We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naswa Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (186)
Pool & Beach (45)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Laconia
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
This property has identified as Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family fun resort for over 89 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. Largest sandy beach on the lake w/ dock space and swimming areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
597Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 317
  • 162
  • 67
  • 22
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Misfit15 wrote a review Oct 2023
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania5 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent four nights at the Naswa Resort as a base for our activities on Lake Winnipesaukee with our group. The breakfasts and dinners at the Blue Bistro were great (must have the Tommy Bahama cake), and the BBQ chicken and ribs served next to the bay were incredible. I can't say enough about Cynthia and her staff - they were incredibly welcoming, attentive, and made us feel like family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a cozy balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
4sborobrianv wrote a review Sep 2022
Key Biscayne, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
So you harken back to the days when your entire family piled into the station wagon and heading for the NH lakes to cool down from the summer heat or to enjoy a much needed break. This is good resort for your family. They have cozy cottages and motel rooms that are clean. The help was friendly and very accommodating. We were a part of a large dragon boat racing team for cancer survivors. The entire team loved the Naswa Resort because it reminded us of our childhood at the lake. The rooms have a fresh coat of paint and clean linen and bathrooms. The dining room has a great view of the water and can accommodate a larger group. The outdoor manger named, "Nelson" could not have been more helpful. He is a mountain of a man that always smiles and says, "yes, we can do that for you, no problem" (not common post Covid). The wait staff outside was super efficient and got the orders and the bills correct for 28 people. They had live music at the outdoor beach bar and inside at the restaurant for dinner. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there two days because it was perfect, so why go elsewhere with a large group. We had a 200+ dragon boat racers who were accommodated with short notice by the Naswa Resort when the water conditions were too dangerous at Weir's Beach. In 1-hour they had the beachfront reconfigured and we were racing. Totally amazing that the management made this happen so fast. We will return again and hopefully they will decide to run the race at the Naswa Resort again (rather then Weir's Beach).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Recommend the cottages for friends and motel rooms for families that want to have a couple rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marsha wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Just returned from a weeks stay at NASWA with a bus group of 38. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were super clean. Everyone was so accommodating. Cynthia went above and beyond to ensure every member of our group had a fantastic experience. Heard so many positive comments from the travelers . Some even said it was the best vacation ever! Food was outstanding. I would definitely recommend The NASWA Resort to anyone. I hope I can return some day. :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2023
Thank you to you and your group for chosing to stay with us! We enjoyed having all of you here and we appreciate hearing how much everyone enjoyed their time here with us. We certainly hope to see all of you again, whether with the bus tour or on your own! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anitaandray wrote a review Sep 2023
Great Barrington, Massachusetts31 contributions38 helpful votes
The staff and management could not do enough for my family and for our teammates and friends who were there for the weekend for a dragon boat festival. From booking the reservation to troubleshooting little things, response time was immediate and courteous. The views were gorgeous and both restaurants had excellent food and service. We reserved a meal for a large party and they added so many special touches— table cards with our team logo, special themed chocolates, ability to order from either menu. They even built a campfire for us to enjoy music games and s’mores after hours! And my mother was given golf cart rides to and from our room when requested, which really made things easy for us. Yes, the beds were a bit soft and the bathroom is a bit tight, BUT it is a traditional older hotel with one of the best locations on the lake, so no complaints! Attaching a photo of the view from room 59.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2023
Thank you for allowing us to host you, your teammates and friends! We appreciate the opportunity and it was a pleasure to have all of you at the resort. We take great pride to ensure a group event like this is fun and enjoyable for all. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host all of you again! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amg1269 wrote a review Aug 2023
Boston, Massachusetts42 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Great girls family vacation. Staff is super friendly. Everything is close and convenient. Cottages super neat and clean. Plenty of parking.the resort is well organized and well kept. Plenty do do on the grounds. Hadicapped friendly. I highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Has a golf cart to take people down to lake etc. Very well organized property. Ample parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2023
Thanks to you and the girls for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time to hang out together and all the resort offers. We look forward to all fo you staying with us again! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mackenzie Lee C wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Always very clean and crisp, no annoying noises, climate adjusted well, the air wasn't musty, and always a good meal at Nasbar or Blue bistro, weir's Beach and the lake Winnipesaukee attractions are walking distance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us and your continued patronage! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us along with the area. We look forward to your next visit! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bob wrote a review Aug 2023
Homewood, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This place is in really rough shape. At $400 a night I was expecting a decent place, however this place is not only dated but dirty. There was blood all over the front of the dresser in the room and there were stains on all the hallway rugs. The place looks like it hasn’t been updated since 1960.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Place is very dirty and dated
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are indeed sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your east coast visit at our resort. We are constantly updating and refreshing the whole resort a small portion at a time during the off season. The stains you mention are from spilled drinks. It is unfortunate that you did not bring your concerns to us directly while staying here so that we could have addressed them to make your stay more enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again, possibly in a different section of the resort, so that we may earn back your trust and patronage. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hasmith124 wrote a review Aug 2023
Stoneham, Massachusetts1 contribution
So I booked a two night stay. I had a family emergency an had to leave at midnight the day I checked in. I understand paying for the first night but a manager was supposed to get Bach to me an never did about a refund on the second night. I’ve called an there’s never a manager there. Dissatisfied!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2023
We do apologize that no one has gotten back to you! Please contact us at info@naswa.com with the information the reservation was under so that we may assist you better. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Guest Care NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MRCowner wrote a review Aug 2023
Yarmouth, Maine2 contributions
We selected Naswa as our place to stay while going to see Dave Matthews Band in Gilford for two nights. The location was just right. The restaurant and bar had just the right menu. The staff and people working there were extremely friendly and warm and took great care of us. The bathroom in our room was recently renovated but the resort needs to replace the two tired and saggy mattresses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for chosing to stay with us while enjoying the concert! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and we will see about those mattresses during our off season when we continue to refresh the resort and its rooms! We hope you will stay with us again soon! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lindadoucette65 wrote a review Aug 2023
Woburn, Massachusetts1 contribution
Great place! I've been coming there for years and ogres an awesome place to stay and they are very friendly there. I would definitely rent here again, i can't wait to come back. There is no better place in the area to stay but the naswa. I can't wait to come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for your patronage! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests and learn from their comments. We do train our staff to treat all of our guests like family and to keep the resort clean and safe for all. We look forward to seeing you again soon! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Laconia area.
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the naswa hotel laconia, naswa hotel laconia
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireLaconia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE NASWA RESORT - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Laconia, NH)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Naswa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Naswa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Weirs Beach (0.5 miles), Weirs Drive-In Theatre (0.4 miles), and Winnipesaukee Pier (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Naswa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Naswa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Naswa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Naswa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Naswa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blue Bistro, Liliuokalani's, and Weathervane's Lobster in the Rough.
Are pets allowed at The Naswa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Naswa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meredith Historical Society (4.6 miles).
Does The Naswa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.