We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront

Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (146)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 17 hotels in Portsmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located next to the new Portsmouth Harbor Events & Conference Center, Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown is Portsmouth’s only LEED Certified Hotel. Steps away from a wide variety of boutiques, theaters, galleries, historic homes and waterfront gardens, plus, dining options are endless with Dolphin Striker, Oar House and Portsmouth Brewery just a block away. Our all-suite, extended-stay hotel is pet-friendly, offering such amenities as an indoor pool, fitness center, on-site bar and complimentary hot breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
585Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 356
  • 166
  • 42
  • 17
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicely modernized hotel within walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars, and the local flair. Nicely furnished rooms clean, with a above average breakfast included each morning. The breakfast includes scrambled eggs, scrambled egg whites, turkey and pork sausage, French toast, waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, milk...a great selection. The outside nightlife can be a little bit loud and the walls and floors are a bit thin as you can hear activity in other rooms. Valet parking is available. All in all if I came back to Portsmouth I would stay here again.
Read more
Excellent hotel although rooms can be noisy due to bleed through from above. Hearty breakfast and then cookies at reception. Excellent central location to see this great little city. Our room had three kids in the room above and the running around late at night and first thing in the morning made it noisy.
Read more
We had a family celebration and chose this hotel because it was within working distance of downtown and had all the amenities we were looking for. ( pool, breakfast, kitchen). We had 3 rooms and all of us were delighted These rooms are impeccably clean and quite large. The staff was exceptionally helpful The food was really good as well. Thanks to this hotel for making this special for our family
Read more
Response from Trevor C, General Manager at Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Responded May 29, 2019
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit!
Read more
This is a super clean hotel is a convenient downtown location. It has been recently renovated and nicely appointed. The staff were freindly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good, not excellent, but very good. They should consider moving away from all the disposables dishes and cutlery and reduce the plastic waste though! Overall, a very pleasant stay!
Read more
Response from Trevor C, General Manager at Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Responded May 29, 2019
Thank you for your nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our new rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you on a return visit to Portsmouth.
Read more
I stayed here in mid January 2019 with my wife while visiting her daughter who was staying in the area. The facility is a step up from most other Residence Inns I have stayed in. It had a larger eating area for breakfast, so finding a seat wasn't an issue. The staff was very friendly. We did the valet parking, and it just so happened that there was a fairly significant snow event that weekend, and the car was perfectly cleaned off when they brought it to us in the morning. The hotel was undergoing an update at the time of our visit. The location is fantastic and restaurants and shopping are literally just a few steps out the door. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star rating and the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Portsmouth. So many great compliments, we can't thank you enough. Happy you noticed our staff as well as we know people make the difference and we think our team is the best around. We know you have many choices when booking a property, so happy you chose ours! Hope to see you all again very soon. Sincerely The Customer Service Team Residence In Portsmouth
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn portsmouth downtown / waterfront hotel portsmouth
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshirePortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing