We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In town for a weekend wedding. Easy hotel to find right off of I293. Plenty of free parking. Welcoming front lobby; very clean and well designed. Containers of water with fresh limes and lemons were nice touch. Front desk receptionists were pleasant and attentive; recognized my HHonors status and upgraded us to a corner suite and added a late check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A big fan of baseball my hubby bought me tickets for game and it was cancelled due to rain..I traded in tickets and decided to book a room and chose "relax and unwind offer" wow 2 adult beverages before the game. Great view of the field for fire works and complimentary full breakfast. Definitely worth wait.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank marilynm834
Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is all about the money. This use to be our favorite Hotel and now we will no longer be staying here. Great staff in the Kitchen and lodge area. Last two stays were in a tiny cramp room and we waited over an hour because our room was not ready.

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust2479
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience having to wait for your room to be ready. Check in time is 2pm and there is no reason why you should have had to wait for a room beyond that time. Please know that we truly value your feedback and will look into why this happened so that it can... More 

saint augustine
Level Contributor
217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is nice to go to a downtown hotel and have free parking. Checkin great, good restaurant, very comfy room. No drama. Just what we wanted! We are not business travelers, but we stay in Hiltons when we can and appreciate the perks

Helpful?
Thank cantbackup
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I do not write many US hotel reviews because many of the hotels do not stand out. This hotel is good...really good. I ended up staying for two nights due to canceled flights. When I arrived to the front desk where I had a great chat with the staff about my travels and Hilton loyalty. The breakfast was top notch... More 

Helpful?
Thank USA2world
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It is a true pleasure to hear that as a frequent traveler, we stood out to you. We take pride in guest service and are lucky to have a team of hospitality professionals who truly love what they do. We would love to welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, yes I am a baseball person as you can see by my name. This place is really nice for an HGI. If you're in for a FisherCats game, stay here. The hotel overlooks the stadium (many rooms have a view) and there is at least one eatery with tables overlooking the field. The stadium itself is very nice too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JABaseball
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love welcoming baseball fans to our hotel! It is always a pleasure to see a guest walk around the front desk area and see the baseball field for the first time. We are lucky to have such a unique location and for baseball fans, it is the icing on the cake. We look... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
258 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night before early morning flight home. I thought this was a little closer to downtown. Secluded but safe area. Chechnya quick. Room clean and everything I needed. Quiet area. Sleep decent. Ate at patio bar, usual bar food. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location.

Helpful?
Thank cvandenbraak
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were expecting the location to be closer to the airport. I hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to get to the airport in the morning. There are other hotels closer to the airport, but we hope you will stay with us again if you are looking for... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is not much to say about our stay at this hotel. Everything was good, but nothing was great. The room is average, the bed was comfortable and it was nice to see the baseball field from the room. We were there for a wedding and we didn't have time see the baseball game for the room. Maybe if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie2000
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the area for a wedding. I am very sorry your experience was not one to write home about, but appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We would love to have you back again if you are visiting Manchester, please feel free to contact us directly as we would be... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton was wonderful setting up our room block and giving us a beautiful suite to spend our wedding night in. They added little touches and welcome bags that made our first night amazing! The view of the baseball stadium was amazing and although we didn't get to watch a game because of our wedding start and end times we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank andmrsp
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding! I am so happy to hear that your wedding night was memorable and that you enjoyed the goodies. Please come visit us again, maybe on your first anniversary! Thank you for the kind review. More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in early on the internet digital service. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff. This Hotel in connected to the ball park and you can eat and drink on the patio overlooking the ball field. Parking was free which was a bonus. The breakfast Buffett was excellent . Our room was suburb and very comfortable bed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank therealstoryCANADA
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Price Range: $158 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay