We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Briarcliff Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Briarcliff Motel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Briarcliff Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Tellico Plains
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night on our road trip through Maine and NH. Beautiful area in the White Mtns! During this trip we tried to stay in these types of retro, remodeled motor courts. The room was very clean with a great view of the mountains. It gets a 3 star from us due to the beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri37385
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As you know there are many motels and hotels in n Conway. For the cost i thought it was slightly overpriced. The rooms are average but very clean. The owners are very accommodating and super friendly. FYI when you book your room they hold the funds ( 1 night stay, in my case $120 ) for almost a week. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank roc482
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place if you are looking for a place to sleep and clean up. Rooms are basic but all you need if you are out all day. Very clean, and the view off the porch is beautiful! We did Storyland with the little ones for the first time, and went great!

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have been staying at the Briarcliff Motel for the last 20 years. It just keeps getting better and better. The most recent owners have continuously improved the property over the last 10 years since they tooik over. I am so confident that I continue to bring our hiking club here each year for a weekend. We rent the entire property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank agoodjd
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for you repeat business. We do appreciate your feedback, We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable. We also try to continuously update our bedding furnishings and rooms to better serve our guests. Looking forward to your group visit next year. Thank you again for writing us a review. More 

North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had family visiting me and I wanted to put them up in a nice hotel within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants of N Conway village. I looked at several hotels in the N Conway village area however they all seemed to be a bit over priced for what you get. Then I decided to check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank lassenriver
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent experience with our Motel. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our... More 

Bedford
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is super nice. Overall we are very happy and this is our second time staying here. The only thing I can say that's a negative is that the sheets are super stiff and scratchy. Other than that A+

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank for your repeat business and for writing a review. We are so glad that our service pleased you. We just updated our bedding and furnishings. We do pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit.Thanks for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. For a one night stay or multiple nights it would be fine. Walking distance to restaurants. Older motel with updates. Washer/dryer on premises was helpful. Outside premises well taken care of.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your input and we are pleased everything was to your satisfaction. We are centrally located close to many points of interest in Mt. Washington valley. If you are here to relax,shop ,sightsee or have an outdoor adventure Briarcliff Motel is never too far. Hope to see you again. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 5-star rating is based on what you get for the money. Without that it wouldn't get 5 stars (still a nice place - just not quite that nice). But the room was clean, it was quiet and my son and I got a good night's sleep (just a stopover before climbing Mt. Washington, which was 30 minutes away). For... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob_from_MA
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be a clean comfortable and friendly lodging option in North Conway with reasonable rates. I hope you will come back to visit with us again. Thanks for your review More 

massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and adequate with a queen sized bed and very small mini frig. One night several folks had a party going on in the parking lot outside the room and it continued to be loud. The office closed at 9 PM but thankfully the owner/manager answered the phone and asked the noisy ones to quiet down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MIMI510
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We do have a policy of no disturbances after 10PM. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and a reasonably priced lodging option in North Conway. I hope you will come back to visit with us again. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Briarcliffe Motel looks clean and well-kept on the outside sand advertises breathtaking views,but on our recent stay we saw a different side of this motel. We had a room in the back which was dreary and smelled of Fabreze. The bathtub was dirty. I can't speak for the other rooms in the motel but avoid the ones in the back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank loladeflores
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank for taking time to write a review. We are sorry everything was not satisfactory during your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I wish you had told us that your room was not clean or to your satisfaction we could have cleaned it or moved you yo a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $85 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay