We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Village Of Loon Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
Panoramas (19)
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 night stay. We looked at many resorts for our stay. We picked Village of Loon Mountain because it was a timeshare property as we thought it might be a little more upscale. It was a little bit more expensive than other properties in the vicinity. We stayed in a one bedroom with king bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank carsrn
Whitney, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We traveled 2,002 miles from our home in Texas to exchange for a timeshare week here at the Village at Loon Mountain and so far it has met our expectations. We exchanged for one bedroom unit and the one we were assigned is quite nice but a little small. I know, to people from Texas everything else in the country... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeKent
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Team More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place was great .Stay a week and had excellent room with kitchenette. Household items there. Place was clean and in wooded ares. Grounds was nice. We went hiking in Lincoln woods and nature walks.

Helpful?
Thank deelee558
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit as soon as you can! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 1 bedroom condofor Friday thru Sunday to attend the Highland Games on Loon Mtn. The location was PERFECT - we could walk to the games. Other pluses were the pool and hot tubs! So nice to come back and relax- loved the fact they had a 21+ hot tub so there weren't any kids splashing and screaming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimTheShell
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We appreciate your favorable comments about our location and amenities. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not as clean as you would like. Your experience with our pull-out is abnormal and not to our standards. We would love to make this up to you by assisting with... More 

Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was searching for a unit that offered a one-night stay and found one at the Village. Although small in size, the unit offered all of the necessities for a comfortable stay. The staff was very welcoming and explained all that the Village had to offer. This will be on my "will return" list of lodging choices!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Jim, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your one night with us! We will be more than happy to assist with a follow up visit, just give our Front Desk a call. Thank you again! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team More 

San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all service is great. Everyone friendly and helpful. However, our first time staying here and we are in a unit in need of a lot of work: Wood rot on balcony, stained carpets, broken tiles in kitchen and very dated. So close to other units we can hear their normal conversations and smell their cigarette smoke. No washer... More 

Helpful?
Thank lrw1974
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are happy to hear that the service you received was excellent, but were not happy to hear that you did not enjoy the unit you stayed in or the laundry facility. We did or very best we could during your stay to accommodate you in another room and improve... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this property through an off-season timeshare special package. The pictures online give the appearance of everything being clean and bright. However, the hotel needs work to warrant recommending. Our condo sleeps 6... a King on the main level and 4 twins upstairs. We are 2 couples traveling-- which we stated-- so the maintenance man came to help scoot... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelHereNow
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. Your feedback and care to share your experience is how we gauge how we are doing and plan improvements for the future. We are sorry to hear that your experience staying with us was not as enjoyable as other exchanges that you have done. We pride ourselves on our Silver... More 

Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here many times now, love it! Another great stay, the room, the staff, the pool/hot tub, etc....... all great!! My girlfriend and I highly recommend this hotel- and it continues to be our favorite place to stay in Lincoln!!!! :) Sincerely, Bob and Terri. :)

Helpful?
Thank Bobs70Superbee
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Bob & Terri, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Resort! We very much appreciate your business and kind words. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make a future stay just as great! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team More 

Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

The trouble begins with the front desk, who won't confirm your reservation until check in day. HUH? Murphy's Law our reservation accidentally was entered in our vacation club partners name. They were downright hostile and actually threatened to not let us check in until we fixed the problem. Mind you we are driving up at this point, after a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank heathhansn
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to apologize for your experience staying at our resort. Our guests are our business and your comments are highly important to improving guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience at check-in locating your reservation and getting you into the room. From our research into the situation, it looks like the problem was communication between the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Condo was great. Very spacious 2nd floor AC Unit. Master bedroom/bath on main level. Kitchen was well stocked, nice dining area, comfy LR w fireplace. Comfortable King Size bed. Bedroom w twin beds, loft bedroom w twin beds and 2nd full bath on 3rd floor. Large balcony with view of tennis courts, pools and mountains. . Convenient to Lincoln &... More 

Helpful?
Thank OHioTravelingLady
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our Resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yor time with us. Hopefully, you can come back soon! Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next vacation even better! Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Flat (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft (68)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Townhouse (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.0 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Address: Route 112 / Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay