We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 Barnard Hill Rd, Weare, NH 03281-5000
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (4)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Weare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
343Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 56
  • 14
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wanderer746916 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I am a seasonal and just completed my second year at Cold Springs. It is the best kept campground I have ever stayed in. Everything is immaculate and spotlessly clean. The young staff that clean the restrooms/showers do an unbelievable job. There are a lot of rules, some that are easy to forget, but these rules make it a safe environment for all of us. Everyone is friendly and welcoming from the drive in the gate to the drive out. This year was disappointing, due to Covid-19 as many activities were cancelled. I understand the owners had to purchase items due to Covid that would not normally be in their budget, however I was very disappointed that rates went up for next year. It would have been a nice gesture and earned a lot of goodwill if the previous seasonal rates had remained the same. Besides this leaving a bad taste I do love Cold Springs and hope to camp there for many years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Thank you for being a part of our camping family. Our staff takes great pride in keeping the campground clean, safe and inviting. The seasonal rate increase is due to inflation and rising costs in most areas. This season our operating costs were not less and in some areas our costs were higher. We found alternatives for the activities that were cancelled that still cost the about the same amount of money. Also, to keep the pool area open as normal as possible, we had to limit visitors and transient campers for the safety of our guests. By doing this it resulted in lower revenues than a typical year. We always invest the money back into the camp resort every season to update and improve our resort for everyone’s safety and enjoyment. We look forward to many years of camping with you and your family! Todd Manager
Read more
Road484761 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Went camping there for the weekend during this Covid pandemic. Very nice place, friendly staff, very clean. Would go there again, but would choose not to stay in the group area, not much "privacy" to speak of.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us! Of course staying on a "group" site definitely does not provide privacy as it is meant for those camping together to enjoy their trip much easier. Please be sure to let us know if there was an area that you saw while staying here when you reserve next time and we will see what we can do to fulfill that request. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Todd Manager
Read more
Sunshine03421235291 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Great Resort very clean and friendly also love the hot tub and pools ,nice paved roads and big sites ,bathrooms and showers are like new ,beach by the pond very relaxing .We called last minute and they were able to get us in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you so much for "getting out of dodge" and staying with us for some relaxation! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yoru stay and we hope to see you again soon! Todd Manager
Read more
youngsandy6741 wrote a review Sep 2020
Methuen, Massachusetts1 contribution
Great but we were limited because of COVID. We never went to the pools because we felt they were overcrowded. We ate a LOT of ice cream - thank you.we never visited the rec hall but we were overlooking it. We would like to visit again and would consider seasonal. Great campground - minus COVID! Looking forward to a return visit - minus COVID!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us during this trying season with COVID! We too are waiting for next season in which we hope to be operating back to normal. Please contact us to discuss becoming a part of our seasonal family. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Todd Manager
Read more
SusanF0922 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I found that the sites were very small and you can definitely see that the park is primarily seasonal. Will not return.. Really you require that i type 200 characters I should not be forced to type a minimum I don't have to write alot to say that it was the worst campground I have been too..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2020
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the resort. We have a large variety of sites to choose from and while we do have a large seasonal family, we still have lots to offer guests who stay for a week or weekend. Depending on the date of your stay and the date you reserved your site, you may stay on what is considered a smaller site. Please keep in mind that we have been operating for many years and that the property was developed prior to the new "normal" sized camping equipment that is now manufactured. Our E section does have many sites that can accommodate up to a 45' RV. We do hope you will try to stay with us again in the future so that we may earn your trust and patronage! Todd Manager
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWeare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cold Springs Camp Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Nearby attractions include AG Paintball (1.9 miles), Clough State Park (3.6 miles), and Applejacks & Co (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and kids activities.
What are some restaurants close to Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nana's Snack Shack, Stark House Tavern, and Just Like Mom's Pastries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.