We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 Barnard Hill Rd, Weare, NH 03281-5000
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (4)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Weare
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
354Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 57
  • 14
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ckcisme1966 wrote a review Sep 2022
Colchester, Connecticut91 contributions20 helpful votes
Where to start.. THis campground exceeds EVERY other campground we've been to. Let's discuss.. 1. During check-in (which can be confirmed online to save time) - someone in a golf cart shows you where the site is (wow!!) 2. Amazing store - decent prices and good selection. 3. Firewood - always an issue but NOT here. $7 a bundle for DRY wood (and FREE delivery top your site!!) 4. Activities - constant and for all ages. We played Bingo and OMG was it fun!! 5. Staff - super friendly and helpful from start to finish. This place really deserves the "resort" name. Loved it!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and will pass along your compliments to our hard working staff. Everyone does their best to ensure every one of our guests enjoys their time here. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! The Cold Springs Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy D wrote a review Aug 2021
Fitchburg, MA8 contributions4 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We enjoyed our stay at Cold Springs Camp Resort. Our campsite was clean and spacious. The bathrooms, showers and grounds were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have found in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that our staff took great care of you while you were here with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Worst Money grabbing camp ground we ever stayed in. Outrageous fees for visitors and service people entering the property. Get picked up by a family member to leave property. $20 to $25 charge to let them in. Same charges when they drop you off. Increased fees on weekends. Had a company come in to dispose of old furniture, service charge was $100. The camp ground charged me $20 to let them in. Be aware of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Sep 20, 2022
The State of NH RSA requires all campgrounds to register all visitors who enter the park. Our visitor rates are charged however they are refunded 100% if visitor returns within 30 minutes. We apologize if you feel that you paid too much for having guests and disposing of furniture. As far as a service fee for $100, we do not have a service fee so we are not sure what this person is referring to. The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xander wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Cold Spring RV/Campground claims to be pet friendly but don't let this lie fool you. The owner ran up to my family walking our dog and claimed he looked “too much like a pitbull”. He said he does not allow pitbulls in his campground even though his paperwork says he is a mixed breed. I tried to cancel my future reservation and now they want a cancellation fee. It's disgusting that in 2021, people are still discriminating against dogs based on their looks and using; “insurance purposes” as an excuse. 0/5 stars on service that only cares about money and not a family fun atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
This person was a visitor, not a registered camper. He did not tell us he had a dog with him at the time he registered as a visitor. As stated in our rules, visitors are not allowed to bring in dogs of any breed to the park, only registered campers can bring dogs. This person had a future reservation that he later cancelled which we refunded in full despite giving false information to the reservationists. Todd Silva Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rickyusm wrote a review Aug 2021
New Gloucester, Maine1 contribution
Beautiful property, campsites along the cold spring were very private and the 4 pools/ 2 hot tubs were fantastic. We will be back, perfect campground for family and friends. Bball court and all facilities were immaculate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us many more times in the future. We will let our staff know to keep up the great work maintaining the appearance of the resort. The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
parasense wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Excellent overall park, need to upgrade TV cable to HD and include a programming guide within channels, removal of chairs at pool side good idea. Wasting money on excessive security etc need to have more entertainment nightly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thanks for the feedback from your stay with us! We are always working on improving what we offer to all of our guests and appreciate the input. We do our best to balance out the safety needs with the entertainment needs to keep with our family friendly environment. We look forward to having you stay with us again! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasmineleann0811 wrote a review Aug 2021
Belchertown, Massachusetts8 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in easy. Girls in office friendly as always. Safety guys were nice too. Spent at least 6 hours a day at pool. Kids had great time scootering around campground while we walked. Loved the seasonal sites.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us! We will pass along your compliments to our amazing staff as they work so hard to ensure the resort is ready for all who visit and make it so welcoming. We hope to see you again soon! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TraceyS0511 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bradenton, Florida1 contribution
I went during there 80s weekend which I was told was a very popular weekend and it definitely was. The band was really good it was a lot of fun. The campground was very clean and well organized for the volume of people that came in that weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thanks for rocking out with us for one of the most fun and busiest weekends at our resort. We have been doing theme weekends for years and this one is by far the most popular. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again for another fun filled themed weekend! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddsons wrote a review Aug 2021
Worcester, Massachusetts41 contributions9 helpful votes
this is my favorite campground, nice pools, clean, plenty to do. Overpriced food, but can deal with that. Always have fun and relax by fire at night. Good entertainment at night and things to do during day you want to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that we are your favorite campground. We always do our best to provide as much as possible for all of our guests to do as well as have in stock so that you do not need to leave your relaxation time. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn G wrote a review Jul 2021
Alstead, New Hampshire19 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights recently and had a great time. We booked a site for our travel trailer and a tent site right next to it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with essentials if you forgot something. The pool area is very large and wonderful. They have pools for adult only pool and others for kids as well as a big adult hot tub and a smaller one for kids. Not a lot of hiking trails to speak of but place is huge so you can get plenty of walking just checking out sites. They have a lot of activities for kids and adults. We chose to spend most of the time by the pool and our sites. One thing I don't like all that much is they do not have a great beach area but not sure if there is much they can do about that. Overall a very fun and relaxing trip. There are a lot of seasonal people here and they are all super friendly. Even know a few. The sites are a little cramped and fire ring was very close to camper. We ended up using the one at the tent site so that did not matter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Silva, General Manager at Cold Springs Camp Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you so much for such an informative review of our resort! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely are large enough for a great walking around workout and within a short drive there are hiking trails that offer more of a challenge. We look forward to another visit from you! The Cold Springs Camp Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWeare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COLD SPRINGS CAMP RESORT - Updated 2022 Campground Reviews (Weare, NH)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cold Springs Camp Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Nearby attractions include AG Paintball (1.9 miles), Clough State Park (3.6 miles), and Applejacks & Co (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stark House Tavern, Just Like Mom's Pastries, and Dimitri's Pizza & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cold Springs Camp Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.