We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Beal House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Beal House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The accommodations are charming and historic and our room was clean and comfortable. That said, the B&B could use a bit of tending as the rooms there felt a bit more tired and neglected then other historic inns we've experienced in the East. That said, my impression is that for now, more attention is focused to the restaurant side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texiroo
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests. We recently bought the property, in December 2015, and you are correct in that we've focused our efforts on the restaurant. We continue to work on the Inn rooms and are making improvements... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

there are many other options in the area and I would avoid this place at all costs ($195 a night????). Its an old place, but as many old places in the area have charm, this does not. Common area rooms are empty and dirty and clearly gives the impression that the owners does not seem to be invested in what... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathanmileshal2016
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests. We typically have rooms open and aired out for guests, but due to your last minute reservation and late evening arrival we were not able to do that in advance. We do hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Littleton hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I can't rave about my dining experience at The Beal House enough! The location is a perfect walking distance from all the shops on Main Street. From the moment you step in you are welcomed by the friendly staff into the dining room. The food is absolutely excellent, and goes with the great atmosphere. You can really see the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thanks so much Lisa! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your feedback! Thank you, Adam More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Great food, great room! Loved the crispy brussel sprouts. Can wait to return. Wonderful hosts and service. Appreciate improvements Art and Lori have made!!! Stayed in the Garden Suite. Warm Chocolate croissants and coffee were divine in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Mary! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Beal House over President's Day weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. From our spacious and spotless room, to the unbelievable food at their restaurant, this inn was everything we were hoping for and much, much more. From the moment we arrived, Adam and Lori made us feel right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giuliana G
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you stay with us Giuliana! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Grand Junction
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

The Beal House Inn was a wonderful start to our vacation in New England. The hotel is situated just outside of town-the perfect amount for a little stroll. We stayed in the Flume Suite and enjoyed the large room and super comfortable bed. Dinner in the Beal House Restaurant still rings in my taste buds' memories. I had a pumpkin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clarissa F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

My family and I visited the Beal House on their opening night with new ownership, a new chef and new staff. The food absolutely delicious and the service was friendly and efficient. We had the mussels to start, the flavor was perfect, I didn't want to share! For dinner I had shells with shrimp and tomatoes which was excellent. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We are on a week-long road trip through NY, VT and New Hampshire. This Inn says on its website it is not a B&B but a roadside inn. Now I know what that means: >There is no one to answer the phone or return calls if you have a question en route. >No one has invested in infrastructure for many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SusanRC
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Our room was on the front of the house (Washington) and we had no problems with noise as reported by some. We stayed 2 nights and had absolutely no problems with service as also reported by some. No, there was no one at the desk when we arrived...but there was a phone and phone number to call and someone was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 934ginih
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We arrived only to find a handwritten sign on the restaurant saying "Restaurant closed see you Thursday" (this was on Monday!). The only other door to the inn did not have a door knob and we weren't sure where the entrance was. After calling and hearing the phone ring inside, I pushed on the door with no knob to find... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
2.5 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beal House is a traditional New England Inn located in downtown Littleton, NH. In additional to six quaint inn rooms and suites, there is also a restaurant and bar on site. The restaurant boasts affordable classic American tavern fare. The copper top bar is a wonderful spot to grab a craft cocktail or choose a something off of our wide ranging beer and wine list. We'd be happy to host you in either the restaurant or the Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beal House

Address: 2 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beal House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Beal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beal House Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay