We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Highland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in at five ish went to room. At first look the room looked very nice..we went to dinner and came back to shower. The bathroom was filthy, black hair in the tub, the was a goldfish cracker on the picture frame and hair. In the bed. When we came back from dinner the room was hot...after a while... More 

Helpful?
Thank csteele1019
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are in Keene for business or to visit your kids at the college, this hotel is right for you. The rooms are clean. The price is right. The hotel staff are very accommodating, and you have quick access to many businesses in the area. I will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brianhN6197CK
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments in your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that the staff and hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future, when traveling to the Keene Area! More 

Marlborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and service other than the gym equipment. Loved the breakfast, many choices and good quality food. Very clean throughout the hotel. A nice place for families to gather. Staff is very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman B
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Norman, for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. I am very happy to hear that hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We have already dispatched the maintenance staff to take care of anything in non working order. We hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Keene Area! More 

Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modernized with a cheerful lobby/reception area and a spacious , fulsome breakfast room and experience. Indoor pool and fitness room were enjoyable. Delightful, upbeat, helpful staff from check-in to check-out

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corybantic
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and hotel. We pride ourselves on the services we offer and deliver to each of our guests. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. More 

Billerica, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall experience was very poor due to employee apathy, cleanliness, and inoperative plumbing. Unfortunately, they are the only place in the area to stay. The breakfast was acceptable which is the only redeeming quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Williams H
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Williams, for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay at BW in Keene in N.H when we visit our son and his family and have done this for about 4 or 5 years. We are comfortable there, the people are friendly and we think the price is decent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank andrean997
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you again for the 2nd review about your experiences with us. I hope that in the next stay we are able to go above your expectations and earn the 5th star in your next review. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. More 

Ashaway, Rhode Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Might be the best choice for the area because of it's amenities but I think a little pricey for what it is. They have been making a lot of improvements over the past several years so this could be why prices are a little high but I feel compared to other hotels in the area that the prices are to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hbjorkland
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Bjorkland, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. As you can see we have been improving the hotel in every way and are still continuing to do so. In the Keene area, all of the hotels are very competitive with each other and can only set themselves apart by service and overall... More 

Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay the friendliest staff ever top to bottom. Waxy O'Connors is a great place to eat and relax.Ask for Kat to be your server.Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone traveling this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don B
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Don for the great comments in your review regarding your recent stay with us. The hotel and on site restaurant appreciate the positive feedback from all of our guests. Although we do not own or operate the pub and restaurant, we are more than happy to share this feedback with their management team. We hope to see you... More 

massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to stay here again, but only if it becomes a smoke free facility. They have non-smoking rooms, but the common areas and hallways have a very strong stale cigarette smell. The free breakfast was a very nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moore79
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. As New Hampshire has not yet outlawed smoking rooms at hotels yet, we do see the downside to having them. This is why you will be happy to hear that starting this Winter our hotel is undergoing some guest room renovations, and that is when we are eliminating the smoking... More 

Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel with several other people, for a golf weekend. The room was great, roomy and clean! Our hairdryer didn't work, and I reported this to the front desk as I went into the restaurant for dinner with friends. The hotel staff along with maintainence , came and sought me out and explained that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanette for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I'm glad to hear that our maintenance staff was able to take care of the mishap and let you know about it. We hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Keene Area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 11 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $116 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay