that!)... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Typical small town boutique hotel. Nothing spectacular. Restaurant was surprisingly decent. Bartender was a little off his game but pleasant. Overall if you're on a business trip, this hotel is as expected and more than decent enough to stay a couple of nights.

Helpful?
Thank Shanna J
BaskingRidgeGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your five star review here on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again and hopefully have the opportunity to "WOW" you on this next stay (that is always our goal!) Thank you again for the feedback and I wish you... More 

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Got back to NJ from a meeting in Las Vegas, booked this hotel , an IHG Platinum Member, arrived at 9:30 pm from the airport, was told I did not have a room, they moved me to a hotel a mile away. A platinum elite member using an IHG credit card to reserve my room. The Somerset Hills Hotel had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
BaskingRidgeGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, My sincere apologies for this completely unacceptable experience you had our hotel. It is very rare where we are unable to honor a reservation. The reason for this can vary, but typically is because an in-house guests unexpectedly extends his or her reservation and results in an over-sold status at the property. We do our best to find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge
5.4 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay