We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colony House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“joslin room”(3 reviews)
“living room”(4 reviews)
“historical home”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
71
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoslin roomliving roomhistorical homebaked goodslarge breakfastbreakfast was deliciouslong weekendnice bathrooma wonderful stayeach morningshort walkplace to staydowntown areakeene state collegethe main streetnew hampshirein town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We were there for our anniversary, the hostess was so welcoming and helpful with tips on where to eat/shop/explore. She made us feel right at home from the beginning. The area is great, with local and easy access to Mt. Monadnock and Vermont in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissasadowski
Response from Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & BreakfastResponded June 3, 2018

So pleased you chose our beautiful area to explore and celebrate your anniversary and that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Colony House. I loved the area so much growing up I moved back years later and I do love sharing ideas of...More

Reviewed June 2, 2018

Colony House was just what we were looking for. Classy, comfortable, convenient walking to downtown and a very nice breakfast. Lisa, the manager, was delightful and took care of our every need. Bottom line we will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David P
Response from Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & BreakfastResponded June 3, 2018

Glad you found us and we met or exceeded your expectations! Being a downtown property is so advantageous; we can easily share the delight and charm of this historic main street area. Bottom line, we can't wait to have you back!

Reviewed June 1, 2018

Had a great stay at the Colony House when I traveled to Keene for work. Our room was warm and comfortable, and the breakfast had nice options of cereal, baked goods, and fruit. Great little touches around the inn made it feel like home. Lisa,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c2houn
Response from Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & BreakfastResponded June 3, 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience...it was a pleasure having you stay with us for the week and we hope you can return again for work or relaxation! It's nice to hear that it felt like home - we love seeing our guests settle...More

Reviewed November 28, 2017

I highly recommended this quaint B&B. Lisa, the manager was extremely warm and accommodating. I felt like I was staying at a long time friend's house. The room was cozy and impeccably clean. I slept so comfortably since it is exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Breakfast...More

Thank Terry M
Response from Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & BreakfastResponded November 30, 2017

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your kind words regarding the comforts you experienced. Please consider us among your new friends and come back and stay with us soon with your "old" friends!

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Loved the rooms we had! Lisa even got the bikes ready for us to ride. The only fall back of this B&B was that the breakfast was a little disappointing. It was more like a hotel chain continental breakfast.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgiegler
Response from Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & BreakfastResponded November 30, 2017

I'm pleased you enjoyed your rooms and the bicycles we offer for our guests. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. As a downtown city property we are limited without a full restaurant kitchen license and strive to meet our guests'...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$110 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$110 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colony House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I stayed in Hannah Taylor Room, based on website photos, Loved the original fireplace, restored wood, and..."
Read review
"If you are short, a step stool would make getting up onto the bed a bit easier."
Read review
"We stayed in the Emeline Joslin room, which had a big comfy bed and nice bathroom."
Read review
"The room was clean, cosy, quiet - and the bathroom very fine"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing