We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Head Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Indian Head Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Medford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a good time with my family staying at the resort. We enjoyed the pool and boat paddling. the staff were very nice and helpful. The Game room was very hot and only one ceiling fan was working. I hope they can renovate the game room and add more games. I order pizza twice with topping and the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Radouaune D
Warwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband said it looks identical to 20 yrs ago. Beautiful views, the pool areas were very clean, the decor and inside were a little dated, but besides that it was perfect. Tv in the rooms werehuge and fireworks show was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kristined565
Rutland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was a young man in the gift shop who was helpful when I was looking to buy body lotion he said there should be some in your room and of course there wasn't so he directed me to the front desk. After arriving to find the wrong size beds in the room that I ordered two king size beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 285barbarajeanm
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. First of all we do have body lotion in the rooms, so a quick stop at the desk or a shout out to housekeeping and we would have happily supplied that for you. Secondly we do not have any rooms that have 2 king beds, so sorry you... More 

Litchfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would highly recommend staying at the Indian Head Resort.Views are beautiful. Plenty of activity surrounding this resort. Staff was very friendly. Food is excellent Cabins and rooms will eventually need updating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 101marianea
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Maria! More 

Dunbarton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow that worked for the family of 5 plus a baby the pack and play was tight but did fit in the bedroom. Attended a wedding which was beautiful even with the rain. They had a lot of amenities during the stay as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philly18182
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Philly! More 

Everett
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We come to NH every year and this is the first time we stayed at Indian head. We usually camp when we come. But decided to do a cottage instead. I was very disappointed with the room. No fire pit that we could find as well as a broken shower

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F2621LYkarenc
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for writing this review. The cabins were built in the 30s and are sort of like camping. But you certainly should have had a working shower. Some guests bring their own portable firepits, we do not supply them as certain times every year we have dry spells and Fires are not permitted. Have a great summer... More 

Mystic Country, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Third year in a row! My 16 yo daughter and her best friend have been coming with me to Indian Head. We love this place! The cabins are adorable (think kitsch) the staff is amazingly nice and the place is immaculate! Love love love!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrsbrocker
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs Brocker! More 

Worcester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Indianhead Resort has everything you need to make a great trip with wonderful memories no matter who you go with. So much to do for the children and close to shopping, mountains, fresh water swimming, and local restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kimberly! Making fun family memories is what we are all about. More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been vacationing at the Indian Head for over 55 years first with my parents and now I am bringing my grandchildren. I was very happy with the rooms and all of the staff are very attentive and make us feel welcome. The only thing that I was disappointed in, was the quality of the food this year. As... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Virginia, we are so sorry to hear this. We will pass along to the chef, as he needs to know this. Wish we had known when you were here, we could have done something to improve at that time. These constructive criticisms are extremely helpful in knowing where we have problems and how we can fix them. Thank you... More 

Merrimack
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is one of the best family place in NH. They always have stuff for the family to do. We have been going here for over 15 years. The kids absolutely love this place. The down side is the breakfast buffet, food is no good. You could get better pancakes at McDonald's. Other then that, best place to stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F5555AFanthonyc
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We have passed this along to the dining room Manager. In order for us to correct these issues we need to know. Thank you for taking the time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#9 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#16 of 19 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
2.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 19 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $109 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay