We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Half Moon Motel & Cottages

Share
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (122)
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (15)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Certificate of Excellence
Most convenient location in Weirs Beach. At center of boardwalk, across street from cruise pier, train station. Walk to shops, restaurants, amusements. Closest lodging to public beach. King-size pool. Scenic view from every room. Modern motel, comfortable cottages. All units feature CCTV, AC, heat, carpeting. All cottages feature cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans. Available: two-room cottages, cottages with kitchenettes, motel suites with kitchens. Reasonable rates, friendly service. Inquire about our special savings packages. Since 1957.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
84
74
23
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
74
23
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bike week room cottage wedding party train station beyond words large cottage balcony view hobo railroad high prices closed due screened in porch great for kids coffee maker great view of the lake dinner cruise boat ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. The views and pool were awesome. Ice machine was a nice touch. We stayed in the cabins and were super happy to see they had air conditioning. Furniture is a little dated but I would stay again for sure!

Thank Excursion598614
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and a one bedroom cottage. When checking in, the woman was very friendly and everything was ready. Pulled right in front of cottage. Beautiful view. The cottage clean and comfortable. Great open porch with chairs that we did use. Will...More

Thank MaryEllen M
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My buddy and I rode to Weirs Beach (near Laconia) to scope the place out in case we wanted to come sometime for Bike Week. We were tired from the road and swung into the Half Moon Motel to grab a place to sleep, figuring...More

Thank Thomas M
Response from tower28, Owner at Half Moon Motel & CottagesResponded August 29, 2018

This customer stayed in a Large Two Room King Bed Cottage. This cottage is not small at all! The sleep sofa has a thick, comfortable double futon. In the bedroom of all of our Large Two Room Cottages, on the shelf above the bureau, is...More

Reviewed July 25, 2018

Room smelled awful, carpet was older that me, bees in room with its own hive in ceiling, The lady at desk was very nice but could not solve problem immediately, Owner was MIA for the day. Price was jacked way up because of race weekend....More

Thank Mary D
Response from tower28, Owner at Half Moon Motel & CottagesResponded August 5, 2018

We’re very sorry this customer did not have a good experience. She was refunded in full. We were unable to move the customer to another unit due to being fully booked for the race weekend. This customer stayed two nights in one of our cottages....More

Reviewed July 23, 2018

We stayed with two of our young grandchildren ages 3 & 6 mid week in July. The outdoor pool was spotless and it was very deep at one end and getting shallower to about 4' at the shallow end. We had a cottage with two...More

Thank V4607YWpatrickw
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VermontDuck
September 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from MaryEllen M | Reviewed this property |
We were there the end of August and the pool was still open, you might have to call them, we were under the impression that the pool was open till they closed for the winter. But, I am truly not sure.
0
Votes
Kelly's P
June 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Linda M |
Not that I know of.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Reserve ahead to get better prices"
422thomasm
Aug 24, 2018
Read review
"I would recommend a cottage with screened-in porch. It's a little more expensive but worth it."
V4607YWpatrickw
Jul 23, 2018
Read review
"Motel rooms or cottages to choose from"
MyFamilyAndUs
Jun 11, 2018
Read review
"Great for traveling with kids."
jeanr382
May 21, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
half moon motel & cottages hotel weirs beachhalf moon motel and cottageshalf moon hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireLaconiaWeirs Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing