We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Tripadvisor$150
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$150
Priceline
Travelocity
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (171)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (170)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 29 hotels in North Conway
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
A North Conway Boutique Hotel set in the village of North Conway, NH and the heart of beautiful New Hampshire’s White Mountains. Serving travelers to the area since 1863, the Cranmore Inn features a blend of modern amenities and historical charm, professional and personalized hospitality, complimentary Breakfast, and the opportunity for both adventure and relaxation. The Cranmore Inn is located in the center of the village of North Conway, just a quick stroll to get to the many village shops, boutiques, restaurants and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. In the center of the White Mountains, the Cranmore Inn is located just steps away from cross country skiing, downhill skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, scenic drives, the Kancamagus highway, fall foliage, river kayaking, zip-lining, canoeing, antiquing, Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad, world class outlet shopping, golf, beautiful scenic vistas and of course Mt. Washington. The Cranmore Inn has adopted sustainable and socially responsible practices so you can be assured the environmental impact of your travel to the area is mitigated.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, German
702Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 543
  • 114
  • 28
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DaisyMonmouth wrote a review Nov 2022
Monmouth, United Kingdom139 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed here with friends for a few nights in September. Of all the places we stayed during our road trip, this was the most disappointing. Difficult to say quite why - rooms, food, service, staff, etc were all ok - but the overall impression was one of economy and restriction. Compared to all the other inns we used, there were fewer towels and toiletries, smaller breakfasts, more limited self-service coffee/tea facility, the need to call at the desk if a hairdryer needed, lights off early in the sitting room, and of course compulsory face masks (the only place in a whole month where this applied).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry you were disappointed with our COVID policies which are in place to protect the health of all our guests and staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mccoyote wrote a review Nov 2022
Montreal60 contributions54 helpful votes
What a gem! I absolutely adored this place! The host were gracious and helpful: their breakfast was excellent and they have excellent conversation skills. The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. This place is spotless! Very walkable: plenty of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Also as a female traveling alone, I felt safe both at the hotel and in North Conway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks! Hope you visit again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin H wrote a review Nov 2022
We stumbled upon Cranmore Inn via a Google search and I’m so glad that we did! It was everything I had hoped it would be. It’s very pretty, exceptionally clean, within walking distance of shops and restaurants and the owners couldn’t have been nicer. We loved sitting around the backyard fire pit on night one and enjoyed a great breakfast the next morning. **The bacon was the best bacon we have ever had. May seem like a small detail but the whole trip was like that - really amazing small details that contributed to a fantastic experience. We can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks! Look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YVonne D wrote a review Oct 2022
Lewes, Delaware
Lovely quaint Inn from approximately 1863 with the best Inn Keeper —very handsome too! Walking distance to stores, restaurants and pubs. Everything was great although our room and bathroom was a bit small - a little cramped. Breakfast was made to order - home made and really tasty. I have celiac and they prepared gluten free pancakes! I wish I was able to utilize all the amenities like the outdoor fireplace pit, hot tub, living room area with wine glasses and tea cups, etc. I recommend this Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure room you choose is large enough if staying more than a day or 2 and/or if you are a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Many thanks. Hope you visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador361799 wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions
This was really bad experience. Booked a suite but the room was tiny and not how it appeared on the website. We were entertained by a couple complaining about the cost the host took them into the garden but we heard every word. They complained that at the price this room Was a ‘rip off’ and not as shown on the website they demanded a reduction but this was refused the argument went on for sometime. I sympathise with the couple complaining and totally agree this was a rip off for the price. We should have also complained but we’re too tired as on a long drive as part of a road trip. Breakfast was freshly prepared but nothing special at all. This is so expensive they even charged you for water. Also they recommended a restaurant which we ate at and then found out the next day we could have had a discount for staying at the hotel, this wasn’t mentioned! Avoid this place simply not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Sorry you were disappointed in your stay during peak foliage season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M9666FIwendyp wrote a review Oct 2022
Long Beach, California1 contribution
This was our first trip to New Hampshire. We wanted to experience all the fall color we’ve heard so much about. We were not disappointed Fabulousness! You must go. Indigenous (Columbus) Day weekend seems to be the hot “peak” weekend. If planning to hike, arrive by 8am or so you’re able to find a parking space. Also remember to buy a parking pass. You can buy daily at most spots for $5/day. Now on to the Inn! Such a lovely place. Walking distance to the main drag of North Conway. Honestly we were up and out most days before breakfast but breakfast is included in your stay. During our stay masks were required in all common areas and reservations were required for breakfast. I hope this won’t be the case for your visit. Also, the breakfast selections were good however, could use a little tweak on prep. (Waffles were limp, not crisp). The inn Is well cared for and the innkeepers were great. Shout out to Jonathan who is exceptional at his job. Inn is well located for all the fall fauna and winter activities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Many thanks! Hope you visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George P wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
As Canadians driving into N Conway on a holiday weekend (didn't know about Columbus Day) and peak fall foliage colours we were scrambing to find a place to stay. Everything was booked but Cranmore indicated vacancy. We stopped by and they had one king room left. It was about $475! Not sure what the going rates are like today in hotels but this was steep by our calculation. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was very nice! The Inn had lots of common rooms on the main level. Our room was above the check in area and on the street. The street is like the Talladega Raceway at times so if you are a light sleeper that may bother you. It is a busy road as people use that area of roads to bypass the busy main street. The bathroom was all that you would need and was ensuite (just in case you were wondering) The TV was small and an older version. The remote was held together by tape. With a king in the room, a small round table and two chairs the room was crowded but everything in the room was necessary. I would recommend that for the money that they could pay closer attention to detail in the small things. What they focused on I think was done well but taking time to view it from the client experience would serve them well. I guess I would expect more for the money even if those were inflated prices due to the holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 12, 2022
Sorry you were disappointed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberley B wrote a review Oct 2022
Jackson, Wyoming2 contributions1 helpful vote
No room service, no housekeeping, no phones, sink didn’t drain, not even a hairdryer unless you went to the office and asked for one.. masks required. Variable, low water pressure. Battery‘s dead in remote for fireplace. Bottled water available if you want to pay $1.50 for a bottle of Aquafina. Pool closed and hot tub by reservation..Was told to leave dirty towels in a plastic bag outside the door for pick up, but were not picked up. All this for $570.45 per night! Not a great experience at all and will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Sorry you were disappointed in our COVID guidelines which are in place to help keep all our guests and staff safe and healthy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bernadettewalsh7 wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland159 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
This place is just like home from home. Welcoming, spotless, comfy and great location. Jonathan on reception couldn’t have been nicer. We were offered cake on arrival and there’s tea and coffee available in the afternoon. Breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious. Our room was on the top floor and warm and comfy. If there was one little thing it is that there’s no elevator and we struggled with the luggage. Lovely porch outside to sit and relax. Loved every minute.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrival after 3pm
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Many thanks! Look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernest C wrote a review Sep 2022
Uncasville, Connecticut1 contribution
The staff are very pleasant extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area, we booked a room with a queen size bed although small room size but it was accommodating they offer a fantastic breakfast in the morning as part of the package which was great it was plenty of time to get up and go in the morning to enjoy the sights and scenes a we had a great time ime there we will definitely book again in the near future thank you to the staff so helpful, also the place is kept extremely clean and very conscious with mask wearing while in the B&B, you will not be disappointed it is close to the main strip good restaurants and exhibitions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Many thanks! Hope you visit again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranmore hotel north conway
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRANMORE INN $144 ($̶1̶6̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - North Conway, NH

Frequently Asked Questions about Cranmore Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cranmore Inn?
Nearby attractions include Zeb's General Store (0.2 miles), Echo Lake State Park (0.2 miles), and North Conway 5 and 10 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cranmore Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Cranmore Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cranmore Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cranmore Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frontside Coffee Roasters, Flatbread Company, and Chef's Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cranmore Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Cranmore Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of North Conway.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cranmore Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Cranmore Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (4.5 miles).