We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,221: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a family resort, so what are you expecting? You're likely going with kids to make them happy, and ours were for the most part. That's because the kids didn't notice that the front desk was consistently rude and unfriendly (only the bellhop and young support staff were friendly). The kids didn't care that we were being nickeled and dimed... More 

Helpful?
Thank snochou
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

snochou, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your comments about your most recent stay. We regret that you did have a good time and surprised by your comments. Unfriendly and rude is something that we don't hear about our team and disappointed that you left with that impression. Enjoy the rest of your summer and best of... More 

Riehen
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you have children it is probably a good idea to stay here as the hotel offers lots of "things to do" and has also an indoor waterpark. The pool outside is nice and the staff at the pool as well as in the hotel is friendly. The apartments a bit out of fashion but big.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keyfalcon
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Keyfalcon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the recognition of the team that we have. We hope to see you again in the future and enjoy the rest of your summer. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated perfectly to take advantage of the wonderful views. Rooms are spacious, staff if very warm and friendly, and the amenities are fantastic. We have a 6 year old son and he loves the great breakfast/brunch and talks endlessly about the waterpark. We look forward to going back each year.

Helpful?
1 Thank seankiley
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

seankiley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your 6 year old talks endlessly about the waterpark. Also glad to hear that everyone had a great time. We look forward to seeing you all again. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful family vacation experience! The staff was amazing from the time we walked in the door until when we departed. Sandra, our housekeeper could not have done more to make us feel at home, from extra towels to ensuring our room was cleaned based on our schedule. The water park is perfectly clean, and the lifeguard staff is diligent and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Pam H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the special recognition of Sandra and the lefegaurd team. Sandra was awarded employee of the month for the month of July. We can't wait to have you back and hope... More 

Medford, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed four nights. We had a loft room with 2 double beds. While the room was spacious for a family of four, the beds are terrible. I don't get why, with the size of this room, they don't put in queen beds. No hotel should be using double beds at all. Period, but that's an argument for another day. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank disko2k
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

disko2k, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are sad that you had a disappointing stay and we hope you come back and give us another shot. Thank you for providing feedback and we will utilize it during our ongoing training. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Regards, Jon and The Red... More 

Providence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our family came with two small kids Ages 3 and 5. We checked in at 5 and I Inquired about passes to the hotel's water park which closed at 9 pm as we would have no time to go there the next day as we were going to Storyland. Well you would have thought that I had two heads for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DreamerProvidence
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

DreamerProvidence, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to see that you are disappointed and did not enjoy our Resort. If you change your mind and want to give another try please contact us directly. We truly appreciate all feedback as we can always look at what we can do to achieve... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The RJMV was truly a wonderful experience for our family of four (kids ages 2.5 and 8). Upon arrival after a long day in the car, a staff member ran over to help us, offered the kids Popsicles (after asking me), and invited them to do a craft. Immediately the stress of travel with young children melted away. We included... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fionnuala D
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Fionnuala D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. The entire team is grinning from ear to ear due to your title "The nicest Staff". Thank you for the special recognition of Laura as well, as she try's to ensure a great time for all. We appreciate all of the feedback and glad... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are many things I could live with. Really. I'm here to enjoy great country, city and wilderness. But getting into my room and barely being able to breath, and the team is "surprised", sends a "team that knows how to deal with the smell" who in turn just turns the AC high so when we come in for 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lior S
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The RJI provided a most beautiful wedding venue for my grandson. Millie was on top of every detail to ensure a smooth & happy event. Her general demeanor & knowledge was exemplary! She made us feel as if she were our personal planner. I’d say she went far more than the extra mile. Then the servers, especially Marge, were professional,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sis W
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Sis W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wedding experience. Congratulations are in order for your grandson with many years of happiness to come. Thank you for the special mention of Millie and Marj as they make up the dynamic duo to create special personalized weddings. Also thanks for the special shout out on the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night, it was already expensive at 270 for a very basic 2 bed double room, then when we got to the hotel they said we had to pay an extra 20 resort fee and 25 each to use the water park. So a very expensive one night stay. No breakfast included which is ridiculous for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Samantha C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are disappointed to hear your comments, as we try to be up front with all of the fees and costs associated with your stay. Our waterpark is heated to 84 degrees, sorry that your son was cold in the first ten minutes. Enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $166 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay