We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a beautiful place in Waterville Valley and was in the middle of a cute community, but the room we stayed in was grimy and old and half of the lights did not work. Their rooms need renovation as they do not look as though they have gotten updated recently.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous0205
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We spent two nights at the Valley Inn over February Vacation Week. The first night I stayed with my three little girls and the second night I was joined by my husband. We had a room with two queen beds. I found this establishment quite pleasant and serviceable, and as a major benefit, it's super close to the mountain -... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieBoston
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

A compact room with all the necessities. French doors provided the illusion of 2 rooms & allowed the guest/s to have separate climates. A cool sleeping space & a warm living space or however one would choose. The staff was very accommodating & the premises was clean. The location was central to all local attractions. I would stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank FussyForClean
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fussyforclean, Thank you for visiting us here at The Valley Inn and for writing a review. We greatly appreciate you taking time to write positive comments about your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and cleaning team, we are proud to serve you always. We are honored you will choose The valley Inn again the next... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Valley inn while visiting family in NH. Yes the rooms aren't super up to date but nothing in this resort town is, it's a ski resort and that's exactly the charm one would expect. the rooms are clean, quiet and the bed was so comfortable plus the area and views are amazing. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yesusera H
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yesusera H, Thank you for visiting us at The The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We are glad that you found your stay at The Valley Inn so comfortable that you're making up part of your "new tradition". Please stop by my... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We spent a night at the Valley Inn and found many things to recommend this hotel. First of all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The desk was always staffed and assisted us with directions and suggestions for dinning. The hotel was clean and conveniently located near the heart of Waterville Valley so it was easy to walk the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPPondWalker
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear JPPondWalker, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We agree breakfast has been somewhat lacking in Waterville Valley once the Blue Moon Cafe closed, but I'm happy to report a new restaurant called Mulligans just opened up... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel on groupon and went this past weekend. Very unsatisfied. We were put in the back corner of the basement.. Literally the basement not first floor (keep in mind this hotel has 3 other normal floors that were not full). Outdated, stains on couch, poor wifi. Given a pass to do activities around but none were actually offered... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank htillman
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Htillman, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. Thank you also for taking time for writing a review. Sorry to read that your experience was not as good as we had Hoped for you. We hope your future vacations are all exceptional and that you never need to write such reviews ever again. Had we known you... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This Inn is outdated, very outdated. It needs to be refurbished badly. There is no bar and no restaurant. It was clean and the staff are very nice. My TV did not have sound on all the channels. Our visit was a spur of the moment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Merry011
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We had been to The Valley Inn about 15 years before and had a great time. We looked at the website and compared it to other hotels in the area and from what we saw it looked comparable and even slightly more updated than most. The website has a picture of champagne glasses giving a false perception. In reality it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This review is long overdue. I’ll preface this by stating that the hotel selection in this area is very limited. My family and I stayed in March of 2015; it was perhaps the worst hotel experience that we have had in 20 years. The people at the desk seem kind and welcoming, but they are understaffed and the staff can’t... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank phantomtraveler99
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

The staff was nice and the room was clean. However, the bed itself NEEDS to be replaced. It was a spring mattress that has clearly been around for a long time. I found it difficult to get comfortable and woke up sore. (For reference, I'm in my mid-twenties and I'm a former collegiate athlete who still keeps in shape. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank adventurousteacher1
Justin G, Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback especially in areas where we may have fallen short during your stay. We want you to know that we are looking into the particular bed you stayed in and will replace it immediately. I'm glad you found the room clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
12.6 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#9 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#16 of 19 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay