We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Woodward's Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodward\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at Woodward's Resort for the night with my boyfriend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was more than what we expected. It was very big, with a nice living area to watch TV, a little kitchen to cook a meal, and a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi and shower. Since we only stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Saugus, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't know how this place has escaped my attention all these years. We traveled here with our grandsons, nieces and nephews and it was a wonderful weekend getaway. We rented a one bedroom suite and a standard room, which are located about 300 yards up the road from the main resort and restaurant, but that did not bother us... More 

Helpful?
Thank UltimateIslandEscape
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were OK, a little noisy AC. But the biggest complaint was at check in. The front desk clerk had an attitude. When we complained about being placed in a building 300 yards separated from the main facilities. We were told that we reserved in the Woodward's Inn and it was our fault. We checked and re-checked our reservations later... More 

Helpful?
Thank tokeri51
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the old Beacon Hotel, popular during the forties and fifties. Stayed here once in the nineties, it has been upgraded some since. Still not worth the effort. Much better hotels in the area for a little more money. You get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank izzynh
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our Inn building. We do have several different types of rooms and building locations between our Inn and our Resort and would have been willing to relocate you while you were here if we had known of your dissatisfaction. Our sincere apologies on that. If interested in returning,... More 

Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice places, about 140+ rooms, clean and reasonably comfortable. The hotel and amenities are a bit dated (the TVs are the old style tube, not flat screens), and the towels are small - but the rates are attractive and the location is ideal if you plan to visit the Franconia Notch area of NH. The Flume, Basin, Loon Mt., Clark's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis T
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dennis. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities we have to offer our guests. We do hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having visited Woodwards twice this summer I have absolutely come to the conclusion it is a truly amazing resort. It is clean well kept and the folks that work here go out of the way to make sure you are well looked after. I would highly recommend it. Pools were warmer this time and we enjoyed the room with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stcatharines65
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Hello Catharine. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon. More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn/Suites is where we stayed. I must say, I'm impressed by all the upgrades that have taken place since we were here last. The Inn/Suites inside the rooms were immaculate! The bed was amazing, the pillows were perfect, the pools were perfect, the soap and shampoo smell amazing! (Ok, sometimes it's the little things that matter). You have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank P C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Hello PC. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Inn building and the enhancements we have been making! We are committed to continually trying to improve our property and the services we offer. Our staff looks forward to hopefully seeing you again... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms with ac and are big enough for a family of 3-4, beds comfortable but a lot of noise when turning on them. Shower was powerful and bathroom itself was big and bright. The grounds are beautiful, went for walks in the morning with my daughter and fed the ducks and fish. Lots of activities on site to keep kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen28dool
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities we have to offer our guests. We do hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room smelled dirty, bed creaked when you moved, felt like you were sleeping on the side of a mountain, the pool was dirty, the TV was so low it was difficult to see,smelled cigarette smoke the entire stay... Needs serious renovation to bring up to date, to this decade. Air conditioner from the 70's wall unit, with light coming in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol Y
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the look of Woodward's Resort so we decided to give it a shot. We were not disappointed! We stayed for four days and everything was wonderful. The food, rooms and price were all excellent. Plus the staff is incredibly friendly!

Helpful?
Thank lmorbin223
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to dine in our restaurant. We do hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#16 of 19 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 19 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#6 of 19 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodward's is a full facility AAA resort with 85 well-appointed rooms, nestled in the heart of the White Mountains. Centrally located near all attractions. Our resort is known for spacious landscaped grounds, customer service, superb facilities and great food. Our property offers an indoor & outdoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, game room and restaurant with a deck overlooking the duck & trout pond. Come see why guests have been visiting us for over 50 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodward's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay