We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Naswa Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Naswa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I and two other couples shared a two bedroom cabin. Quaint older cabins. Excellent on-site restaurant. Bar on-site, with music on the beach daily. Fire pits on the beach. Chaise lounges on the beach, first come first served. There are kayaks and paddleboats available, free of charge. Many activities and restaurants nearby. All in all a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for three days and they offer something for everyone .. Adult entertainment and plenty for the children to do. Complimentary paddle boats and kayaks. A beautiful beach and a great view from the room.. This place makes you feel comfortable and welcome.

Helpful?
Thank cacampbell61
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We were very happy to have been your hosts during your stay and are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We are always planning something for everyone to enjoy while here so that they can just relax and watch what is happening on the lake. Everyone should be sure to pick up our... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We normally visit by motorcycle, yes, my wife rides her own bike. Lakeview room and everything at your fingertips. Does it get any better? We've done it before and we'll do it again. Staff and facilities are great.

Helpful?
Thank elitecom
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is definitely a tough decision to either go out and have loads of fun in the area or to relax by the lake with a drink in hand watching the boats go by. We will pass along your compliments to the staff as they work hard to ensure that the resort... More 

Leominster
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Always a great time, we all look forward to this event every year. The food is great , the live bands and atmosphere are fantastic ! The Nas-Bar on the water combined with the boat docks is a great time in itself ! The staff are all great to work with and my favorites ( Pattie and owner Cynthia )... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichMarini
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued patronage over the years! Our staff has fun and we are already planning the entertainment for everyone's enjoyment for next year including the popular annual Nazkini contest. The docks make it easy to get to the festivities of the week here at the resort and on the boulevard. We look forward to having... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we LOVE the NASWA in the summer! we like that we can just sit down, eat, drink, and listen to the great music. you can even just tie up your boat and arrive via water! the food and drinks are varied and good. yes, a little pricey but the season is short so they need to price accordingly. we've loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! We enjoy offering so much for everyone to do and love getting into the theme weekends. The whole staff has fun doing their jobs as the guests are considered part of our extended family and are treated as such. We look forward to having you stay with us for many more years to come... More 

Melrose, MA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

If you ever went to camp as a child The Naswa will transport you back in time. The smell of mountain air , the lake, the sand, paddle boats ,all of it is right here. It's great for families. the accommodations are dated but the beach area is well maintained and great for kids and adults as well ! You... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiorentini
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We have been a family owned resort for 81 years now and are proud to be the place families come to every year. We are always looking to make improvements to the property each year and our guests comments help us to determine what to do. Our staff enjoys making the NASWA... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from the Nascar 2016 Loudon race and stayed at this venue once again. As always, the staff was friendly with a warm welcome. When I walked in my room I was surprised to see the upgrade in the bathroom! In one of my former reviews I mentioned how updating the small bathrooms wouldn't be an easy fix.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NascarChic14
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! We are pleased to hear that you returned and noticed the upgrades and updates we have done during the winter months. We always have plans to continue improvements based on guests suggestions and comments in order to make future stays more enjoyable. Our "Hope" made desserts are always a hit with everyone and feel... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
687 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property, good employees, incredible views. Sure wish they had more king bedded rooms, but the rest of the property makes up for it. Fireworks displays, good restaurants, and always something going on beachside. Worth the visit!

Helpful?
Thank rryan313131
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy all that we offer to our guests. We make improvements based on what our guests are looking for and we thank you for your suggestion for the wish list. We look forward to having you stay with us again and enjoy all that we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a two day one night stay here and had the best time. First I would like to say all the employees were on point!! Every one one of them were very nice and helpful. A plus for them !!! The room we were in was in the inn portion of this resort,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morriscoach1
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us! We are very happy to hear that you and your husband had a great time and plan on returning. We offer many options to please any taste for accommodations and are glad that you were satisfied with yours. We will pass along your compliments to the staff as... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My overall trip was good. The room was very clean, upgraded. Negative was no microwave. Booked on line with Hotel.com and was mislead that all of the property was on the water. Our unit was across the road on the second floor. No elevators. I relooked at the website and the rooms are very misleading. Booking customers need to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatorprovost
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for any information that was misleading and we will be looking into the matter so that all of our guests are well informed. We will pass along your praise about our staff to them especially Dennis and Brendan! They all work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
3.5 mi away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
4.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.2 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#5 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NazBar & Grill
NazBar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Price Range: $157 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laconia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay