We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 564: English reviews
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
310 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here one night while visiting The Lost River Gorge. Location was good for the Lost River and the Flume Gorge as it's half way between the two. The Motel is in some need of repair. Our "pet friendly" room was a little smelly and run down. The bed linens were clean, thankfully, but the rest of the room, carpet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was fine and friendly. The outdoor property was nice. The rooms leave a lot to be desired. We were on a family overnight and had made a reservation there. We had 2 rooms in the Pool Building. They did allow us to check in early which was a plus but the rooms are old and dated, The rugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgraffum
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed as part of a tour group for five nights. Using the hotel as a base. Room was upstairs overlooking the outdoor pool. Decor was a little tired but the room was spacious and clean. Small problem with the shower drain was dealt with promptly next day Beds were comfortable, and room was quiet. Used the outdoor, and indoor pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Vermont
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were situated in the "Inn" building, a few minutes up the road from the main Woodwards building. It had been a few years since we have been here, there was a whole new addition so that more guests can stay. We booked the room in March and already there were only two left, so we ended up paying almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grandmasfootsteps
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on the fence on whether or not to give this place 3 starts or 5 stars, so I settled with 4. For the price (We got a room for $89 + tax) this place is 5 stars. The grounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly. At night it was very quiet, that was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank tricia6870
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tricia. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and the many amenities we have to offer including our restaurant and Pub. We hope you had a great ride home! Thank you again. More 

eastern mass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

attending a wedding. could not guarantee . early ck. in an hr early. Told it "wasn't the Day's Inn"=evening . mgr. rude. not given right block of rms for wedding at inn reserved from wedding even though reservation was made in advance. mgt. incompetent. motel rm. dumpy-plastic on mattress. Water stains on ceiling. could not see tv from bed. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandjEasternMass
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry we were not able to guarantee you an early check-in in advance as we were sold out the previous night and therefore could not guarantee in advance rooms would be ready prior to 3:00pm check-in time. However, when you arrived early, we did... More 

Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Allow me to say that I normally reserve my reviews for positive experiences as I don't think negatives are always fair or unbiased. That said, I can not allow anyone to stay at this "resort" in good conscience. I realize I wasn't booking a room at a luxury resort. I wanted (expected) only two things - cleanliness and friendliness. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BostonRo
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me say, we are sincerely sorry about the experience you had in our Pub and with the miscommunication at the front desk. This is unacceptable and we certainly understand your frustration and unhappiness. We can assure you, this is not the level of service we are known for providing to our guests and are addressing these... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is something neat about a hotel like this. It is not the cookie cutter design of a major chain; there is something unique to the room and property. The first thing that struck me walking into the room was the musty smell. It was not overpowering or offensive, but it was definitely there. In fact, the smell brought me... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelonLI
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our "mountain rustic charm". We may not be the newest or shiniest hotel in the area, however we are one of the most the friendliest and most fun. We hope you... More 

Dorchester,ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and friends ate Breakfast and dinner here during our stay at the day's inn next door. Food was great waitstaff very friendly especially breakfast staff. Menu was good. Visiting duck pond was also a treat for the kids

Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jackie. Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your experience in our dining room. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, the service and our duck pond. Our pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. Thank you again for your... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Woodward's Resort for the night with my boyfriend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was more than what we expected. It was very big, with a nice living area to watch TV, a little kitchen to cook a meal, and a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi and shower. Since we only stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our duck pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. We do hope you will come back and visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.3 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
1.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $86 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay