We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briarcliff Motel

Traveler (18)
360
Panoramas (20)
Traveler (18)
360
Panoramas (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Portland Intl Jetport49 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
203
172
83
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
203
172
83
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed porch back porch room was clean stay there again beautiful view of the mountains muddy moose nice stay mini fridge nice pool great place to stay flat screen tv one night stay north conway area white mountains convenient location new hampshire ila
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The bedbugs here chewed me alive and wrecked my weekend. Management is not very caring. I'm still suffering days later with red bites all over my body. I think the least theu could do is refund my money. When I asked, all they said was...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank landfallnut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit North Conway multiple times each year. I decided to take a cheaper rate and stay here vs a hotel after reading good reviews. At first glance, the room seemed very comfortable and the porch view of the mountains was a great touch! However,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Resort20660042602
Response from Front D, Owner at Briarcliff MotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I assure you we do not and never have ever had bed bugs. I don't know where they came from . We do wash our sheets properly and store them in a clean and conscientious place as always. We even...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Very small bathroom and the king mattress was old and sagged in the middle. The pillows were also old and didn’t hold shape. The exterior door had only one lock with no security chain. The coffee pot didn’t heat the coffee properly.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Marvin K
Response from Front D, Manager at Briarcliff MotelResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that everything was not satisfactory. We are currently changing out our bedding. However all our pillows are new. We have firm or soft fill. We have the deadbolt on the room as...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

We booked a double queen for two nights. They were kind to stay late for our late arrival. The room was very outdated, poorly painted and had old bed linens. It's a motel, so it's normal to deal with some noise from the parking lot,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank JustinH642
Response from Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff MotelResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that everything was to your satisfaction. We do not advertise that we have a breakfast. Depending on where your room is located it depends on how quiet the room will be due to the...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

I have one word if you're thinking of booking at Briarcliff Motel, DON'T. Our room, on the back side, was disgusting. Apparently, the owner's believe that a little paint can fix anything. The ceilings were stained heavily. The bath was just as bad with a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pamela M
Response from Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff MotelResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our motel. We value your feedback and will share it with our team. We have just replaced a majority of bathtubs in the back room of the building and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rtm4321
September 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MamaMacNS | Reviewed this property |
I suggest e-mailing directly. We had two beds so I don't know about Kings. I do know that the view is spectacular from your own back patio.
1
Vote
Jolyne_11
April 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert M | Reviewed this property |
no breakfast is not included, but there are places just down the road, they do provide coffee in the front office though! To help get you started in the morning. Cheers!
0
Votes
Coralina C
August 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Front D | Property representative |
Please call me at 603-356-5584
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a unit away from the street. "
JustinH642
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
"Dont stay in room 22"
christinecordice1
Oct 3, 2018
Read review
"Room 5 has the biggest back porch."
m59e
Sep 10, 2018
Read review
"Check elsewhere. It's not the quaint place it's billed as"
823dan
Sep 6, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
briarcliff motel north conwaybriarcliff hotel north conway
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing