We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Motor Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lancaster Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

This was our second visit at The Lancaster Motor Inn. Was as great as the first! Was a great way to start off the Spring season! Paige was exceptionally nice and helpful. Everything was homey and inviting as the last. We will be making this our anual vacation spot!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

This place offers a very nice quiet room with many amenities. I received a refrigerator, microwave, free breakfast, free coffee, free movies, and More! They also offer a very nice rate in a very nice area close to restaurants, skiing resorts, Santa's Village, and many more tourists attractions. I will definitely return.

Helpful?
5 Thank ctaylor88428
Saskatchewan Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

This motel is definitely dated but the rooms were quite spacious and overall adequate. The wifi is very hit and miss, but the staff did go out of their way to be helpful, friendly and courteous. The location is very good though for exploring the area, there was a big flea market the following day so we were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Westons319
Westminster, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

4 kids & a dog... You can imagine our hunt for a hotel, I was pointed here by the chamber of commerce, I was shocked at the $$, it was much lower than any others in the area,( I was nervous but made the reservation) to our surprise we had a huge room 2 beds/sleeper & a kitchenette!! It's a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at last summer 😀 ı had good time .The lancaster motor inn staff's friendly ,helpful .rooms are very clean and comfortable. İt has good breakfast everyday .Lancaster motor inn near Mc donalds dunkin donuts subways pizza see u next time lancaster..

Helpful?
1 Thank İbrahim G
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ibrahim for your kind remarks, see you next summer More 

Corinth, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Very out dated motel. location was perfect and easy to get in and out from. Hot water was only warm and heat is controlled from the main office,one minute it was cold and then to warm. Cable sucked and only offered VSH movies.

Helpful?
Thank rachelrt2014
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, Thank you for concerned review we very appreciated , yes our Motel is retro, but very clean and comfortable, easy access to all shopping and attraction. E offer 65 cable channels and FREE VHS movies in the lobby with FREE VCR in your room which all the families enjoy old or young. We told you about the hot... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Lancaster Motor Inn this past summer, the place is basic very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, love Mama Darlene. If you looking for a fancy place this is not for you. Very clean and center of town with great restaurants within walking distance. I will come back to stay. Regards.

Helpful?
Thank Hakan B
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hakan, Thank you for staying with us , please come back again More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The rooms are rather basic but are comfortable and provided us with a good night's sleep. The staff were exceptional, being friendly and providing us with plenty of information about the area. We appreciated the in house laundry facilities at a readonable cost. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank David S
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello David, Yes our Motel is very clean and we offer a standard rooms, Some guest expect a 5 Star hotel, even though we are a Motel, but cleanliness and comfort and price is great. Thank you for staying with us. Iqbal More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

This place deserves a "0" for a score. For starters the room smelled of smoke, were NOT instructed lobby clases at night, the shower handles leaked, the furniture was extremely outdated, and covered with furniture covers, were only given 2 wash clothes to be used again, carpet lifted and torn by bathroom door, carpets not vacuumed, bedspread filthy. Upon check... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for staying with us. 1-You upset because lobby was closed after 11 for you not getting to drink. We do close at 11 PM but there is a large sign on 3 entrances tells you to dial 0 to access the night manager, you did not do that. 2- The shower handles leak!!!!, is is water... More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Check in was easy, but they were not willing to consider AAA or AARP membership discount as they have posted on the door. The room was shabby and the carpet dirty. There was a love seat in the room which looked as if it had been selected from the curbside. we were definitely underwhelmed and would not stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn, Thank you for staying with us, your comments are great. We checked the room and serviced it for any flees which we did not see(I can't see them) but still did the service of cleaning it. The sofa is not new but yet very comfortable I sat on it. We are a retro standard motor inn with clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
20.5 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Address: 112 Main Street, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay