We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

13 Wadleigh Road, Rochester, NH 03867
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was fine, all told. The only part that was a bit unsettling was a whole bunch of people loudly talking with music in front of their rooms. Once I got in my room, though, I couldn't hear them at all and slept very well!

Helpful?
Thank Manofheart84
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest comment. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Facilities need repair. Room door lock did not lock properly. Bathroom door did not close. Front window screen was ripped. Bk window lock was falling off. One ceiling light was not working. Non smoking room needed to be aired out on entry due to smoking smell. Outdoor glass tables needed to be cleaned. Inside closet door could use a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. All ceiling lights are working properly. What was happen during your stay is switch was covered by a window curtain. We will work on your opinion. Thank you so much for staying with us.... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Staff is very pleasant to deal with and understanding. They work hard to make sure that each & every room is neat and clean. Continental breakfast is fresh and tasty. Grounds are well maintained and the shrubbery and trees flourish. The rooms are completely remodeled including brand new A.C. & Heater- PTAC units. They got specious rooms and refrigerator &... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven19732016
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience here on Tripadvisor.com The fact that you mentioned that you like our continental breakfast, ground, room and amenities it means a lot to us. We love to read that you have enjoyed a lot staying with us. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying here with my family on a temporary basis and this place is great! I couldn't ask to be treated any better! The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean! They come by everyday to make sure we have toilet paper and towels and to change our trash. There is free breakfast everyday. If you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Good service. Nothing bad to write. Definitely the best weekly motel in rochester. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a temporary place to live. They are also one of the only motels i know of that allows dogs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for staying with us...!!!! More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stayed here for three weeks and the service was great and the people are so nice and came by everyday to ask if we needed anything for if we wanted the room cleaned or anything. Plus they had the breakfast everyday which was a huge help with two children we didnt have to go out every morning to feed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsreason020716
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us....!!!! More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

I stayed for a few weeks. They were nice and clean rooms, the only thing that i would really complain about is the angle of the tv is hard to see from the second bed. Other then that the beds are comfortable & they are very nice :)

Helpful?
Thank dustinhowland
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Ayer, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

I was already overcharged for this 80's throwback of an excuse that calls itself an inn; imagine my anger when I reviewed my bank statement after my visit to see that they had the audacity to charge me over $21 in addition to the over $75 I had spent on this dump without so much as an explanation ! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank GovyGirl
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are charged for having PET along with you in room. We have designated PET in which guest traveling with PET can stay and also we do charge PET fee. If you thoroughly read online information on our website or any third party website you will see the PET policy. And on top of that, you had never... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
434 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed here last Spring and found it suitable as a bed for the night.Nothing special needed. So when we returned for a similar event we booked here again. What a terrible surprise. Look at the pictures and words cannot describe. WE didn't know if they had had a fire or what. It turned out they were remodeling and EVERYTHING... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jroihl
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During your visit, We had renovation going on at the motel. We apologies any inconvenience caused. Please give us one more chance and feel the difference at all new remodeled guest rooms. We hope you will be more happy with our new guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your arrival. Thank you...!!! More 

Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I previously reviewed this property and gave it poor marks. I visited again recently both on the way to Maine and also on return. We were given a room which smelled and looked clean and was tastefully decorated, including repainting and a beautiful flat screen TV. Manager, Mr. Patel was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your comment. We appreciate your opinion. Recently, we had renovated all guest rooms. We hope you will like new rooms and other amenities. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
15.0 mi away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#2 of 3 in Sanford
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Anchorage Inn of Rochester, a gateway to the New Hampshire's Lakes Region and White Mountains. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm and fun of Lake Winnipesaukee. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches, tax-free shopping at area malls and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm of Lake Winnipesaukee. Our property is surrounded by trees, lush lawns a pond for nature lovers. an outdoor pool (seasonal)for relaxation picnic areas (barbecue grills on site) Take a hike or take a nature walk..There is plenty here to fit your lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Address: 13 Wadleigh Road, Rochester, NH 03867
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchorage Inn - Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Anchorage Inn - Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay