We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the better options for space in the Hanover/ White River area. Pet friendly policy was important for us. Easy drive to Dartmouth campus. Grocery store and a NH liquor store share the same parking lot.I understand that the whole facility will be undergoing renovations soon. Any updating will be welcome. Other options in the area are more modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank duffman2014
Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend, my son and I were in Hanover for the weekend and we found the best 2-bedroom suite possible. The co-op footsore and the NH state liquor store next door plus Margarita's across the street and you don't need to go far to eat and drink. There is a small indoor pool, too. The service was excellent, the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank c_and_p_CT
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's not awful; certainly not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are relatively clean, I wasn't bothered by noise, and the people at the front desk were attentive. It's also very close to the Dartmouth campus, which was very handy as I was moving my daughter in. But the hotel is sadly stuck in early 80s décor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn T
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are also looking forward to our upcoming scheduled refresh! It is an exciting time for us. I am very sorry that our décor and furnishings impacted your stay though. I truly apologize that we did not make it an experience to remember for the right reasons.... More 

Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

It's nice to stay at a hotel where you have a little room to spread out. The Residence Inn was comfortable, clean and convenient to restaurants and the Co-Op food store. There are less expensive hotels in the area but we were happy at the Residence Inn. Breakfast had a few more options than other hotels in this price range.... More 

Helpful?
Thank everydestination
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed here for a college visit to Dartmouth. Location to campus is great (less than 10 minutes drive) but that is the only thing great about this property. It is in desperate need of a make over - our room was more like a motel 6 than a Marriott. Furniture was worn and uncomfortable, kitchen was from the eighties, bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vacaadventures
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Vacaadventures, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it! Yes, I agree that our hotel will benefit from the upcoming scheduled refresh this year. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, that you will allow us the opportunity to shine for you then! Thank you for staying... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
291 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We decided to try this Residence Inn since it was easy to get to, was convenient to Lebanon and Hanover, and included breakfast. We stayed in a top floor room, which we requested. The hotel itself isn't "state of the art" as Residence Inns go, but the room, with its excellent shower, its cleanliness, its quietness, spacious accommodations, effective air... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCArchT
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

I was stranded and left 3 times by their shuttle service and had to walk to and from work one mile away. Once told the shuttle had been there to pick me up which I knew the person was lying because I had been waiting for over 30 minutes before I called. Another time the dispatcher called the driver and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dovieda
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Dovieda, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that this has been your experience with our shuttle service! I am sure it has been very frustrating to not have the ability to trust that you will be transported as promised. I truly apologize that we failed to serve you in... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Good breakfast, nice people. Mitchel was great. He repaired my shower curtain after I slipped and checked back with me to see if I was ok, and brought me another shower mat. The tub is very concave on the bottom, be careful. Very guest friendly,he is an asset to this property.

Helpful?
Thank chefvan2016
Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This hotel is extremely convenient to the Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center and the hotel generously offers a discount rate to people having procedures done at the hotel (or living near a relative in Intensive Care). The staff is beyond friendly. The hotel offers a hot meal on Monday-Wednesday nights and a breakfast buffet every day. However, the property is "tired."... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyrelaxeddudes
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear happyrelaxeddudes, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that the associates were able to make such a positive impact on your time with us! They work very hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. I agree that our hotel will benefit from our upcoming... More 

Danville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting relatives in the area and stayed for one night. We had a one bedroom unit, which was very quiet for sleeping. Full sized fridge and tiny exercise room, with the option of free daily use of full facility club next door. Husband very happy with that. Close to Dartmouth College. Friendly staff and nice breakfast included, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
Elizabeth C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Ann D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it! We hope to see you in the future if ever your travels bring you back to Lebanon. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Elizabeth More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
0.5 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
2.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766-1407
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Price Range: $146 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay