We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
337 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4413
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Booking.com$160
Travelocity$130
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$160
FindHotel$133
Etrip$133
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 12/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Windrifter Resort
Updated 12/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 in Wolfeboro
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Windrifter Resort is a charming, four-season, family oriented, vacation destination nestled in the heart of the Lakes region. Our main campus is located one mile south of downtown Wolfeboro. It boasts views of the well-kept fairways at Kingswood Golf Course and the majestic White Mountains. This campus hosts guest rooms in our Inn (a refashioned 18th century homestead), studio units in our villas, an indoor heated salt water pool, a fitness area, tennis court, children's play area, outside patios for relaxing and function spaces. The second campus, our Yacht Club, is a private lakefront location just steps from downtown Wolfeboro. It hosts guest rooms, a sun dock, private boat docks for registered members & guests and a common room with outdoor patio space great for social gatherings. Come discover our hidden jewel.....see you around the resort!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Badminton
Golf course
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
78Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 22
  • 25
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
familytripplannerNYC wrote a review Jun 13
NYC40 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice room. Ask for the back building, it’s newer. And it had a nice view over the golf course. Room came with a kitchenette which was perfect as we had breakfast in the room as we had to leave early in the morning. Wolfeboro is a cute town right on the lake if you are in need of a place to stay as you drive through New Hampshire or go to a Brewster Academy event.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The view from the units in the villas is definitely stunning. We will look forward to your next visit here to our little corner of the world.
Read more
Paulnanc wrote a review May 2022
Hillsborough, Canada1 contribution
With Covid still in play the resort was short staffed . They managed to get things done the best they could with the help from the guests. I can’t speak for anyone else but it all worked out. The resort is older but you can see that the owners are doing upgrades to improve everything. The room we had you could really see the improvements. Over all we had a great trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are working consistently to get and keep the property updated. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the changes. We look forward to your next visit to our little corner of the world.
Read more
Robert B wrote a review May 2022
Moncton, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Office staff were very helpful for us to get our bearings initially. Great resort town that we were not expecting to see. Lots of amenities for visitors to take advantage of at the resort and into the town which is a five minute drive from the resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
leonard2022 wrote a review Feb 2022
Nashua, New Hampshire1 contribution
Even in Winter months, the Windrifter is a great choice (I got a great off-season rate). Staff is exceptional and customer focused. Wolfeboro is an interesting and out of the way gem. Rooms are well stocked with pots, pans, cups, plates etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
jen2012usa wrote a review Oct 2021
usa27 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed one night in a one BR. Receptionist was on the phone having a social chat while I waited. At 6pm advised her there was no hot water in my room. She said she would let Maintenance know. And perhaps she did. And that was all about it. No hot water that evening or next morning. At check out, no acknowledgement or apology only that I was all paid up. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I did not use the kitchen facilities. Check in is at 4pm and Check out at 10am to accommodate limited staffing for change over. The place is outdated. It is in a convenient location. Overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Was advised in advance, only walk up access to the second floor which was fine.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you encountered these issues while staying with us. It is our utmost aim to make our guest comfortable during their stay, so, we appreciate your candor. We will take this to heart and address them with the staff so we can improve for future guests.
Read more
Bill M wrote a review Sep 2021
Lincoln, Rhode Island4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Windrifter in August, 2021. The staff was friendly but the resort needs improvement. The property needs a major renovation to improve the condition of the resort. It is old and outdated. The town of Wolfeboro is very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read you didn't like the accommodations. We have done a lot of upgrades over the past few years and continually work as we are financially able. We take seriously the comfort of our guests. We hope you will come visit us again on a future trip.
Read more
Cris597 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The staff were very helpful. The resort is a little outdated but very clean. We had a beautiful view off our balcony of a gorgeous golf course. Kingswood. I wished I had brought my clubs just to even go to the driving range. We had free passes to 2 local beaches and we used them 4 of the 7 days we were there. We did not use the salt water pool. The Dunkin Donuts is not the place to get coffee. They never put cream in the cups but there are 3-4 places to get a good cup of coffee. Just walk around down town. The Hop on Hop off Trolley stops at the resort. This was a very relaxing vacation for us. :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. We have done a lot of upgrades over the past few years and continually work as we are financially able. We will look forward to your next visit to our little corner of the world.
Read more
katherine c wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
My Sister In Law and i had a wonderful week at this Time Share. Wolfeboro is a Beautiful place. The TS is very close to the town , easily walk-able. I appreciated the Free Use of the Kayaks from the Time Share. The salt water swim pool felt wonderful after a full day of Hiking. My sis In Law and I Hiked the Blue trail up Mt Major and came down the Yellow trail. Beautiful scenery from the summit. The yellow trail was easier than the Blue BUT it was Work, lots of roots, brooks and wet. We Hiked half of the Loop Around Knights pond But it was VERY Wet as it had just rained so we didnt complete the loop. We took the 2.5 hour boat ride in Weirs Beach and Loved It. Eating at Johnson Restaurant in New Durham was a highlight. Eating the ice cream was a Bonus to Our day. Get the BABY Scoop. We Toured Castle in the Clouds and Hiked the Waterfall trail. Soooo Pretty. We Climbed the Fire Tower On Our way to the castle. Walking the Rails trails was an excellent way to be outdoors. There are cross Country ski trails in the town for folks who want to gently hike. We Found the Public beach which was soooo close to The Windrifter and we enjoyed evenings sitting at the lake. I Could go on and On. I will return to this area and this time share. Our Unit was very spacious . It was in the front of the building parallel to the road. The Road noise was endless. day and night. we adapted by using a box fan at night to drown out the noise. I would ask for the unit again regardless.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. We will look forward to your next visit to our little corner of the world.
Read more
Curiosity705011 wrote a review Jul 2021
14 contributions22 helpful votes
Beautiful area of NH. Resort is minutes from downtown Wolfboro and Lake Winnipesaukee.. Unfortunately the resort is poorly maintained and furniture in the accommodations was old and tired. The large heated indoor pool and the fitness room plus the friendliness of the staff were the best parts of our stay. Not a good RCI exchange.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read you didn't like the surroundings. We have done a lot of upgrades over the past few years and continually work as we are financially able. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly to let us know what exactly you found unsatisfactory. We take each comment to heart and work diligently to make it better.
Read more
Monika wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
WE had an excellent porch right on the water. Even if you were on the main campus, families came to kayak, grill and enjoy the lake. The staff were friendly and conscientious. They maintained flowers, pumped water from the paddle boats following a rain, brought clean towels mid-week. My daughters said that the two pull-out sofas provided a comfortable sleep. We biked all 24-miles of the Cotton Valley Rail Trail and loved the surrounding area--Albee Beach three days and Castle in the Sky was fabulous!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at The Windrifter Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the resort and the area. It really is a great place for a getaway. When your travels bring you back to our corner of the world, we will look forward to accommodating you, once again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWolfeboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Windrifter Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Windrifter Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wright Museum of WWII (1.0 miles), New Hampshire Boat Museum (2.0 miles), and Cotton Valley Rail Trail (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windrifter Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Windrifter Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Windrifter Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windrifter Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bailey's Bubble, Downtown Grille Cafe llc, and Seven Suns.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windrifter Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Windrifter Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Wolfeboro.
Does The Windrifter Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Windrifter Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Governor Wentworth Historic Site (3.7 miles).
Is The Windrifter Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.