We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fox Ridge Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fox Ridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

THis hotel was a stopover as we travelled through New England and Canada in the Fall as members of a coach party. We were given a friendly welcome and after settling into our room we made our way to the resaurant for an evening meal. Good food and personalised service. The facilities looked good but there was no time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyfan46
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I bought a package on Groupon and it included free breakfast and free tickets to the Water Park at the Red Jacket Resort down the road. The Fox Ridge is kind of an outdated hotel but for the price you cant go wrong and they have a lot of activities for the kids like miniature golf, indoor pool, outdoor pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmln1348
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

JMLN1348, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Sounds like the kids had fun with all the activities and pools to swim in. Hope to see you next season. Enjoy the winter and pray for snow in North Conway! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older building, but the rooms are nice. We stayed for a week and every day (or not) there were activities for guests...painting pottery, horse drawn wagon ride, toasting marshmallows at the fire pit, and more. The views of the town with surrounding mountains is gorgeous. A full breakfast option is available...and the food is quite good...my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Patricia S, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your right the view are amazing. We look forward to seeing you next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Unfortunately it rained every day we were there, but that is no fault of the hotel! The desk staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, didn't smell, but when we entered we at first thought they hadn't finished as the beds just have a white sheet as the top. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJB62
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

MJB62, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I only wish we could of made your stay better while you were at Fox Ridge. Glad to hear you enjoyed the huge indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We will use your comments for training in the future. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed October 30, 2016

I would have given this resort excellent rating, because apart from the buffet, customer service is great and the people are friendly but the resort definitely needs to be updated. It gives an old look, though the rooms are of good size. though the room size are good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank I K
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

IK, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed of buffets so much and that the team provided great and friendly service. We do have some updating plans for this winter and will open 2017 with a fresh new look. Hope to see you again here at the...

Brighton, Australia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We only stayed one night at the Fox Ridge Resort and were very pleased with our motel room. It was quite spacious with a lovely en suite bathroom. The resort itself is quite large with indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast served is substantial with a great range of cereals, toast, pancakes, fruit and yoghurt, muffins and bagels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzGreyNomads
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

OzGreyNomads, Thank you so much for the five star review. Our chef was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food so much. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed in this hotel with family couple of day on late September. Considering the price nothing really to complain, Good service, good rooms, everything clean. Liked free breakfast buffet, but on a busy weekend would suggest to come early or take to to the rooms, otherwise will have to stay in a long line

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PashaKazak
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

PashaKazak, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your late September stay with us. The colors must of been great! Hope to see you when we reopen in spring of 2017. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My first visit on a one night stay on a fall tour. Happy smiley people which made a change. We were allocated a mountain facing room and the views were amazing (the prettiest yet). Doorway to patio area and that view. Being a little end of season the outdoor pool was empty but the indoor pool looked inviting. Beautiful grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywandererEssex
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

HappywandererEssex, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It sounds like you enjoyed your quick stay with us. The mountain views are amazing. Glad to hear you were meet with happy smiles here at Fox Ridge. What a great team! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

An interesting experience. This hotel is in a beautiful location but seriously needs updating. Our room felt and looked like it had not been decorated since 1960. This theme continued throughout the hotel. The bed was hard and not very comfortable. However we did enjoy our supper as the food was decent and the staff were very helpful and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veneto125
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Veneto125, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you enjoyed your travels through the beautiful New England fall foliage. Have a safe trip back to the U.K. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

In its day this was probably a lovely hotel but sadly, it is now very tired. Our room was lacking in maintenance and dirty. One needed a strong wrist to turn on the wash hand basin tap in the bathroom, the toilet pan and cistern were loose and away from the wall, there was excess electric cable under the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venusbeachreturners
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Venusbeachreturners, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I only wish we could of made your stay better. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful fall foliage. Thank you, Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't pay more for "better view"...all rooms offer good views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a 2nd floor room so you don't have to hear as much foot traffic from above.”
  • crowded but functional closet area
  • adjoining room door, plus outside door. Other bed is right up to the wall.
  • Clean if dated room
  • reasonable amount of space
  • sink outside the rest of the washroom. LOTS of nice towels!
 of 5 bubbles MJB62, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles IK152, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“AS far as we could tell all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 51PJR, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room.”
  • This is the view from a 'Mountain View' room.
 of 5 bubbles 776georgej, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay