We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a small kitchen with dish washer, stove and fridge. Room was clean but had a moldy/musty smell. Fortunately we did not have neighbors most nights because when we did sound was easily transmitted. One high point was an excellent breakfast buffet. Only down side was they were slow in refilling the offerings. One other thing was when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CWOKen
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear CWOKen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. It appears that we failed to give you a problem free stay. I sincerely apologize for that. We have begun our full hotel renovation and know that we will shine for you if you allow us to serve you in the future. Thank you...

Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a Monday night. Folks were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. However, the person or persons in the room above us had a very heavy footfall and were pacing after midnight and again between 1 and 2 am. The floor was very squeaky in certain points and it made a good night's sleep difficult. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize that noise from the room above hindered your time with us. I understand how important it is to get a good night of sleep. I am very sure that the sound made that difficult to accomplish. I'm very...

TN
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it. Just a short drive to Dartmouth College if you head that way... and restaurants/shops there. As far as the hotel, there is a Mexican restaurant right next door and a grocery just up the hill. The hotel had a few special nights while I was there with anything from waffles (you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hereandtheretravel
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Our room was date. We also found some floss in the bath tub upon arrival. The walls are thin. Regretted staying here as soon as we walked in. At breakfast, moldy bread was served. Then our room was not cleaned by 3:30pm. We had to put kids down for a nap so put out don't disturbed sign. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy K
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Amy K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It appears that we unfortunately did not deliver you a problem free stay. I am very sorry for that. I agree that our hotel will benefit from our upcoming scheduled refresh. We are all eagerly awaiting the beginning. In the meantime, I truly apologize that...

Denfield, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 4, 2016

we had a suite and with our dog this was a very good stay! We surely will come back. The pet price of 100 US$ per stay is seriously too much. Still don't understand why that price must be that steep. (1 night or 10 nights is the same price). 5$ per night is a fair deal. Not more. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry H
New York
Reviewed September 21, 2016

One of the better options for space in the Hanover/ White River area. Pet friendly policy was important for us. Easy drive to Dartmouth campus. Grocery store and a NH liquor store share the same parking lot.I understand that the whole facility will be undergoing renovations soon. Any updating will be welcome. Other options in the area are more modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffman2014
Connecticut
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My friend, my son and I were in Hanover for the weekend and we found the best 2-bedroom suite possible. The co-op footsore and the NH state liquor store next door plus Margarita's across the street and you don't need to go far to eat and drink. There is a small indoor pool, too. The service was excellent, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c_and_p_CT
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 8, 2016

It's not awful; certainly not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are relatively clean, I wasn't bothered by noise, and the people at the front desk were attentive. It's also very close to the Dartmouth campus, which was very handy as I was moving my daughter in. But the hotel is sadly stuck in early 80s décor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn T
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are also looking forward to our upcoming scheduled refresh! It is an exciting time for us. I am very sorry that our décor and furnishings impacted your stay though. I truly apologize that we did not make it an experience to remember for the right reasons....

Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed August 22, 2016

It's nice to stay at a hotel where you have a little room to spread out. The Residence Inn was comfortable, clean and convenient to restaurants and the Co-Op food store. There are less expensive hotels in the area but we were happy at the Residence Inn. Breakfast had a few more options than other hotels in this price range....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everydestination
New York
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed here for a college visit to Dartmouth. Location to campus is great (less than 10 minutes drive) but that is the only thing great about this property. It is in desperate need of a make over - our room was more like a motel 6 than a Marriott. Furniture was worn and uncomfortable, kitchen was from the eighties, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacaadventures
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Vacaadventures, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it! Yes, I agree that our hotel will benefit from the upcoming scheduled refresh this year. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, that you will allow us the opportunity to shine for you then! Thank you for staying...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
0.5 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
2.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
390 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
334 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Price Range: $129 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One bedroom suites are very comfortable. Not much additional charge”
 of 5 bubbles duffman2014, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“First floor was really noisy - thin walls and ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacaadventures, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the shuttle here”
 of 5 bubbles dovieda, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“I had a 1st floor room at the end of the hall. Nice view and quite”
 of 5 bubbles chefvan2016, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the back of the property or a parking lot. They are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenE73, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay