We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost River Valley Campground

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Lost River Valley Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing campground really clean showers and restrooms the site we had by the brook was just so relaxing and nice will definitely come back !!! We travel alot and it's by far the best location we have stayed if you like a wooded and private site this is the place to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu C
Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have camped there many times and we are never disappointed. All the attractions, hiking, biking, fishing, sightseeing are a short drive from this campground. Campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn3962
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. We always appreciate it. Jim

Reviewed September 21, 2016

We stayed at one of the riverside sites and we were very happy with it. Great size and great to be on the river. I only give this a 4 out of 5 because there were only a few restrooms, which made for a long walk from certain campsites and also was crowded during peak hours. Campground wasn't resort style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micaela F
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at LRVC and we will definitely go back. The sites are level and good size. The site we were on (83) was nice and shady. Bathrooms are clean. And best of all it was very quiet. Sitting around the fire at night was so peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampinNana
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind works about our campground. We appreciate taking time to make those comments. We look forward to your next visit and we hope it is just as pleasant. Thank you, Jim

Reviewed August 30, 2016

This was the first overnight camping trip with me and my 12 year old son and daughter. It was everything we hoped for and more. The campsite is impeccable and the views of the river and forest are breathtaking. There is a road nearby and you can hear cars every now and again at the sites close to it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292lanceg
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again as the Fall season is a beautiful time to camp! Thanks again.

Groton, CT
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I don't like to use private campgrounds because they are always very cramped spaces, too many rules and regs, overcrowded and noisy. But my daughter made the reservation so off we went. What a pleasant surprise! Our site was very private (one of the tent sites) and so quiet except for the rumble of the river (not a bad thing)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValFromCT_11
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you had some noisy campers near you. We do have security out after 10pm to make sure things are quiet for quiet hours so if there is a problem just stop them and let them know or see us in the office the next morning especially if you see people speeding in the campground....

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 29, 2016

beautiful area, great site,friendly staff.just a great place to stay when camping. We had site 124 and could still hear the creek running. Other than a Few noisy neighbors and some people with speeding issues. We will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyglover
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We chose this campground primarily for two reasons--it was close to many area attractions, and it offered cabins. (I've had enough of leaking tents.) It was a beautiful spot right off the main road. The cabins are beautiful, and saved us a big headache when it poured the first night--we were plenty warm and comfortable while playing cards. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth C
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

As always thank you so much for taking time to give us this great review. We always appreciate it when our guest are happy with what we do here. we always try hard to keep everything clean ans quiet here for a good family experience. Anytime you are here and find anything not meeting up with your expectations please let...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad site in this entire campground. Sites are heavily shaded well drained. The sound of a mountain stream keeps you company. Even though the camp was full we never felt cramped. Lots of privacy. The staff are there when you need them. The facilities are good. This was our second time staying here and we'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We chose Lost River Valley Campground so we could take in the sights in and around the White Mountain area. Lost River Valley is a smaller campground offering Primitive Sites, Full Hook-up sites Rental Cabins, and a convenience store. They have opened a new section referred to as "on the mountain" with full hook-up sites, Free Wi-Fi (strong signal), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray m
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you tried our new seasonal camping sites! Yes, new! The seasonal sites opened last summer. In response to the growing demand for campsites to hold larger RV's and trailers as well as more full hook up sites, we decided to create a seasonal area on top of the mountain area across the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.6 mi away
Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
6.5 mi away
Pine Valley Cabins
Pine Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Thornton
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Notch Hostel
The Notch Hostel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
33 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
170 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost River Campground is set on 180 acres in the White Mountains of New Hampshire and surrounded by the White Mountain National Forest. We are right in the middle of all the attractions in the White Mountains and can accommodate tents, pop ups, trailers and motorhomes. Camping cabins can sleep up to four in the one room or up to 6 in the two room cabins. Many sites are right next to either the Lost River or Walker Brook. Seasonal sites are also available with beautiful mountain top views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost River Valley Campground

Address: 951 Lost River Rd, Woodstock, NH 03262-2438
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Number of rooms: 139
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lost River Valley Campground staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Seacoast NH

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lost River Valley Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“this is a campground so "rooms" doesn't fit, but a campsite along the river is best”
ValFromCT_11, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Book early for creek side sites.”
nyglover, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Tell them your preferences--wooded site, site near the river, close to the restroom, etc. They will try to accommodate you.”
R6399SYbethc, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“The sites along Lost River seem to be closer to the road. You can check out a map on their website which is pretty cool in itself. Those along Walker Brook seem to be further away.”
lisadA4607XT, Sep 12, 2014 | Read review
“Stay along the brook if noise bothers you. Sites beside the river are along Route 112 and you can hear the vehicles go by.”
andreaw694, Sep 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question