We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and autistic son came to Lincoln to take the Adventure Tour. I was supposed to go too, but hurt my back the day before. They had a great time on the tour then went to check into Woodwards where they dropped of the luggage. From there they went to Loon to see the ice castle. More fun! When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue12329731
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Adventure Tour and visiting the Ice Castles. Our records indicate that when when the gentlemen in your party came to to check out, our Front Desk Manager explained that we were sold out and because we could not re-rent the room there would be no refund on the room payment. The gentlemen...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went to Woodwards just for a weekend getaways and it was wonderful. Our room was gorgeous, and the fireplace was the perfect addition to the atmosphere. The view was also lovely, and we were able to see the mountains. I felt that the price paid was more then reasonable for what we got, and we will definitely be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this winter and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review..

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room we were in was next to the stair entrance & it was so loud with people going in & out and door would slam every time. Price was a little high for the room condition. Needs updating. Pool & jacuzzi were great but the rug needs replacing. Having a restaurant right there was wonderful and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingdaKa
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us during February vacation week. It was a very busy week and there were a lot of families with small children staying at the hotel. We apologize if there were kids running up and down the halls and going in and out of the doors, we do our best...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed at woodwards resort as a last minute trip with a couple of teens. The price was reasonable but that is about all I can say that was positive. The parking lot was a huge slush pit (it was raining) with a 2inch layer of ice underneath. Our 2 room set up had 1 double bed and 3 twins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrogo1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The parking lot was indeed very challenging to get around due to the combination of the recent warm afternoon temperatures and freezing rain we have been getting. We have been doing our best to keep it sanded and salted as much as possible. Also, thank you...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and I have been going to Woodwards for years for our winter get together. Their location is perfect for skiers, snowboarders, snowmobilers and shoppers. They have a restaurant, pool, hot tub and small bar with fireplace on site for après skiing. Unfortunately the quality of the food and upkeep of the property has declined in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ccelery
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for your repeat business. Your comments have been shared with our staff. We do apologize for running out of Prime Rib. On the night you dined with us, we had a large party that came in for dinner and the entire group had Prime Rib dinners...

Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were very happy with the resort during our summer trip so we came back this winter for a ski trip and were happy we did.Staff were helpful and the room was spaces and clean. Easy access to all moutains.Can't waite for our next trip .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roland K
Newbury Old Town, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had no expectations when we booked this very cheap Resort Motel. We had stayed in the older part of the this resort a few years ago and it ok. Its indoor pool was fine, crowded with children but, cleanish. Since our last visit, the have bought an older motel about three building down from the "Resort". The building was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ringo167
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and three children (ages 9,6,5) were looking for a family suite to stay in for one night before our annual trip to Santa's Village. It also had to have an indoor pool. We read some questionable reviews and decided to stay here and noted the lack of information on Trip Advisor for the hotel's meal plan and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tremendousupside
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have stayed here on numerous occasions over the past few years, all for skiing in Bretton Woods and Loon Mountain. Great food cooked on an open fire pit when i was there in '09. Has slightly changed since but food is still tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largetogo
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Woodward's resort for a little 3 day getaway and would definitely come back. Our deluxe room was beautiful with a very comfy king size bed facing a fireplace. Tons of storage in the room, modern bedding, T.V. and a mini fridge. 3 steps went down to my favorite part of the room, the bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becka L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,034 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
19 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The "better" rooms are at the main location as opposed to the Inn location.”
 of 5 bubbles slamnjan, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the indoor pool building in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles beachtraveler2015, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms in main lodge are better. This suite is in a different building that was taken over by Woodwards after bankruptcy”
 of 5 bubbles V6731PLjennifera, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
 of 5 bubbles willoh2, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question