We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Colonial Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would definitely stay at Colonial Motel again. Very helpful staff. Accommodating to our room change request (needed a more wheelchair-friendly room). The location can't be beat: close to the center of town but a bit removed so not as loud. About 7" drive from the base of Cranmore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LexMumma
Newton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Grand daughter and I visit here every year. She insists on staying at the Colonial. It is very comfortable and clean and staff and owners are very helpful. Location is great, only a short walk to stores. Pool area is always kept clean. We look forward to returning next summer and taking a short trip there in the Fall. Rates... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caseyja7
Ayer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my daughter and 2 granddaughters to this Motel and they loved it. The pool is nice, the area is quiet, the girls got to toast marshmallows & make s'mores. They have a little firepit. There is a gas grill there to use. All around nice place and nice friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel was perfect for our quick visit to North Conway. The rooms were simple yet adequate and the location was excellent. Had a pool for my son to swim in which was great for keeping him occupied after dinner and a day at Storyland.

Helpful?
Thank mcqueenbee
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but simple. Loved the small refrigerator. Bunking with two teens the fridge made it possible to have healthy snacks and cold drinks on hand. I would highly recommend it to those who want a simple clean room with great wi-fi and outdoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank t2rrey
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have a great staff here who work hard to ensure guests are happy throughout their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Busy time of year to travel. Booked this property for location and cost (only 1 night) Close to all amenities. Owner was very helpful (family operated) however, room was not quite what we expected. Clean but needs some upgrades. Pool looked inviting even though we didn't have time to utilize.

Helpful?
Thank Katzemjammer31
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as well as your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as we are always looking for things to improve on for our guests. More 

Bath
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was pleasant, I felt safe being by myself, and the pool area was nice these things were important to me as this was a soul searching trip. I loved having a fridge in my room. 2 things I would have ng in the front liked to have is my coffee before 7:00 am and a wooden swing on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q5587TRdebbiet
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt safe during the duration of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Kensington, NH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother, niece, their dog, and I stayed overnight Wed 8/10/16. Needed a dog-friendly place, I highly recommend the Colonial for people looking for that! The room was nice and clean, as were the grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given a 5 rating but for a couple of things - there was an awfully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauran C
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We would've been more than happy to give you more towels at check in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! We love being able to accommodate families and their dogs. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived around 3 in the morning due to having to wait out some rain (we were on motorcycles). They left a note on the office door for us and the key in the room. So the late check in was not a problem. The next morning they invited us to store our motorcycles under the breezeway (more rain!). How... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dona L
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rain! We have a great staff here who work hard to make sure guests are happy throughout their stay. We would love to have you visit again, hopefully it won't rain so much this time! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Rutland, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't wait to go back and stay again. Such a wonderful way to spend our vacation. Super relaxing and comfortable. Never had such an attentive staff. Even in the morning, while sitting out front, the young man that was cleaning rooms always smiled and asked if we needed anything. EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank khay121
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have an awesome staff here who work hard each and every day. We love seeing guests happy throughout their stay with us. We look forward your next visit! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Whirlpool Tub (38)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room with Whirlpool Tub (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#10 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay