We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the desk were friendly, the room was a nice size and breakfast was simple but enough. However, our room was outdated and dirty. The pillows smelled like smoke and everything was dirty.We did sleep well and our room was quiet.

Helpful?
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff is friendly helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is great for us and we come to hike and bike. The big problem here is housekeeping. As others mentioned the smell is terrible. We opened up the sliders for a few hours. The room was not vacuumed. The walls in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank S A
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While it is a pleasure to hear about our successes, I am sorry you were disappointed in the quality of the housekeeping during your stay and we will be addressing those issues you mentioned with the appropriate staff in our ongoing training and quality control. More 

New Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, friendly. The room was larger than I expected, and included an extra sitting room. Both outdoor and indoor pools were clean. Heated indoor pool, spa / Jacuzzi, and sauna were refreshing after being outdoors all day. The free breakfast included a large variety of cold and warm cereals, coffee, cocoa, teas, and juices, as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank callbob1950
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear from our guests when we achieve the level of satisfacetion we strive for. We look forward to your return. More 

Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Econo lodge in Lincoln NH on 8/23-8/25 with my daughter and her 2 children, we had 2 rooms (adjoining) we choose to stay there because of the 2 pools and also because of the non smoking policy stated on their website. The most upsetting thing about this stay was the smoking that was permitted at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank killybearn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge has seen better days. As soon as we walked in we knew it was bad. Everything around there at our price range was booked. It smelled awful. Literally the first thing we did was buy Frebreeze and an air fresher candle They helped but it still smelled. The mattress and pillows were hard, the light in the ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick T
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations during your recent visit to the area. I wish we had known of your dissatifaction at the time so we could have addressed some of the issues and made you visit more pleasant at the time. We have staff on duty 24 hours a day to resond to guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever checked into. I had booked the 2 bedroom family room for 1 night last week. What a disappointment. It is old, worn, very dated, dirty and loud. The room and the corridors to the indoor pool smelled horribly. We checked out without spending the night. Credit to the staff for giving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megmicmar
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry your were dissapointed in your recent visit to the Econolodge; we strive to offer the best value and guest service available in our market segment. I am glad you found accomodations more suited to your needs by moving to a pricier, full-service property. More 

Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a king suite with a hot tub, maybe unusual for a mother and daughter but the hot tub was a backup plan in case it turned out to be a rainy weekend. The hotel consists of a main building as well as an added building with "motor court style" rooms and an outdoor pool. There is an indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMA
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a more enjoyable visit when you stayed at the EconoLodge recently; I just wish we had been able to address some of your concerns at the time. While we have limited control over our other guests' behavior, we will certainly step in and address the situation if we are notified that they are... More 

sandwich ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upong checking into this hotel we were greated at the front desk. The female checking us in explained that I would need to sign a waiver regarding smoking in the rooms, which I did eagerly as I was pleased by this since the non smoking property listed on line via websites for the property is what drew us to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank kentlc
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a negative experience during your recent stay at the Econolodge. When we received your reservation through an online travel agent, there was no notification of any special needs or requests, though you were advised we did not have rooms furnished in the manner you desired, both in the course of confirming your reservation, and... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at the end of August with the family. Service was fine. One of our rooms smelled a little weird. The hallways smelled. Beds were not "fluffy" and towels were thin. Breakfast was ok. Not a ton of variety but they had the basics. Get your attraction tickets from the hotel. You'll save a few dollars.

Helpful?
Thank Alihaider M
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Econolodge. We are pleased to 'partner' with many of the areas attractions and recreational facilities to offer discounts or discounted tickets for many of hte wonderful activities in this region. We have an ongoing capital improvement program (that includes upgrade bedding and new... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Came to NH to show our kids the Kancamangus Highway. Started in Conway, ended in Lincoln and began looking for a place to stay. We saw the AAA sign on Econo Lodge and decided we'd give it a try -- wanted the bulk of our trip budget to go toward adventures rather than lodging and we weren't feeling too picky.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamyn R
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit. We strive to achieve the highest level of service and to provide a great home base for all your recreational activities in this wonderful region. It's very gratifying when we achieve these goals; we look forward to your return! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $70 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay