We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)

Visit hotel website
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (68)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn hotel in Salem, New Hampshire! A friendly, full-service, extended stay NH hotel located 35 miles north of Boston in Salem's corporate business park, just off I-93. Our hotel is near Canobie Lake Park, tax-free Rockingham Mall, Rockingham Race Track and Salem ICENTER! The Holiday Inn Salem is a non-smoking NH hotel featuring 109 modern guest rooms and suites. We offer free, wireless, high-speed Internet access, indoor, heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour business center, and ATM on property. Hotel pool memberships and pool parties are also welcome.Kids 12 & under Stay & Eat Free at Holiday Inn hotel Salem at our two on-site restaurants. Choose from a variety of delicious, fresh, breakfast items at the Sunrise Cafe(C). Margaritas, an authentic Mexican restaurant, offers a lively lounge atmosphere. Holiday Inn Salem is a New Hampshire, extended stay, corporate hotel near Northeast, AirGas, Gates Mectol, Profit Key Paymentech and many more! NH universities and colleges near hotel: Hesser College, Southern NH University and Merrimack College are just moments away! New Hampshire wedding facilities near hotel: Promises to Keep, Castleton, Searles Castle, Granite Rose, Zorvino Vineyard and Atkinson Country Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
249Reviews
117Photos
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 79
  • 48
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Holiday Inn was updated and clean with very pleasant rooms. The rooms were not big but had adequate closets, pleasant efficient bathroom and plenty of plugs and USB ports to charge our devices. The restaurant was nice although nothing special. Very conveniently located so I
Read more
Response from RyanC-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Hi poppyphh, Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Salem! We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope you had a great nights rest in one of our brand new Holiday Inn Sweet Dreams mattress and bedding. As you mentioned our refreshed rooms are fully stocked with numerous docking stations to charge a whole family's electronics. With our location right off of Interstate 93 we are conveniently located right between New Hampshire beautiful scenery and Bostons Historic Downtown area. Thank you again for taking your time to share the feedback of your stay at the Holiday Inn Salem. Sincerely, Ryan Connors General Manager
Read more
Wow i think this hotel is the worst Holiday Inn i have ever stayed in....Check-in was a nightmare - whilst trying to check-in if the phone rang the receptionist would just stop what he was doing and answer the phone leaving us mid-check-in several times waiting for him to
Read more
Response from RyanC-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Dear Phil-Angie2014, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am surprised to read your comments as we pride our guest service and check-in experience. We did also look into the noise issue from the room beside yours when you made us aware at checkout and found a pipe that was vibrating causing the noise. I am so sorry we weren't able to catch this before you alerted us as this was the first we heard of the matter. Could you please reach out to myself Ryan Connors at 603-893-5511 regarding your stay. I would like to make sure we had all your rewards information input correctly for processing of the point credit to your IHG Rewards account. I would also like to try and make this situation right and hopefully show you that your stay here at the Holiday Inn Salem was an outlier when it comes to issues you faced during your stay. Again, we are truly sorry that your stay didn't live up to the exceptional standard that we expect our hotel to live up to for each and every guests stay. Sincerely, Ryan Connors General Manager
Read more
So this hotel is clean but that's where the positives end. The phone in my room would not work...normally not a big deal but if you want to order room service, it's a problem. The volume on the tv would not work. It was not a problem with the remote, but with the tv. Two of the
Read more
Response from RyanC-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Hi Christina B, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to here of the issues you faced here at the Holiday Inn Salem. Our maintenance team will be sure to correct these issues with your guestrooms as we hold our guestrooms to a higher standard than you encountered. I will also be speaking to the manager of Margaritas our restaurant as you ordered "room service" and you should've received a pleasant Holiday Inn room service experience and not "to go" food which is completely unacceptable. We will also make sure to check if your air conditioning/heater in your room was working properly as all of our units do have a low, medium, and high fan speed option. Once again I am very sorry for the issues during your stay. Sincerely, Ryan Connors General Manager
Read more
This Holiday Inn is easy to get to off of I-93. Staff is friendly, hotel is very clean and it has both indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor pool is in the lower level of the hotel and it's very dark. There are no windows around the pool which makes it feel like it's in the
Read more
Response from RyanC-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Hi tkam13, Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Salem. I am very excited to share this one with the team as we pride ourselves on both our exceptional guest service, and our cleanliness here on property. As you mentioned we are conveniently located off interstate 93 which makes our hotel the perfect place to rest up whether you are here to visit the scenic views of NH or traveling into the historic city of Boston which is just minutes away. We are glad to here your newly renovated & spacious guest room met your expectations. I am sorry that the guest room bathroom size didn't meet your expectations. Our bathroom sizes do vary depending on location of room & room type. We hope to see you again when in the local area. Sincerely, Ryan Connors General Manager
Read more
We stayed over night after a wedding that took place down the street. The room was clean and spacious and met our needs. We enjoyed some post-wedding margaritas at the restaurant attached to the hotel.
Read more
Response from RyanC-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Hi wfalves, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback of your stay here at the Holiday Inn Salem. We are so happy you choose our property for you stay while attending a nearby wedding at one of the many wedding venues within just minutes of our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing the cleanliness of our hotel as our housekeeping team prides themselves on their spotless rooms. Margaritas is always a popular choice for many wedding goers post-wedding gathering as it is conveniently located right in the lobby of our hotel. Thank you again for the kind words. Sincerely, Ryan Connors General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Stains on wall and rug
Wall Paper
PreviousNext
12345614
Do you allow small pets?
Pets are not allowed, however they accept all service dogs.
1 vote
Is there smoking rooms?
The Holiday Inn Salem is an all non-smoking facility. We can arrange a room near a back exit if you would like, just let the desk know when making a reservation!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Dont accept 508"
"We were on the fifth floor, and the view was nice, the room perfectly adequate, although some maintenance is needed in the rooms themselves."
"Ground floor has new rooms and suites. Room 115 has sauna and fireplace... :)"
"away from other guests"
"We were on the first floor - and given that there are 2 huge rooms for "after-parties" on this floor - it was AMAZINGLY quiet !"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn salem hotel salemsalem holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireSalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing