We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,173: English reviews
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a clean, well-run hotel that has a fabulous indoor water park and is exceptionally friendly to pets (dog walk around the back of the hotel with pick-up bags supplied). The staff is friendly and efficient. The only reason for the four stars is that the walls are fairly thin and the floors even thinner, so we spent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snoozan
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was brilliant easy for shopping restaurants etc. However the room was not ready by 3pm for a lot of people checking in. The staff did not replace anything in our room Toilet paper/Cups/Coffee bath towels just pulled the covers over on the beds and emptied the bins. It was extremely noisy I think children were playing football in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and can't praise the place or the staff highly enough. Beautiful hotel, very clean, good food, great service and the water slides area is a great added bonus. We had a large suite for 5 of us and there was ample room to sleep and move around the room. Very clean and comfortable beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MABM8374
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were here with our son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren! We had adjoining rooms which worked out great! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff friendly, happy and polite (especially the cleaning staff) and the indoor water park/pool area, well supervised and maintained! You are only minutes, by car, from the down town area of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJMBtown
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear that both our hotel, and North Conway were ideal for your family, please come and see us again. Regards, Tom More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in a suite for max of 6 people for one night. The location is good - close to some restaurants and the outlets if you need to do some shopping. The suite was one big room, but nothing to write home about. No view from the room. The water slides at the indoor pool were a hit with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanan S
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We were happy to hear that your family enjoyed the water park. A snack and water are provided to all Hilton Honor members, at the Gold and Diamond level. I apologize if you are at that level, and we missed it. North Conway is a destination, resort location, and our hotel is full every night. As... More 

Miami, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

4 nights, no complaints. That's a record for me. There is no view of anything other than woods or parking. But, it's nice and quiet. Great place to relax at night in the splendor of this area. I bypassed the free breakfast. Too many kids in early August and the food looked unexciting compared to the Blueberry Muffin Cafe directly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we were delighted to hear that we were a good fit, and hope to see you again. Regards, Tom More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family of five visited last week. The staff was kind and attentive. The room was large and clean. Overall, this hotel is great for families. One issue: this is not a "water park" there are cool water slides that were too powerful for our group of inexperienced. The website pool photos are deceiving as well.

Helpful?
Thank Adam L
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our 5000 square foot indoor water park, is a major attraction of the hotel. It includes two large three story slides, Fernando the Frog, the watering mushroom, and two smaller slides for toddlers. Perfect for young children. The photos of the park are professionally done, all... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

During our stay July 10-11, 2016, Anne, Victoria, and Lois were tremendously helpful, patient, and accommodating to my family and me. First, upon checking in we were told that our room was unavailable (because of the room condition from the previous guests) but they were able to get us 2 adjoining rooms so our family of 5 could still be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We enjoying knowing that individual members of our team, stood out well enough, that you could recall their names. The team is committed to achieving levels of service, which exceed our guests expectations. I will make sure that I share your comments with them. We appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay with kid but also dogs can stay there too so if u are next to a person with a dog u will hear it barking at night. breakfast was ok but they is restaurants across the street the muffin place is excellent and is a go place for kid to stay they have a water park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, on your next visit to the Mount Washington Valley. Regards, Tom More 

Sandwich, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Clean, friendly, good location, pet friendly. The breakfast was fine except my daughter has a SEVERE gluten allergy and there were no prepackaged GF items for her to choose from other than a small yogurt. Even a prepackaged bagel (to go with the prepackaged cream cheese)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. The items served at breakfast, are brand standard items, and as you said, do not offer any real variety of gluten free options. In the past, we have made special arrangements when guests advise us of their needs, and purchase items for them, during their stay. I hope to see you again, please call is in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

402 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
King Standard (36)
Viewed
King Studio (57)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Standard (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $136 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay