We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Club On Loon

Groupon.com$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mountain Club On Loon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Club On Loon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I may have made a mistake by making my reservation via Groupon. As a result, when I checked in, I asked for an accessible room and was told all Groupons were grouped together and my room was "accessible" from the parking lot. I clarified by saying I needed a handicap accessible room and got the same answer. Absolutely unacceptable! So,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael O
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are sorry that you were told the answer that you were told and it will be addressed. Also, the noise, normally our response is much better than what you witnessed as we are not a party house. Thank you for your comments and for taking time in writing a...

Lincoln, New Hampshire
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I especially enjoyed the Viaggio Spa Wellness Center. The locker rooms are very clean. Love the sauna, steam room and hot tub. The pool is great, good for swimming laps and O2 level great. Always an abundance of towels. Spa attendants are great, Andrea, Ruth and Debbie. Therapists very friendly. Dottie very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom O
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time to do a "review" and for all your kind words. The Viaggio Spa staff works very hard in keeping their entire facilities as clean as possible; they greatly appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

A shoutout to Richard (front desk) and his team. After we checked in we realized a room facing outwards would give us a better morning view and requested to switch. Richard found a room that was just opposite to ours so moving was not too hard. He also offered to send someone to help us move but we didn't need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mydeen Y
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for your kind words regarding Richard and our murphy beds. We hope your family enjoyed themselves and will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we checked in we were happy to be here. Richard was very friendly and helpful as we checked in last night. Today Dotty gave my wife an excellent massage at the Spa while I enjoyed working out. But the best surprise was the delicious meal at the restaurant. My wife was thrilled with all the gluten free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik A
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at The Mountain Club on Loon for such a special occasion. Congratulations on your 25th anniversary as we wish you best for wishes for the next 25 years. Thank you for taking time in writing a review as we appreciate all your kind words. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely yours,...

Reviewed June 10, 2015

Stayed just for an over night and loved it. I used a groupon and got a great deal that included free gondola rides and a $25 credit to use in the restaurant. Dinner was delicious and the service was excellent. Used the outdoor hot tub and the indoor sauna. Both were great. As far as the room itself, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Njaned25
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you and thank you for all your positive comments about our service staff, food and spa. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next you decide to visit The White Mountain Attractions. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stay here every year for the Scottish Highland games in September. We love it because we don't have to deal with the hassle of parking because all us scottish people always try to find the best deal which can make it a pain in the butt to try to find parking. I love this hotel because the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Mountain Club on loon during The Highland Games Weekend. That weekend is such a special time to be at Loon. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will return for The Highland Games year after year. We are always honored to serve you. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality...

Putnam Valley, New York
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Overall the hotel was clean. The room however smelled musty, the air conditioner was so loud it was impossible to sleep and apparently vacuuming is not part of housekeeping. They closed the wellness center, gym indoor pool and spa for servicing but gave no notification of such upon booking. Front desk associates were rude and not friendly at all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy P
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon and for taking time to write a review. Sorry to read your comments regarding air conditioning, housekeeping and front desk staff, every day we are improving on all fronts. New air conditioning throughout the entire building will be completed by June 19th. We all pay attention to cleanliness and...

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 27, 2015

We left Boston late to avoid holiday traffic and were tired when we arrived. Richard at the front desk was terrific, got us checked in right away and brought out a bell cart and offered to help us with our luggage. The hotel is located mountainside and there was still some snow for the kids to play in. The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S G
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. So happy to hear you had an enjoyable weekend and even played in the snow! We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to travel the mountains. Sincerely yours, The Mountains Club Hospitality Team.

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I'm just back from a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Mountain Club on Loon Mountain. This is the second year in a row that we have gone up for the holiday weekend. The hotel, while certainly known as a ski destination, is a fabulous place to spend some time during the warmer months. Located just outside downtown Lincoln, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew C
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful view review and for joining us for a second year. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for all your kind words and so happy to hear you had a great weekend. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I bought a last minute groupon for a getaway for Memorial Day. $218 for the long weekend. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was delicious. My husband and I both had a 50minute massage and it was great! We swam in the outdoor heated pool and the outside whirlpool was a plus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisabrath
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you and hope that you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate to the mountains. Thank you for taking time and writing such nice words about our operations. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,344 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Newton, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Alton, Maine
7 months ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
9 months ago
montreal
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If anything get a room that faces AWAY from the ski slope.”
markaR4290RZ, yesterday | Read review
“Room on the front during non ski season.”
cyndie54, 1 week ago | Read review
“The 10x floors are super central to everything”
TJBenoit, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Even-numbered rooms will have view of ski mountain. 9th floor will let you walk right out to the mountain.”
DavidN710, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“Studio with Kitchen is a nice size for 3. The living room doubles as a bedroom with two murphy beds one of which folds down over the couch.”
NovaScotiaAnniero, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Groupon.com
$104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates