We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a night's stay only days before. I've been coming to Weirs Beach my whole life and alway take any opportunity to pop in. We've never stayed here before but the location, comments and price was right!! Our motel room was clean and renovated but still had old school motel charm. My sons loved that the pool was right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brita25
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is clean but a little dated..we were disappointed that there was no kitchen and could not all sit in the living room..the place was close to the Boardwalk which was onvenient for us..they need to make sure air conditioners are properly installed because bugs did get in..the pictures are deceiving

Helpful?
Thank Rose P
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our facility. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are extremely close to town and the boardwalk, and our guests find it very convenient to stroll to town! The room you reserved does not have a kitchen, but it has a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My overnight to this establishment didn't work out for myself and family. The cottage I viewed and booked online was not the one we were given. I went back to office and asked the clerk for a different cottage but he said we were paid in full and no refund. I explained it was not satisfactory. So we left and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nana M
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This past weekend was the second time my son and I stayed at the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, and it will defiantly be our last! The first time we stayed here was last summer, at that time we stayed in one of the cottages, this recent visit we stayed in the motel. Both were in poor unmaintained condition, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy4493
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. The big house (24/25) handled all of us. Yes it is old, it was comfortable and serve the purpose. Good location and pet friendly. Draw backs were, the house is close to busy road. So you need to watch the kids and pets. Check in was easy. Housekeeping is minimal but if you put out towels etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuck69
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your future visits! It was a pleasure to serve as the go to spot for you and your family! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I called and reserved a cottage for a reasonable price. I was part of a large group and our group had essentially reserved all the cottage he's, motel rooms and other properties. When I checked in I was told I requested a deluxe room and the price was much more than the original room I had reserved. I did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The person in charge of your group's stay had informed me that you wished to upgrade to the larger cottage, and we sent you an email confirmation of this change. At check in, we verified that the email was a valid email. Because the group had the entire... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

It was great to find a place we could have the dog and a short walk to the Center. The new owners have a big job on their hands as many of the cottages are very old. They do not offer daily housekeeping which worked out fine for us. The first "cottage" offered was an attached one room addition to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PicklesandRose
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We use your feedback to help us improve our services. We were glad to be able to offer you the type of accommodations you were expecting, and have since made changes to our online listing of room types to try to inform everyone of the room types they are reserving. We do not wish to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Great location! Stayed in the two bedroom cottage and had a great stay, can't wait till next bikeweek. I will definitely be staying here again! Cottage was clean. The cottage is like an efficiency apartment with all necessary implements for your stay plus every cottage has its own gas grill

Helpful?
Thank ChristianHAMC
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages! We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Bike Week was an awesome experience, and our guests were the best!! More 

Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The location was great, just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk which was a nice could leave the car at hotel. We stayed in a deluxe cottage, it was clean and really cute. Just unfortunate the owners are unprofessional and right down rude. Believe this couple might want to change occupation.

Helpful?
3 Thank rjbesaw
weirsbeachmotel, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

This review is another example of a guest who violates the hotel policy and then goes online to give a negative review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but we felt it was necessary to ask you not to throw beer cans in our pool, especially while it was occupied by other guests as well as people... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I booked this place because of all the positive reviews, but this place was not above average. We stayed in the motel which was old, run down, and dirty (the walls needed painting, stained rugs). We were told that you don't get maid service during your stay. If you want your sheets and towels changed, you have to do it... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails1984
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us during our startup phase for the new season. While our cottages are considered "housekeeping cottages" which means the rooms do not receive typical maid service, but towel/linen exchanges and restocking of any supplies needed, our motel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#12 of 12 in Laconia
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#2 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cozy Inn & Cottages and Lakeview House & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Address: 396 Lakeside Ave, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1816
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay