We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Save
Share
1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$123
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/20
eDreams
Hampton.com
$123
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (230)
Pool & Beach (47)

About

#7 of 26 hotels in North Conway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
One of the most fun hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day with our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcome, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Water park
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,835Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,111
  • 511
  • 146
  • 51
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris J wrote a review Sep 2
East Providence, Rhode Island29 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed just for one night on our way home from our great visit to storyland back to Rhode Island. Everyone was happy and pleasant, the property was clean, practices social distancing, even the waterslides were by reservation and the attendant was busy cleaning and doing a great job. Great stay and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Butts, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey Chris, Thank you so much for your recent stay, and your kind comments. We are working very hard to make sure our guests feel safe, and it's always good to hear reassuring comments like this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
mskatewatt wrote a review Jul 2020
Bedford, New Hampshire132 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2020. We are New Hampshire residents who just wanted a getaway. I chose this hotel as Hampton Inn's are known to be pet-friendly and offer good value for a stay. It's close to everything North Conway has to offer. Upon check-in, I noticed that the interior hallways and rooms were quite dark. I don't know if it's from the lack of bright lights or the abundance of dark colored carpets and furniture. Our guest room was clean with fresh linens, toiletries and towels. Though, I found the bed linens to be dated as the comforter was pilly and the bed sheets barely fit around the mattress. Throughout my stay, I found the staff to be very accommodating with extra towels and coffee supplies. I will say that amenities for this hotel have changed during COVID. There is NO breakfast service (or to go bags from what I saw). There is NO freshly brewed coffee or tea service. There is NO daily room service. There is NO lobby seating area. There is NO gym access. You MUST reserve a time slot to use the pool and hot tub. Guests can call twice a day to reserve morning or afternoon swim. Time limited to 45 minutes. I usually don't complain about paying Hampton Inn's prices, but I just felt that our money this time around could have been spent elsewhere. Not sure if we'll return to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Butts, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent stay, and taking the time to give us some constructive feedback. While COVID has affected our amenities, we are trying to make due with what we can. Since we can't have are normal breakfast buffet, we are offering on the go bags in the morning, that consist of a breakfast bar, a muffin, a piece of fruit and water. Since we can't have our normal coffee/tea in the lobby, we are leaving extra coffee in the guest rooms. As you can imagine, enforcing social distancing in the water park can be very difficult, thus the need to have 40 minute blocks to make sure every guest gets their fair chance to utilize this wonderful amenity. However, I completely understand your frustration, and hope you'll give us another chance! Also, we are so happy to hear that the staff was accommodating, and they look forward to making your next stay a five out of 5 rating.
Read more
NikkiifrmFL4 wrote a review Jun 2020
Colebrook, New Hampshire21 contributions3 helpful votes
I brought kids there for the water park mostly, well they got 1 hour in the pool and that was it,we couldn't go down for breakfast it was a crappy bagged breakfast and I dont even think the sheets were changed on the bed ( 2 dead spiders) Anyway the quarantine changes should of been explained ahead of time when I was booking my room..It was just a really bad time a waste of money would of waited to take them so they at least enjoyed it. I will give credit to the hotels pick of employees the Customer Service is very Great very nice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Butts, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear your stay during the pandemic wasn't up to par. We know the restricted water park time can be difficult, but it's the only way we can ensure social distancing, while making sure everyone gets a fair chance to use this wonderful amenity. All of our changes to our amenities are posted on our website. It's always great to hear our team is delivering top notch service, so thank you for that kind comment. We hope you'll come back, so we can make your next stay a five star rating.
Read more
Josh S wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
My family(including 19 month and 5 year old daughters) visited the second weekend after they reopened due to the Covid19 pandemic. The hotel still had to adhere to many CDC restrictions but they made the best of it while keeping everyone safe. They had a sign up for the pool areas that allowed all guests to get a fair turn while still allowing for social distancing. We all had a great time playing in the splash area and on the slides. The staff there was also very prepared to help their guests during this strange time. Many of the restaurants and places of interest in the area where still closed but when we asked the staff if they knew what was open they provided us with an extensive list of what was currently opened and gave us several suggestions. If they can make a stay at their hotel during a pandemic so wonderful I cant imagine how imaging a stay there would be during normal times. We will deffinatly be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Butts, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Hello Josh, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We know traveling during these times can be difficult, but we're so happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We are doing everything we can to ensure our guests are happy, so it's nice to see it's working. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Keith E wrote a review Mar 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio84 contributions17 helpful votes
We stay at Hilton hotels and this is the nicest Hampton we have visited. During vacations, we like the space of a suite but the other Hamptons suites are one room. The design of this hotel must be new as they had 2 rooms which accommodates separate sleep cycles. The water park is a nice plus even for us Boomers. The hot tub worked well and was limited to adults. We were in town for skiing and the hotel was a perfect base camp. The only drawback which is the same one for all Hamptons and other hotels at this price point. It's a complaint I hate to make because it's a freebie, the breakfast. It serves the purpose but any of the egg products have a real mass produced look, feel, taste. Not even salsa to help make them palatable. Other than the food, the dining areas are always nice with good coffee 24/7, great cookies, and games/books. Its in the heart of town but in the woods. Our room overlooked a pine forest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We recommend a suite on the backside (opposite street). Street side would be better than most...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from timbutts1011, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear Guest, We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review! We take pride in our property and location, so it's always a treat to read reviews like yours. We hear your calling for a better breakfast, and we are trying new things like smoothies, and fresh pastries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites north conway hotel north conway, hampton inn and suites north conway, hampton inn north conway, north conway hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Nearby attractions include Cigar Shenanigans (0.3 miles), M&D at Eastern Slope Inn Playhouse (0.2 miles), and Four Your Paws Only (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wicked Fresh Craft Burgers, Barley and Salt, and 99 Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (2.7 miles), Albany Covered Bridge (4.5 miles), and Russell-Colbath Homestead (3.4 miles).