We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort

Save
Share
110 Nichols Road, Ossipee, NH 03890
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Updated 07/06/20

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Ossipee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Westward Shores Cottages and RV Resort is located on the northwest shore of Ossipee Lake. Nature abounds and outdoor sports enthusiasts will have much to do. Boating, Hiking, Fishing, Golf or just take it easy on our beach with views that never get old. We are a family campground with seasonal, weekly and overnight sites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Hot tub
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
83Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 25
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mripley27 wrote a review Oct 23
1 contribution
Westward Shores was our salvation during this trying summer. The campground adhered to all safety protocols to keep everyone safe. It was a safe, fun summer. I would definitely recommend Westward Shores
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jellystone Park Management, Marketing at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate that you noticed the work we're doing to make the campground as safe as possible!
Read more
Justin M wrote a review Oct 16
1 contribution
We had an amazing time everything was fantastic. The store closed early on Sunday and we still needed wood and wanted to rent a kayak so we went to the front desk and they were so helpful. They made sure we had everything we needed to finish up our stay. Plenty of amenities. Will definitely be staying again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jellystone Park Management, Marketing at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Justin, thanks for your review! We're glad that our staff was helpful to you and that you enjoyed your stay! Please take care, and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
DonMe217 wrote a review Oct 15
Pembroke, New Hampshire1 contribution
We spent a week at Westward Shores. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the tranquility. The accommodations were cute and comfortable. The facilities were mostly closed during the week but we were virtually by ourselves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jellystone Park Management, Marketing at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, thank you so much for your review! We're glad that you got some rest & relaxation while you were here. :) We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
cbamberg3662 wrote a review Oct 15
North Billerica, Massachusetts1 contribution
We did the camp and store package and loved the place. People were friendly, place is clean. The only bad thing I can say is they handed out cable boxes. They did not work, we had to connect the cable box to the post outside and had to change the channel from outside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jellystone Park Management, Marketing at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your positive review! We're glad that you enjoyed our campground and staff. We're sorry about the trouble with the cable box! We can look into improving the cable for next season. Thanks again and take care. :)
Read more
kelseym200915 wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
We enjoyed the amenities of the campground. Our cottage had a broken table and the bathroom light would short circuit. For the price point we paid, I did not expect these sorts of issues. When I reported them to staff they were still not fixed. Overall it was a good experience, but I’m not sure I would pay that price to go there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jellystone Park Management, Marketing at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi There! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we're sorry to hear about that broken table and bathroom light. A cottage should be completely prepared for a guest's arrival and we appreciate that you notified our staff so they knew to fix it. We're sorry that they were not fixed during your stay and we hope this didn't keep your from having a great time. We will pass your experience along to our staff so we can continue to improve our maintenance services. Thank you for your feedback and take care!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireOssipee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include White Lake State Park (2.7 miles), Whittier Covered Bridge (2.3 miles), and White Lake Speedway (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a hot tub, kids activities, and laundry service.
What are some restaurants close to Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosie's Restaurant, Mountain View Station, and Jakes Seafood Co Inc..
Are any cleaning services offered at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Remick Country Doctor Museum & Farm (6.0 miles).
Is Westward Shores Cottages & RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.