We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Keene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
568Reviews
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 149
  • 50
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are about to end our two week stay at the Fairfield Inn and we found this place to be clean and convenient. The room was spacious and the free breakfast was pretty good. The Firecracker restaurant downstairs has great food too. We found this location to be perfect for allowing us to enjoy the downtown sites and the free parking in the parking garage (right behind) a real plus. We’d recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Keene area.
Read more
Great located. With comfortable parking located just behind the hotel. Spacious room. We got a room facing the ugly inner court, but beside this the hotel and room condition is ok. Coffee machine in the room didn’t work - but next door is the best coffee place in town. Complimentary breakfast was also ok. The rooms design in a bit outdated and there was no shower gel but If the location matters two you.. that’s your best option in Keene.
Read more
Response from KristenK1263, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your guestroom, and your concerns will be taken seriously. Please do not hesitate to reach out directly to the front desk staff prior to your next visit, and we will be more than happy to accommodate a better room placement for you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding offerings Keene has, and we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future! Thank you, General Manager
Read more
We loved our 2-night stay here. Easy 2-mile drive to Alumni Field to watch Swampbats Play college baseball. Complimentary safe parking was a plus. Hotel is in a National Historic building, but our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean and ultra comfortable. Bed had nice linens and bathroom was supplied with soft towels and a nice walk-in shower. Room also had a microwave and mini-fridge and nice tv with lots of digital channels. We were in mid-town so we broused several shops and walked to local restaurants. Definitely a high recommendation from me.
Read more
Overall, the room was very clean and very quiet. Had a very nice experience and would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that the air conditioner did not cool the room off very quickly and it was warm in there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
No remedy offered eg room change or refund. A person was smoking in the rooms next door all night and my son had asthma issues because of it. The staff investigated but did not follow up with me or offered any remedy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristenK1263, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the image we strive for here. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly. Thank you, Kristen Konicki Kristen.konicki@fairfieldinnkeene.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
e f lane hotel, e f lane keene
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lane Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireKeene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing