We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
lovevacations
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (142)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Laconia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas.
Read more
Room & Suite (48)48
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
562Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 302
  • 153
  • 64
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bob D wrote a review Sep 2020
Hudson, New Hampshire184 contributions58 helpful votes
We used to love the Naswa. In fact, I have a previous review of them where I rave about them. We used to stop by at least twice a week when we were on the water, and sometimes when we were in the car. We always bring a crowd of people with us too. The atmosphere has always been very good and the food is good too. But, the last 3 times that we went there, we waited hours for our food and someone didn't get their order twice. But, I will say that the Manager did take care of it for the most part. At least he comp'd us a few dollars off our bill. They seem to over seat people and then don't have a sufficient number of servers to handle the load - just an observation. We will go back again. But, if the service doesn't improve, we will stop going. I do still recommend the Naswa as they were pretty good about acknowledging and taking care of the problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is always disheartening for us when a guest does not have the experience they were expecting. The NASWA Resort has been owned and operated by the Makris family for 85 years and this year has been the most challenging. Keeping our staff, guests, and patrons safe is of the utmost importance to us. We have been following the CDC and Governor’s guidelines for both the hotel and restaurant and operating with an abundance of caution. Staffing has been a challenge this season and many of our team members are new. Of course with some of the nice weather we have had this summer, it can be overwhelming to a new staff member with a larger than usual crowd of guests. We take all of our guests concerns seriously and will use your comments to improve ourselves so your next visit will be more enjoyable. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
MikieJ34 wrote a review Sep 2020
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts64 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We booked a cottage for 3 nights & ended up staying for 4. We were given cottage 28. Pillows ranged from soft to firm which I love. The bed up against the windows was a little saggy. The bed on the other wall was perfect. Just the right amount of room with a 6 month old. Bar music starts at noon. Most days it’s Margaritaville Radio. Totally fine with us. Music was off at 8. Nights were chilly but the cabin kept the day heat pretty well so we used the AC at night. With all the COVID protocols in place our cottage was clean & comfortable. Tried the Nazbar on Wednesday for their half priced apps. Had a burger. It’s was average. But it’s a beach bar, not a steak house. Great atmosphere & all the staff we dealt with were very friendly & helpful. Showers were a little tight, but being in a cottage it’s no surprise. Before using the fridge check the dial. Ours was only on 3 so it was not cold enough. Easy fix! I would just recommend the cleaning crew checks the AC units a little more often as our filter was dirty. Overall great time & will definitely be booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your experience! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests and welcome any and all suggestions. We do our best to respect all of our guests with the music that is played at the NazBar. We will be sure to let the staff know about the AC filters. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! n the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
Mlb wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
This hotel is really expensive for what it is. For the rate I paid in the $200 range, I expected something a lot nicer than a dirty motel. We could feel dirt on the floor when we walked in our hotel room. The worst part was finding there was vomit from some previous guest on a pillow and this had rolled on to the bed as well. The location is only a few minutes from Weir beach so that was the only good part for us, but I would rather drive 5 to 10 minutes more to know I'm going back to a clean place to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2020
We have contacted this guest privately to learn more about their experience. This is not typical and unfortunately it was not brought to our attention while they were here as we would have gladly assigned another room to them. As with any concern, we ask all of our guests to let us know immediately so that we may ensure their stay is enjoyable and fun. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort & Restaurants
Read more
annk198 wrote a review Jun 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
When on the beach there is a 6 - 8 inch step down into the water which is very rocky (don’t forget your water shoes). They do offer a few a few step ladders but no handrails. Not very conducive for seniors or someone whose had a few cocktails. Not comfortable at all. There is a nice tent for food and drinks but very pricey. Only a few items on the menu and of that only a few that were worth it. There is a huge drink menu with all kinds of cocktail choices but very disappointing. They are expensive and there is little if no alcohol in them. Rip off. The rooms are only big enough for 2 people. Any families with children you will need a cottage. Overall I would say go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Makris, General Manager at The Naswa Resort
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your trip did not go as you planned. We do have our guests safety as our utmost concern and would hope that none of our guests, young or old, would try to go to the beach after a few cocktails. The reason for the the step down into the water is to prevent beach erosion from the boats passing through the channel past the resort. For our menu items, we have had to adjust our menu due to COVID and ensuring the safety and health of all of our guests. As with any item from our menu, whether food or drink, we ask that you let us know so that we may correct any concern immediately so that you may enjoy your experience. We do our best to also ensure that the number of guests will fit in the accommodations without being cramped and we ask that guests contact us directly so that we may be able to have a conversation about what their needs are while staying with us. We do hope you will stay with us again when we are not restricted by all these extra safety steps. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort
Read more
Emily C wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently traveled here with a bus group for the bus company I work for and we had an amazing experience. The staff is truly top notch. I had my 1 year old son with me and they spoiled him!!!!!!! I can't say enough kind things about them, they were so awesome. Also, the food was EXCELLENT! I stayed in a cabin and it was a very comfortable stay and can't wait to come back! If you aren't sure whether to book your stay here, stop thinking about it and just do it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the naswa hotel laconia, naswa hotel laconia
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireLaconia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Naswa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Naswa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Weirs Beach (0.4 miles), Weirs Drive-In Theatre (0.4 miles), and Winnipesaukee Pier (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Naswa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Naswa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Naswa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Naswa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Naswa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Bistro, Weathervane's Lobster in the Rough, and Liliuokalani's.
Are pets allowed at The Naswa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Naswa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Naswa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meredith Historical Society (4.6 miles).
Does The Naswa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.