We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lost River Valley Campground

    951 Lost River Rd, Woodstock, NH 03262-2438
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/04/2017 06/05/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveler (54)
          Pool & Beach (7)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
          178 reviews
          #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Pine Valley Cabins
          32 reviews
          #2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Thornton
           
          The Notch Hostel
          33 reviews
          #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
          388 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
           
          Overview
          • Excellent53%
          • Very good30%
          • Average8%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible3%
          Travelers talk about
          “great sites” (3 reviews)
          “camp store” (5 reviews)
          “tent sites” (4 reviews)
          Babysitting
          Golf course
          All hotel details
          Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
          178 reviews
          #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Pine Valley Cabins
          32 reviews
          #2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Thornton
           
          The Notch Hostel
          33 reviews
          #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
          388 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (91)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 91 reviews

          Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

          Amazing campground really clean showers and restrooms the site we had by the brook was just so relaxing and nice will definitely come back !!! We travel alot and it's by far the best location we have stayed if you like a wooded and private...More

          Thank Mathieu C
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We have camped there many times and we are never disappointed. All the attractions, hiking, biking, fishing, sightseeing are a short drive from this campground. Campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly.

          Thank marilyn3962
          Response from Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground

          Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. We always appreciate it. Jim

          Reviewed September 21, 2016

          We stayed at one of the riverside sites and we were very happy with it. Great size and great to be on the river. I only give this a 4 out of 5 because there were only a few restrooms, which made for a long...More

          1  Thank Micaela F
          Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

          This was our first time at LRVC and we will definitely go back. The sites are level and good size. The site we were on (83) was nice and shady. Bathrooms are clean. And best of all it was very quiet. Sitting around the fire...More

          Thank CampinNana
          Response from Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground

          Thank you for your kind works about our campground. We appreciate taking time to make those comments. We look forward to your next visit and we hope it is just as pleasant. Thank you, Jim

          Reviewed August 30, 2016

          This was the first overnight camping trip with me and my 12 year old son and daughter. It was everything we hoped for and more. The campsite is impeccable and the views of the river and forest are breathtaking. There is a road nearby and...More

          Thank 292lanceg
          Response from Jim K, Front Office Manager at Lost River Valley Campground

          Thank you very much for your nice response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again as the Fall season is a beautiful time to camp! Thanks again.

          Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
          178 reviews
          #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Pine Valley Cabins
          32 reviews
          #2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Thornton
           
          The Notch Hostel
          33 reviews
          #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Woodstock
           
          Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
          388 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Babysitting
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 139
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New Hampshire >
          • White Mountains >
          • Woodstock
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveler (54)
          Pool & Beach (7)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (50)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Inn 32
          43 reviews
          2.65 miles away
           
          White Mountain Motel & Cottages
          4 reviews
          3.17 miles away
           
          Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
          388 reviews
          3.11 miles away
           
          Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge
          40 reviews
          2.64 miles away
           
          Parkers Motel
          129 reviews
          3.06 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery
          1,184 reviews
          2.57 miles away
          Gypsy Cafe
          847 reviews
          3.61 miles away
          Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train
          100 reviews
          2.81 miles away
          Cascade Coffeehouse and Cafe
          111 reviews
          2.57 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Lost River Gorge and Boulder Caves
          483 reviews
          2.61 miles away
          Fadden's General Store
          17 reviews
          2.55 miles away
          Ice Castles
          279 reviews
          3.11 miles away
          Cascade Falls
          17 reviews
          2.56 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Amanda H
          Hi my boyfriend and I have just reserved site 113 for our Summer camping trip and have never been to this campground. Would it be possible to see pictures of this site, if anyone has them? Thanks in advance. Kind Regards Amanda
          July 17, 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Susan W
          We are two vehicles coming in? Can you accept more than one vehicle?
          May 31, 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Jane B | Reviewed this property |
          yes and no; you can bring two vehicles but you can only keep one at the campsite itself; they have overflow or additional parking up by the store: they will probably allow you to unload both when you get there. enjoy!
          0
          Votes
          David C
          Can u except 28 ft trailers
          February 25, 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Jim K | Property representative |
          Yes, the max length is 32 ft but there are a couple of sites that sit outside of the campground itself that can accommodate larger.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "this is a campground so "rooms" doesn't fit, but a campsite along the river is best"
          Read review
          "Book early for creek side sites."
          Read review
          "Tell them your preferences--wooded site, site near the river, close to the restroom, etc. They will try to..."
          Read review
          "The sites along Lost River seem to be closer to the road. You can check out a map on their website which is..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing