We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a long weekend with another family. I was a little hesitant, having had experiences in motels where you were afraid to walk barefoot... Not this place! Clean, basic rooms, not renovated but in good shape. Great friendly staff, surprisingly complete breakfast bar, fruit and hot drinks 24 hours, and super clean, warm pool and hot tub. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lissamcb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 1 night to go to the ice castles when we got there the heat didn't work so we went on an errand and they said they would look at it when we came back still no heat so we called again and we left for more errands when we returned the heat was working the place it way outdated... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is always clean, reasonably close to Loon with a full pool, and Jacuzzi. Cookies at check in and hot beverages ready 24/7 and the most friendly and accommodating staff I've come across. Wendy in particular always seems to be waiting for me with a smile and my room key.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a quick place to stay for a ski trip- Knowing we were not going to be in the room much. However, when we arrived the heat was turned off in our room with the temperature in the high 40s due to the near 0 temperature outside and then the continental breakfast was dismal at best. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara H
Wakefield, MA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During peak ski season we got a room for ~$110 a night. This included a basic breakfast bar, indoor pool & hot tub, a small workout room & sauna. They also offered coffee & tea round the clock, as well as fresh-baked cookies and hot soup. All rooms have a small fridge and microwave, which helped us save on food... More 

Helpful?
Thank coryander
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing good to say about this motel. A dump, particularly for 139 per night but I wouldn't stay for 50 either. Old, Heater was so loud you can't hear each other talk, Breakfast food was horrible - old hard bagels and very little else. There are many better places to stay in the area. My advice is go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki Q
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Econolodge, but frankly I am surprised that you had a negative experience. Because of your Choice Privileges membership we had upgraded you accommodations to one of our most recently refurbished rooms with a two person Jacuzzi in the room at the same price as the less expensive... More 

Biddeford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Econo Lodge this past weekend. The room was absolutely disgusting. I don't even know were to start. My girlfriend and myself reserved a room for my daughters wedding at Loon Mt. As soon as we got there we noticed the room smelt like a wet dog!! We had a lot going on so we just got changed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin M
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so disappointed in your stay with us at the Econolodge this last weekend. I know our staff responded to your feedback and requests and I was under the impression we had resolved any issues to your satisfaction, after both the maintenance staff and the housekeepers met with you. While we were willing to move you... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This hotel delivers the basics very well. Clean and quiet. I liked that it has big hotel amenities like a front office that is open late, an indoor pool, and a solid continental breakfast. They offered more than I expected for breakfast. Things I really liked: We finally found a pool that was actually warm - and the hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpaceTraveler6
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to offer a competetively priced 'home base' for all your travel and recreation to the area, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our offerings to our guests, and for new partnerships with the area attractions and recreational opportunities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Manhasset, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Staff was outstanding and helpful. Homemade soup and cookies. Stayed in a jacuzzi "suite". Everything worked and was clean. Not luxury, obviously, but convenient, acceptable, and well worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank Don A
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide a little 'extra' in our service at our Econolodge in our daily offerings and it is very gratifying when we hear that are efforts are appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Nice cheap room for the night. Sauna, pool, mountain views. Small breakfast but so cheap. Small balcony was great. Packages for rock estates Xmas tree! Free ornament with package. Love coming here every year. Cozy place to unwind after a long day of hiking.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to provide the best affordable getaway and accomodations in the area. Please continue to check back for our specials such as you enjoyed, we will continue to partner with the area attractions and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#14 of 19 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#16 of 19 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#