We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. The big house (24/25) handled all of us. Yes it is old, it was comfortable and serve the purpose. Good location and pet friendly. Draw backs were, the house is close to busy road. So you need to watch the kids and pets. Check in was easy. Housekeeping is minimal but if you put out towels etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuck69
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was great to find a place we could have the dog and a short walk to the Center. The new owners have a big job on their hands as many of the cottages are very old. They do not offer daily housekeeping which worked out fine for us. The first "cottage" offered was an attached one room addition to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PicklesandRose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Stayed in the two bedroom cottage and had a great stay, can't wait till next bikeweek. I will definitely be staying here again! Cottage was clean. The cottage is like an efficiency apartment with all necessary implements for your stay plus every cottage has its own gas grill

Helpful?
Thank ChristianHAMC
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages! We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Bike Week was an awesome experience, and our guests were the best!! More 

Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was great, just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk which was a nice could leave the car at hotel. We stayed in a deluxe cottage, it was clean and really cute. Just unfortunate the owners are unprofessional and right down rude. Believe this couple might want to change occupation.

Helpful?
3 Thank rjbesaw
weirsbeachmotel, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

This review is another example of a guest who violates the hotel policy and then goes online to give a negative review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but we felt it was necessary to ask you not to throw beer cans in our pool, especially while it was occupied by other guests as well as people... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I booked this place because of all the positive reviews, but this place was not above average. We stayed in the motel which was old, run down, and dirty (the walls needed painting, stained rugs). We were told that you don't get maid service during your stay. If you want your sheets and towels changed, you have to do it... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails1984
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us during our startup phase for the new season. While our cottages are considered "housekeeping cottages" which means the rooms do not receive typical maid service, but towel/linen exchanges and restocking of any supplies needed, our motel... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We have been in contact with the motel to book the whole motel, houses, and cottages for my brothers wedding in July. Originally they were going to have it on Nascar weekend but decided to move the date to a week after. The motel said that would be no problem and it would actually be cheaper to book for the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jwutony16
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

As was communicated to you and your party on several occasions, the motel was sold to new owners, and due to a miscommunication during the transaction, the new owners were unaware of the previous booking for the dates in question. Your party was originally reserved for a different date, AND THEN CHANGED BY YOU, so we felt it was only... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through town on our way to Pawtuckaway State Park, liked it so much we came back a couple of weeks later. Clean and cozy rooms, perfect for a romantic getaway. We loved the little screened in porch and the gas grill. Would recommend for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
Saskatchewan Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal to walk to the pier, shops, restaurants and to use as a base to explore the area. Wier Beach is a lovely community with crystal, clear water, a very serene location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Westons319
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at weirs beach motel and cottages for 2 nights. Nice place. Nothing spectacular. Very clean. Staff is friendly. short 3 minutes walk to the boardwalk and beach, arcades, restaurants and shopping. Very nice area. Would recommend for location.

Helpful?
2 Thank jim h
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Brandon was the best. Great location on water. No beach but great dock to jump off into clean clear water. Fire was lit every night. So relaxing didn't want to go home. Microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker is all the room needed. Private bathroom very clean. Hope to make this an annual vacation spot.

Helpful?
3 Thank bgoodhue
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
5.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
0.2 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#2 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cozy Inn & Cottages and Lakeview House & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Address: 396 Lakeside Avenue, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Price Range: $122 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay