We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80 Allen Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$169
Delta Hotels$187
Travelocity$169
Hotels.com$169
Priceline$169
Agoda.com$169
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 in Basking Ridge
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, we create a seamless full-service hotel experience that has been thoughtfully designed with the frequent traveler in mind. Welcome to Simple, Made Perfect- Delta Hotels by Marriott.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
153Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 45
  • 5
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jack C wrote a review Mar 2022
Portsmouth, New Hampshire2 contributions
Upon arrival, our room was unmade and I had to tell the highly self absorbed and arrogant 20 something female manager 3X before she checked on another available room. I literally had to describe the unmade bed, rubbish and towels on the floor before she took steps to find us another room. She then told housekeeping over the phone and in front of me that "they feel the room is not clean". Really, "...feel the room is not clean"! She then perhaps wisely, asked housekeeping to first check to see if the next available room had been turned over. New room key given with absolutely no compassion or attempted apology, veiled or not while, we are now also moving the luggage cart through the elevator to another floor. I felt compelled to confront her later regarding her general dismissiveness and condescending attitude and the absence of an apology and she claimed there was no need to apologize. She probably believed that because she is not a part of housekeeping. I asked her name and she claimed it to be "Ashley" and stated I did not need to know her last name. I have since learned that the property does not have a manager by the name of "Ashley"! That staff should not be in the hospitality industry in any capacity whatsoever and they should remove the Marriott name from the property as its a franchise hotel owned by Valor Hospitality. By the way, the nearby Somerset Hills Hotel is also owned by Valor Hospitality and with that, we will not be staying there either when going back to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Greetings, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience while staying with us. Could you please reach out to me directly at mdeaza@valorhospitality.com so I can gather more information to investigate the issue? We take these issues very seriously and look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Michael S. wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions2 helpful votes
Where do I start. Driving up you realize you’ve made a terribly mistake and been taken advantage of. I’ve stayed at Deltas in Canada for years. They are supposed to be full-service hotels. Now Marriott has someone messed this up after they acquired them, but never this bad. Theoretically they should still sit above Courtyards. This hotel deserves to be in the Fairfield category. It’s completely clear this building is old, cheaply renovated, and a zero thrills hotel. So, let’s get started. Two nights I booked here. They have zero food offerings except for a snack counter with Doritos and a few sodas, and 2 types of ice creams. Literally nothing resembling a restaurant. Funny thing is you get to see a picture in the elevators of the restaurant. Looks great, until you realize it’s a picture of the Somerset Inn restaurant down the street, which happens to be the non-Marriott property this franchisee also owns. It’s an awesome bait and switch. They had a bar. (And I mean that only in the sense that it was a physical structure of a bar counter) The bar was also the check-in counter. It has a few bottled beers, and 2 half sized bottles of wine and some cans of hard seltzer you can guy from the front desk, bar, snack counter employee. You get a better selection off drinks from the cart on an airplane. After getting your ‘bar drink’ you can sit in the sparse lobby drinking it out a plastic cup and admire the squished roach next to the desk style seats. That was … Gross. The elevators and public areas in the halls are old. Admittedly they seem to be trying on the first floor to remodel a little, but you see the vision, and it screams Fairfield. They’ve tried to lather on the paint, but it’s done poorly, and completely evident. The rooms, I’ll give them props that on the surface looked clean. The beds are comfortable, and the linens were new and clean. TV worked. That’s where it stopped. The showers had mold in all the corners and the tub was caulked, and caulked, and caulked. (10% of all revenue in this hotel seems to involve investments in caulk). No fan in the bathroom which introduced an interesting problem. The windows had most of their paint chipping around the frames from the humidity. Now they tried again with caulk, but that clearly didn’t solve the problem. They offered the typical Marriott Coffee in the rooms, problem was the room was void completely of the actual coffee maker, so I’m not entirely sure the plan there. I suppose you could eat the coffee given the lack of restaurant. Zero maid service for the two nights, which during the high days of Covid I could accept, but most Marriott properties have returned to offering this. They clearly have spared all expense in this category. I got two towels to start with, and an empty tissue box to work with in the bathroom. So, to sum up. This hotel is a bait and switch. It’s NOT what is both advertised, nor even close to a full-service hotel (unless you consider a bag of Doritos a breakfast). Stay elsewhere. Just about anywhere. If you’re a Marriott person such as I, stay at the Courtyard down the street, or deal with a drive to somewhere like Bridgewater that has a real Marriott and a new AC Hotel. This is a poorly franchised hotel that should never have been a Delta and reflects poorly on the Marriott Brand. Never again. I will give them this. The FEW staff members that existed were nice…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go to the Courtyard down the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. I am extremely let down by the review provided because our goal is to obviously deliver a worth while experience. This response is not meant to make excuses, instead the property will utilize your comments as an opportunity to improve. Thank you for being so candid and being respectful to our situation. Hotel Management
Read more
JamesBon8 wrote a review Nov 2021
Newark, New Jersey56 contributions62 helpful votes
+ Nice modern hotel + Very good spacious room with good comfortable beds and pillows and working thermostat (control heat and AC) + Clean newly renovated bathroom with easy to use shower + Good service (got upgraded to 2 King beds and can request for more towels) + Adequate parking - No food (breakfast; due to COVID) - Housekeeping cleaning needs to be advised 24hours before
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Greetings James, thank you for the review! I am happy that you found our hotel clean and well maintained. In addition, it's great to see that the staff delivered great service by providing an upgrade. We hope to see you again soon, Herbie Duarte Area General Manager
Read more
FarAway814566 wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was flooded from Ida and is a mess. Lobby area is basically a construction site as they attempt to dry it out. Made us wonder about mold spores circulating through the HVAC system. We chose this hotel because it has a Tesla Supercharger. It didn't work. Front desk didn't know how to "turn it on." What?? No on-site restaurant, because Covid. Rooms have a deep-down dirty feel to them. Ceiling in our room had massive cracks in it. Ice machine on our floor had been removed. A/C suddenly started spewing hot air at 11pm. Front desk said they'd "try to send someone to look" but it would "be a while." Marriott needs to inspect the properties operating under its banner and make sure they are up to par. This one is awful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid and use the Courtyard down the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. We want every guest to have a great experience at our hotel, and it appears that we fell short of that. The hotel was impacted by Hurricane Ida and we have been working hard to address the areas of impact. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our service delivery.
Read more
warmerhearts wrote a review Aug 2021
Orlando, Florida21 contributions42 helpful votes
For $200 a night, this place is a rip off. This is a “Marriott” hotel, but more like a Motel 6. The walls are paper thin, you can hear EVERYTHING next door. I’m sure this place is not at capacity - spread the rooms out a bit. There’s a coffee machine in the room, but no coffee cups. I called the “at the service” button and asked the front desk employee to bring me coffee cups (which are always found in hotel rooms). He then proceeded to tell me that I could come downstairs for them, but he couldn’t bring them up to me. I’ve traveled a lot in my life and I’ve never heard of such a thing. I understand places are short staffed, but it’s an easy resolution - leave coffee cups in the room! There are also two HUGE cracks in the ceiling and the room is outdated. Very disappointing for a “Marriott”
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Bring your own coffee cups
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Greetings and thank you for your review. We are sorry about the noise issues you experienced. This is not something we normally encounter so we will definitely review room locations and potential causes and resolutions. We have recently made the adjustment to having cups in the rooms, and we have also completed a hotel guest room preventative maintenance program to address items like you mentioned. Thank you again for your candid feedback as it helps us improve our service delivery.
Read more
SparkyRidge wrote a review Aug 2021
New Jersey7 contributions1 helpful vote
I gave two stars. One for the room decoration another one for cleanliness. Beyond that, there was nothing in the room - nothing. We had one washcloth. No coffee maker, no cups, no microwave, no fridge. In this day and age, one would expect the basics. This room had nothing. Oh, no hairdryer. No breakfast offered. Nothing. For $180.00 you’d expect some amenities. We do not recommend this location. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. Due to covid we did remove many of the amenities in the room but we have started to bring our rooms back to normal levels. We appreciate your feedback as it is helping us improve. Thank you again!
Read more
Suzanne A wrote a review May 2021
Halfmoon, New York291 contributions147 helpful votes
I was very pleased with my accommodations at this hotel! It’s a little bit off the beaten path so street noise was not an issue. Plentiful parking. Friendly front desk staff. My room was modern, clean and comfortable and I slept great. My only suggestion is to add a few healthy options for breakfast. I only saw highly processed, pre-packaged muffins, cakes and pastries for sale. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area.
Read more
Joe N wrote a review Mar 2021
Millburn, New Jersey82 contributions64 helpful votes
we stayed 10 nights while our house was being refurbished. Great value (especially during COVID). Front desk staff were friendly and attentive as they got to know me. Generally clean and well maintained. For multiple night stays daily housekeeping not provided but fresh towels and supplies readily available. Restaurant closed during COVID but lots of choices within 1.5 miles of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms have 2 king beds - they are the largest (upgrade for BONVOY elites)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a home away from home :-)
Read more
Kevin M wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Excellent stay. The overall hotel and rooms were nice and clean. Front desk staff(Cynthia & Jennifer) is friendly and helpful! Centrally located in NJ with easy highway access to mall, stores, and other areas of attraction.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Jacobs, Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We will be sure to share your feedback with your team members and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Jersey!
Read more
Scott W wrote a review Oct 2020
Racine, Wisconsin3 contributions1 helpful vote
Despite changes because of COVID we had really excellent service. We asked for 2 extra pillows and 2 extra bath towels and received them quickly. They filled some ziplock bags with ice for us for our cooler. Gave us some cups with tea bags for tea. Room was really clean and well kept. Friendly service. Best out of the 3 hotels we’ve stayed at on this road trip so far. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Jacobs, Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded Feb 23, 2021
We are so pleased and honored to be one of your top 3 hotels for your previous road trip! We hope to earn that number one spot should you return back and visit us again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
basking ridge hotel indigo
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyBasking Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Thai, 3 West, and Trattoria Bolu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallace House & Old Dutch Parsonage State Historic Sites (6.2 miles), Shiloh Baptist Church (8.6 miles), and Maison De Pillars (9.1 miles).