We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Naswa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Naswa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Brentwood, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here 4 days to see the dropkick murphys.we were the ones treated like rockstars.cynthia youre a goddess,and your staff are incredible.if youre heading to laconia make this your destination.you will not be disappointed.MAGOO.brentwood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magoo11717
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the goddess compliment! Everyone here at the NASWA do our best to treat all of our guests like family. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us and were able to enjoy such a great New England based band perform! We look forward to your next visit with us for more rockstar treatment!...

Reviewed November 1, 2016

We had reservations to stay 2 nights at the resort in October, however, when vacationing from Florida, Hurricane Matthew caused severe roof damage to our home so we had to cut our trip short. The Naswa resort REFUSED to refund our deposit as it wasn't in the required 7 day advance notice. They insisted that we take a credit for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue A
Haverhill MA
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This iconic resort could use some updating. Although the stuff is great, friendly and very helpful, the rooms and common areas appear to be well beyond their need for an update. The bathroom fixtures have wear marks on them and the rooms as well as common areas have an older smell to them. It is a shame as the site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandainhaverhill
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Each year we have been updating and refreshing the 81 year old resort. We hope to see you next season so that you may see all that we do while closed for the winter! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Norwell, MA
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Excellent staff, accommodations and tremendous restaurant!!!!!!! Really great food. Everything was great. The location was fabulous as well and love the beach bar. A repeat guest who intends to keep it that way!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnL3392RF
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage! We greatly appreciate hearing from all of our guests whether positive or negative. We look forward to many more visits from you in the future! Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Everyone was great except for being lied to about breakfast. We didn't get any. We were told to come to breakfast after they dealt with the bus tour. We were told to come between 10&11 am we were there at 10 and were told. Sorry breakfast is over nothing they can do. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smurray_900
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the music on the beach. We do apologize for the miscommunication about breakfast at the Blue Bistro. We hope that we will be able to host you again next season and that you will be able...

West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed at the NASWA for a 3 day weekend while attending the Drop Kick Murphys concert at the Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion. The accommodations were excellent, very clean, well managed and the staff was more then helpful. The only downside (and this is truly a minor issue) is the need to use care when crossing the public street to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attyamf
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on such a fun weekend! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to your next visit to the lake!! Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 4, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days as part of a New Hampshire bus tour. We were here at a quiet time ( Sept.29 - Oct. 2), but I could tell by pictures on the lobby wall that this place is THE place to be in the summer. The lake setting is beautiful, the food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetogo72
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful area and our resort while on your bus tour! We will pass along your compliments to our staff and especially our chef. We are a very busy place in the summer with many activities for all ages and live entertainment. We hope that you will be...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Incredible views of lake and surrounding areas were stunning. The staff at the NASWA resort were very accommodating and our cabin was very clean. Recommend the NASWA to anyone who visits the New England area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and the area. Our staff works hard to provide a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere to relax in. We look forward to have you stay with us again soon! Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Every year, we try to spend a few days of our vacation at Naswa. The resort is on the waterfront of one of the most beautiful lakes on the planet, in our opinion, and it has a 1950s and 60s vibe that is ideal for us. This year there was a big Easter Seals celebration and we couldn't get our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending some of your vacation with us! We will pass along your compliments to Pat and are very pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your stay despite not being in your usual room. The lake provides such beautiful views no matter the time of the year and nothing beats waking up to it! We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Always a wonderful time! The Lake is so beautiful and the new night dock lights are fantastic! Newly renovated rooms and live band at night by the Lake or dine in the dining room for some very delicious food and 'Mom's' desserts! Try the Lobster Risotto...oh my goodness!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita L
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing the upgrades and improvements! We are so pleased that you enjoyed my mother's "Hope"-made desserts. It is so beautiful on the lake any season and we wish everyone could be here to enjoy it. Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
4.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
3.5 mi away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.2 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 12 in Laconia
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NazBar & Grill
NazBar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Price Range: $79 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laconia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Naswa Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Newmarket, New Hampshire
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Naswa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Know 7 days prior to your arrival that your house isn't going to get blown away by a Hurricane and/or you're going to die.”
 of 5 bubbles suea753, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Large, comfortable rooms in the building across the road from the office building. Bathrooms are modern, clean and roomy,”
 of 5 bubbles attyamf, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“If necessary, ask for handicapped accessible”
 of 5 bubbles lovetogo72, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Choose waterfront rooms. The view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles W1539JNjonc, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“As the rooms continue to be updated, the only few things I would like to see are the following: new outlet in bathroom (it tripped and no reset button), little more lighting, and a full length mirror. However, I give an 'A' for the overall improvements. Great Job!”
 of 5 bubbles 210anital, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay