We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eastgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eastgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Eastgate Inn which was newly renovated. My wife is in wheelchair (Multiple Sclerosis) so we stayed in their handicap room. The bathroom has a walk in shower, but cannot roll the wheelchair into shower. It was fine for us as we only stayed a couple of days and I was able to help her in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrSully
Bellows Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As has been noted by others this is an older facility however that said by no means is it dated in any way. It's obvious that the management takes great pride in keeping the rooms and grounds in the highest state of upkeep. I booked on the phone and when we arrived check in was fast and friendly. Our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a two night stay here a day in advance for a hiking trip in the White Mountains. The price was the best in the area. The room was cozy and clean, and the breakfast was greatly appreciated. The owner was very pleasant to deal with. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on a quick trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank amr5387
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. Older place. Clean as you can make a place like this. Staff including the owner Harry very nice and helpful. Free basic breakfast. We were just looking for a place to sleep so it was ok.

Helpful?
Thank ayrton2727
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the room in advance through Hotels.com, but at reception I was charged more and I was told I can cancel if I don't like rate. They are AAA/CAA approved. When I asked to use the card for discount I was told they wouldn't give me the discount :( as they already have good rates.....

Helpful?
1 Thank eundzys
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. We have never charged you more than hotels.com price. Please check your receipt. Hotels.com should give you whatever discount you have mentioned. We don't give discount when the rooms are already booked in the Hotels.com website. Looking forward to see you again! Sorry for the inconvenience again! Thank You, Management. More 

NH USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located just off the interstate and not too far from the historic downtown this is a step above the typical motel. Harry is very friendly and accommodating. The unit was very clean and quiet. Bathroom small but it is a motel. Parking in front of door. Breakfast included but just basic items. Overall good lodging for the price.

Helpful?
Thank bobp047
Dinup P, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry More 

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved 13 rooms for my hiking group and Harry got everything right. And we've stayed at the Eastgate in the past. Clearly many nice improvements. The rooms were wonderful. The outside seating was all nice and clean. The breakfast was convenient and appreciated. And like other reviewers have said - Harry is a very nice guy to deal with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Dinup P, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean rooms, quiet, and owners Harry and wife Pat very friendly and great with info and directions. Maybe more fruit, maybe bananas and yogurt for breakfast. Otherwise very good. Will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there two nights. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Harry and with could not have a better host. Harry help me with thing to see and directions. Can't wait to come back. They a free continental breakfast which was very good. Harry maybe a pool next time... Hint hint 😜

Helpful?
Thank Jocsak
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry More 

Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Littleton NH on a quick get away. Stayed at Eastgate after reading the reviews and was not disappointed! Place was immaculate. Harry and his wife maintain the property and are very accommodating with a wonderful sense of humor. Chairs set out behind the room allow for a nice respite to enjoy the sun and read. Rooms are quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank plama l
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We always want our customer to have a comfortable and happy stay with us. We are glad that you've loved your stay in Eastgate Inn. Looking forward to see you again. Thank You, Harry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
0.7 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
15.7 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#9 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn

Address: 335 Cottage St, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561-4121 (Formerly Eastgate Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eastgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay