We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

My family stayed here for Thanksgiving. The quest rooms are large with full kitchen and everything you need to cook and eat. Rooms are clean, front desk very helpful and the indoor pool was amazing. Located near ski resorts and mountains for year round enjoyment.

Helpful?
1 Thank scott a
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, come back to see us! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

It was dark,outdated,stains. White ceiling with white walls and 1990s oak laminate furniture. The refrigerator was on an end table. No maid service. We couldn't get a refund but we left anyway and drove 70 miles to Concord at 10PM. There should be a penalty for using "Resort" in your name and offering something like that. We were staying there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Joel R

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Mansfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We stayed in a two story 1 bedroom condo unit. Could not have asked for a better weekend. Bed was comfy, condo was clean, staff was great. We have been staying at Rivergreen for the past few years and are never disappointed. Very convenient to shops and restaurants. We will be back next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank LynnRAV4
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! Thank you for choosing Rivergreen as your home base when you're in Lincoln - we hope to see you again next year! More 

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We have friends who own a condo here so we came to check it out. Wonderful, comfortable, convenient overall a great place to stay. The front desk staff was always friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well-stocked. We stayed in a suite with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two baths. Everything we needed was provided. There are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dino098
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Book with us directly next time you're in the area, and ask about our Return Guest Discount! More 

Champlain, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very nice view of mountains from upper floor balcony. There are nearby shops and attractions. Spacious rooms in unit we stayed. Clean rooms, nice pool area and clean arcade room. Courteous staff. Decent pricing. Some rooms have jacuzzis in tub which is great for couples.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Rivergreen Resort for your stay! We hope you consider us again the next time you're in the area! More 

Ivoryton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

My family stayed at the Rivergreen Resort for a wedding in August. The rooms are privately owned condos so each room is different! Ours, room 215, had a full kitchen, dinning area with full table, giant flat screen TV in the living room area, balcony, murphy bed and separate bedroom. We shared the room with my parents. They used the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BethDennis
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose us again for your next trip this way. Ask about our return guest rates! More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

This is a resort hotel that is very popular in the winter ski season. The place shows how hard it is used. The website picture of the pool is very creative. It is much smaller than the photo implies. We also found it amusing that the "new" fitness center is pathetic. Glad we didn't see the old one. We weren't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marty D
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This is our third stay at the RiverGreen in 6 years. This time we rented a 2 floor condo. Please know this is condominium / resort not a hotel.......hence the reason it's called Rivergreen Resort. This means you are renting a privately owned condo that is maintained by management company. It's like staying at your rich uncle's summer house....you come... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they were very fair. We hope you come back to see us soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

The hotel was dirty, rugs unvaccuumed. The rooms are small and have no maid service, only after check out. The gym consisted of 1 treadmill that didn't work. The pool area smells funny. The pictures are much better than reality!

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole W
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry if there were any problems with your stay with us. It is true that we don't have daily housekeeping. However, it is possible you have us confused with another location. While our fitness area, not gym, is small, it certainly consists of more than one treadmill. We did have the equipment in area inspected, and everything seems... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Rivergreen Resort and Hotel is the worst place to stay in Lincoln New Hampshire. We stayed July 2015. This hotel is nothing as it appears on their website. First off the bat, the front desk clerk was the most unfriendly and unwelcoming. There was a bad odor in the lobby, it got worse as we got off the elevator to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and hope that you try us again in the future. As we can't address your specific concerns without more information, feel free to contact us directly so we can look into any issues w/the room you stayed in. It is true that the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 19 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#3 of 19 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay